We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fantastic”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

went here end of july for 4 days accomadation is basic, location is fantastic right on the beach right next to bora bora beach people really friendly and only a short walk to 'SPACE NIGHTCLUB' awesome lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arish17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    177
    122
    59
    52
See reviews for
23
53
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I was a little disappointed with my 4 day stay here. Giving it 3 stars from my own hotel/apartment standards but for something like this in Ibiza, I'd say it was quite the standard. Grab it for the location. Have fun and forget the rest.

LOCATION: You really can't beat it. Right on the beach. Close to Bora Bora beach bar, restaurants, more bars, Club Space and etc. Everything you need is walking distance. However, that doesn't mean everything good. The food in the area was HORRIBLE. Front desk recommended the BBQ restaurant next door for a good meal. WORST BBQ I have ever had.

PROPERTY: Clean. Decent sized pool. You have to pay to use the sun chairs (5 euros at the pool and 7 euros on the beach).

ROOM: We had a premium sea view apartment which was not very premium at all so I can't imagine what a regular room looked like. The back door wouldn't lock so we placed one end of the sofa against the sliding door and a pillow on the other edge against the wall (to prevent wall damage). You have to put a deposit down for the AC remote (50 euros). You have to pay for the safe (3 euros/day). All running water is salt water.

WI-FI: None in the room. You can buy daily passwords downstairs. Only way to get connection from your room is to use it on your balcony. No balcony? Probably no luck.

MARKET: There is one downstairs owned by the property. Pricing isn't bad to stock up on water, drinks, snacks and etc.

CLUB TICKETS: You can get them from the promoters standing outside for a 2-5 euros cheaper than buying at the front desk.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Stayed at Bali Jet Apartments... I don't recall ever staying at a worse hotel/apartment... EVER!! They have 3 types of apartments and the Bali Jet building is the nicest.

One guest broke his beer bottle and stabbed another guest once in the face and twice in the body by the pool!!!!!!!!!!

They advertise as 4-stars... Biggest lie I have ever heard.... No phone in the room, no hot water (when it got barely warm in the shower it seemed like it was almost salt water), the cook top and oven didn't work, the air conditioning wasn't working the first night. We stayed 4 nights and our room was NOT cleaned once!! They dropped off fresh towels one time.

You literally have to fight off the prostitutes when you walk to the hotel late night as well... If you're into $20 dollar bj's then it might be for you.

I'm pretty sure the front desk workers are some of the stupidest people I have ever met and one guy actually told me "My job is to take money and give out keys"!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrewiswerD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2011

me and my boyfriend just came back from ibiza in july :) gotta say its amazing. location is spot on right on Bora Bora beach which has it all going on from parties, drunken madness all hours . we went with a group of friends and all were in seperate hotels but hours was the best location as Space nightclub was 5 mins walk away and a bus stop outside taking us to ibiza town. we booked flights with easyjet and our hotel with a travel agent., they came in at £380 as these get snapped up pretty quick for accomodation only but amazing and didn't mind paying it atall. best location ever. Been to ibiza before and stayed in San Antonio but this is the place to stay . IT'S Pretty hard to sleep if your not drunk but we loved it as this was a pure party holiday. apartments are basic but awsome. we booked to go back in may 2012 and can't wait. I Took £600 and that lasted me considering I went to SPACE Twice, PACHA, EVISSA , EDEN , ...CAN'T GO WRONG IF YOU GET P****D and do other things before you go in . WAKE UP AROUND NOON AND STRIGHT ON BORA BORA BEACH ..THATS ONE GOOD HOLIDAY. CAN'T WAIT TO GO BACK BRING IT ON !!!

Room Tip: Overview on the perfect holiday
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRISTOLBABE1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed in the self contained apartments at Jet which was literally right on Playa d'en Bossa beach. Our balcony looked straight out (through Delano beach bar) and onto the beach. It was a great spot for people watching before heading out, and a great spot as the beach was literally on out doorstep. The apartments were nice and clean, even though it was quite a suprise when housekeeping stormed in after a pretty wild night out when we were all in bed still. But the clean towels were appreciated. Staff at Jet are friendly and helpful. One point of advice, beware when booking 'party' boat cruises. We ended up on what was more like a big fishing boat and dumped on an island for four hours!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penny0505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The best about this hotel is the location - right on the beach!

Besides that the rates are very affordable and considering that, the quality and service is good.

If you're going for the parties and beach, and not willing to spend a fortune then this is definitely the hotel for you!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lasse1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Mucked up our booking which we made 6 months in advance. told us 2-3 completely different reasons for the problem. moved us to an inferior hotel down the rd for one nite. manager was very rude and reluctant to give us anythin for the trouble we were put thru. having said this, the location and atomosphere is excellent for partying

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timmy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
479 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,937 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Jet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Jet Apartments

Property: Ibiza Jet Apartments
Address: 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Jet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibiza Jet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Jet Apartments Ibiza
Ibiza Jet Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing