We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great party hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
manchester
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great party hotel!”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

I was recommended this hotel from a couple of different friends so I had a high expectation to begin with. The hotel is situated right on the beach (not the cleanest) and has a supermarket, bars doing decent food and drink. The atmosphere is amazing and it seems everyone comes here to party around the pool. I got up about 11am and the music wasn't blaring, I'd say it picked up at about 3pm. The rooms are not the best. It's clean enough and has a fridge, big massive balconies and relatively comfy beds however the water was salty! Not Nice to brush your teeth or shower with. The maids changed out bedding everyday and didn't have any theft problems. Overall I think the price is good for the atmosphere and location but the rooms could do with a revamp

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EmmaArdern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    177
    126
    60
    53
See reviews for
23
54
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I read so many terrible reviews of Jet Apartments before my holiday there last week that I had freaked myself out! Yes, the clientele are pretty grim and the rooms are basic, but we had no trouble. The rooms were cleaned everyday (despite some reviews saying differently) and we found the staff friendly and helpful. We had no problems with security. I appreciate that we probably lucked out on room location (215) as it was in the middle of the left hand block (not overlooking the party pool) and was neither on the pool side or the road side, which may have been noisy. There were loads of facilities around the pool and the location was great.

Really NOT my cup of tea as I am a culture vulture and hate places like Ibiza, BUT for a hen do where all you are doing is partying and sleeping, Jet Apartments are exactly what you need.

Negative points - paying for sunbed and saltwater showers!

Room Tip: Left hand block rather than right side overlooking party pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eburt91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay for a stag or with the boys, but that's it. Very basic but clean. Lots of good facilities like on site restaurants, pools, bars and tattoo parlour for when your so wrecked it seems like a good idea. In summary it's basic a good price but not a holiday destination.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank spenderpenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My girlfriends and I have just returned from our first trip to Ibiza and I have to say I'd go back in a heartbeat. I wasn't sure what to expect from Jet as it is relatively cheap compared to other accom but I was pleasantly surprised.

The apartments themselves are very basic, ours didn't even have a kettle, but they are very clean and finished to a nice standard. We had 5 girls staying in 1 apartment and it all worked well with beds and showers etc. The staff were very helpful and although I've read other reviews that mention check-in/out issues, we checked in at 10pm and then checked out at 1am and the staff couldn't have been nicer.

The main reason to go to Jet is the location though. There are 3 apartment blocks and all of them are on the beach front right next to the Bora Bora beach club. The "complex" has almost everything you need from a supermarket, cafes and restaurants to even a tattoo and piercing place!

The only real downer was the wifi situation, you have to pay extra to have it in your room and they charge per device. We got round this by going to the café below us for breakfast and using their wifi - luckily enough our balcony was right above it and so we could continue access later in the day from the room.

Overall I wouldn't go here as a couple, but if you're with a group of friends and not wanting to spend a fortune on accommodation that you'll barely spend anytime in - this is the place for you!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MM_LondonW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The apartment was ok. Happy to stay there in party mode.
Ibiza is a party town and that what you got at these apartments.
The beds were to singles pushed together , air con was an issue , it broke down several times.
2 lounges were sizeable enough to have people sleep on them if you needed.
Music by the pool was great except it was €10 per person per day for a sun bed , which I found silly considering we we're staying there.
Our room was on the cnr right next to Murphy's bar etc which was very loud through out the night to the wee hrs as were other guest.
We've now moved on to the hard rock where beds by the pool are free.
Wifi in the rooms were non existent.
Moorea restaurant out the front was solid. Lamb shoulder was great

Room Tip: Rooms 180's got the street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beached-Taco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Arrived in ibiza at 3.10am, told the receptionist we booked a room and he told us that we weren't on the system! And to try the hotel down the road. So we went to the hotel and they instantly said we were booked at jet apartments. So we came back with 3 heavy suitcases and told the guy at reception to check again. Surprise surprise we're now on the system. But wait there's a twist we can't check in until 1.30pm whereas on the site it clearly said 12 am on the date of arrival. So we ask to leave our luggage at reception and wait we can't because the manager won't allow it but a few people had already been allowed to leave their luggage and go out. And hey me and my friends are the only people sitting in the lobby with our suitcases until 1.30pm whilst everyone else is enjoying themselves on the beach.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Humera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Delhi
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The property is near the airport and the location is quite good. Its right at the central and the beach is accessible past the pool itself. Wi-fi is an issue as it is not free and is charged

The apartments have enough space for 3-4 people and is neat and clean

Good things : -The waitress at the pool ( forget her name)
- Drinks were quite good and prices reasonably at 6 Euros for cocktails

Bad things : Even the hotel guest have to pay for a bed at the pool

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room - they tend to avoid giving these at first go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ricky_mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
310 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
485 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Jet Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Jet Apartments

Property: Ibiza Jet Apartments
Address: 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibiza Jet Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and Odigeo so you can book your Ibiza Jet Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jet Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Jet Apartments Ibiza
Ibiza Jet Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing