We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 31 May 2012

With my brother we was there 4 nights. It's good location, close to airport, beach and city. Very nice reception, excellent food (buffet lunch), little bit too thin walls, warm water in swimming pool (spa section-inside), lovely room service. Very good. I recommend this hotel especially for families with children.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank odyseusz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (544)
There are newer reviews for Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 544 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2012

24 of us went to Sirenis and had a great time, the double rooms were great with good views the singles a little cramp. Food was plentiful and good and spotlessly clean as were the rooms and communal areas. Beach joined hotel and shops nearby as were restaurants if needed. Aqua water bus just outside and only 6 euros return. Good day out in the old town. The animation team consisted of 2 girls who were very pleasant but not outward going enough for an animation team and the evening entertainment was disappointment but being 24 of us we were the entertainment. Would happily return again. The Gym was fully equipped, the indoor pool beautiful but you weren't allowed to use it until after 11am which when on holiday we would have liked to use it before breakfast as the outdoor pool is still cold this time of year. The spa was expensive 55 euros for an hour massage.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the pool and sea are best but there's a premium for these.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happypea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

When arriving at the Sirenis Hotel in Ibiza in late July I had expected this would be a reasonable quality hotel with reasonable comfort given the cost was 300 Euro per night. Upon arrival, there were absolutely no Bell services to be seen. You are completely on your own when struggling with your luggage.

When checking in we were rudely greeted at the desk by an attendant who was anything but friendly. She was curt, rude, adn disinterested. She was initially unable to find our reservation, however, we were somehow accomodated once we produced our booking documents. It felt like somehow our reservation was unexpected or lost. The rooms were small and the hotel very dated. Hallways and rooms clearly stunk of mold. In addition the carpets in the hotel appeared to be worn out and ancient. The elevator was scary to ride in (to say the least). Every time in the elevator it was either clunking, grinding, and half the time one of the 2 were out of service. THE CRAZIEST THING - in our room the bathroom was connected to our neighbours! Arrrghhhhh - literally there was a crawl through connected porthole. When in the washroom you could clearly hear if anyone was doing business in the next room! Further, if the business was of the 2 varietal, you could smell it - DISGUSTING! For this reason, NEVER TAKE YOUR DATE OR SPOUSE HERE!!!!

If more than one person would like to use internet in the room, you have to go see the unfriendly clerks at reception to get another code for access. Be warned, on checkout you will find you are charged twice each day and even when brought to their attention the clerks will do nothing to change it.

If you do get suckered into staying here, bring your own shampoos and soaps. The stuff in the room is of very poor quality. I would also recommentd bringing your own towels as if you would like to leave the pool area they will scold you if plan on taking a towel down to the beach area.

Make sure you plan on an unironed wardrobe. When we requested an ironing board and iron for the room, the iron that was provided was also absolute trash that would leak water and soil your garments. Our iron, when leaking water, was shorting, also causing the electrical breaker to blow. Good thing the breaker box was clearly noticeable right by the door.

Upon departing, what was truly most amazing, we literally had to beg the front desk people to ring us a taxi to get us out of this dump. It was so bad we had to ask 3 times as it was clear no one was calling and we literally had to stand and wait until we saw them call.

Finally, you will also notice the vast majority of everything in this hotel doesnt work. From computers in the lobby, digital luggage scales, lights etc. Be used to the sign "out of order" or if you are lucky you are a bat and do not require hallway lights (which were always burnt out) to find your way to your room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't connect to your neighbours via the vent/plumbing portal they can cra...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Great hotel to stay in playa den boss Ibiza with easy access to the beach and Ibiza town..the hotels rooms are nice,basic rooms are comfortable and on the beach with two large swimming pools..buffet breakfast is excellent.the rstaurants near by is very good and very close to the night clubs for some great music at night

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanjivwalia67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Perfect room with jacuzzi to the window. Unique sea view. Only the restaurant was on the middle - the food was ok, but not diverse enough.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank milenaribarova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

While travelling through Spain my fiance and I stayed here. The location is great, a quiet spot on the end of a rowdy beach. Just a short walk from the action, this hotel provided peace after our eventful evenings. It is a beautiful mixed crowd of families and couples. Never went hungry on there expansive healthy buffet.

The beds were dreadful, hard however it seems to be similar throughout hotels in the area. We never had an issue falling asleep after those fun nights. The tennis courts and pool were always active and the hotel was lively in general.

We had no view on the third floor- trees and the tennis court. Plenty of restaurants and bus stops, variety stores nearby. Keep an eye out for fake cabs(those without SP)we took two in error.

Room Tip: higher is better
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacati0nnati0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel was standard, the service, the room, everything. Basic hotel trying to be something it isnt. Everything was extra charge, the safe, wifi. A personal pet hate of mine, just implies cheapness, felt they were trying to extract money from you every opportunity, I know they are not the only hotel to do this. Breakfast was so so, the hot stuff I would avoid. Tables werent made, one person working on the freshly made area. Food not topped up. Rooms not sufficiently cleaned, towels merely refolded rather than fresh ones provided. Impossible to sleep, can hear everything. Evening entertainment goes on till gone 11pm and is very loud, walls so thin can hear showers, toilets, conversation. Overall the hotel is cheap. Service, minimal, nothing particularly worthy of comment, neither particularly good but neither particularly bad. Location was ok.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the pool
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kitmilano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,071 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £88 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing