We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really impressed. Great value accommodation.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We wanted to experience all aspects of Ibiza and this hotel was a great base to do it from. It is comfortable and clean with real touches of luxury. The pool area looks out onto the sea and offers direct beach access. The water bus is seconds away on the beach and there is a taxi rank just outside the hotel. The food was outstanding. It was also really important to us that the hotel is located away from the hustle and bustle of clubs so we could escape when we wanted. One slight criticism is that the walls were paper thin and you could hear EVERYTHING from the rooms next door. We forgave this given that we paid little more than some of the scruffy looking hotels nearby. We'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sc44_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (551)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

159 - 165 of 551 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel with my partner, very good first impression, reception is modern with friendly staff to greet you. Our first room we were shown had not been made up, however, once we advised the receptionist of this, he was very apologetic and arranged for us to stay in another room, all in the space of around 5 minutes.

The room was nice and spacious, very clean too. Although we didn't have a double bed (just twin beds pushed together) this didn't bother us too much.

Food was very average, however, each night there is always something to choose from which was nice.

The staff are very friendly and made our stay more enjoyable.

The location is perfect, taxi rank right outside and not too far a walk away from the bars/clubs.

All in all it was a very lovely stay and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iseeyouyouseeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 5 nights last week. Extremely happy with the room both style and cleanliness. The staff on reception and maids were friendly and always said hello. The breakfast was nice with a good selection of hot cooked things like bacon/sausage along with cold things or continental. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CharlieBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

We had a great time at this hotel although there were a few things that bothered me...for example the spa lady salesperson promised me that my husband could have a free massage if i signed up for her package ....but after the massage they insisted i must have heard her wrong....and charged me. It was raining so hard our room started leaking all over my ipad....

On the plus side i learned how to scuba dive and the pools were lovely i thought the main dining room food was great....the ala carte restaurants were so so.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

After reading many of the reviews we were slightly worried about our stay at the hotel, and more so because it was quite expensive for just bed & breakfast. But after a few hours of arriving all our worries had gone. The hotel is very nice, very clean and our room was fantastic. We were on floor 5 and had a view over the pool and good view out to sea. The room was very clean, and felt very modern. The pool was great, and never seemed overly busy. The pool for the sister hotel had all the kids entertainment on but that was only on a morning and late afternoon which made it easier to relax. The location was good also, away from the crazy part of playa den bossa (the central part! jet/bora bora). The beach directly outside the hotel wasnt that great, full of seaweed and it was basically a harbour for tiny boats. But a short walk only a few minutes down was a lot better. Bars & shops + lifeguards for the kids etc. We preferred walking down to the beach, the sea is so clear and you felt like you had more room to yourself as there can pack the beds in tight by the pool.
Breakfast at the hotel was brilliant. They literally had everything. Even a man making omelettes for everyone! So all in alll a great stay. We didnt use the spa as who'd want to be inside when the weather is that good!? Dont think we'll stay again due to the fact it was quite pricey. But taking into account it was school holidays/mid season and the exchange rate isnt fantastic it wasnt that bad of a deal!
We fell in love with Ibiza town though, lots of history and really good restaurants. Only a 30min walk which we did most nights.

Negatives - The room walls are very thin. If you have noisy neighbours you will hear them! Also, the room next to you which has the bathroom next to each other, you can here all conversations very loud though the vent system. This maybe needs looking at. Maybe some sound proofing.
And the hotel needs more than one man cooking the eggs and making the omlettes at breakfast!! They also ran out of fried eggs as he was making omelttes all the time. Surely get someone else to cook the eggs in the kitchen and leave the man just doing omelettes? It seemed a common frustration for everyone there.

Other that, all positives!!! :-)

Room Tip: Pool facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhinos_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

We came here in May and had a brilliant time. The hotel is located just far enough out of things so its nicely quiet but close enough that everything is within walking distance. Its on the sea front and from what we could see most rooms had a sea view. The food was very nice with lots of choice and the rooms were clean and bright. We unfortunately didn't have the best weather when we stayed but luckily the hotel has an indoor swimming pool so we weren't stuck for things to do on the days it rained. We stayed all inclusive and with a 19 month old who didn't really want to eat the hotel staff kindly provided us with plenty of milk whenever we asked for some. The staff were very helpful and friendly especially the bar staff and waiting on staff. The only negatives I have about this hotel is the childrens play area and the beds. The bottom of the toddler slide is about 2 feet off the ground so you have to be at the bottom to catch them as they come down but other than that the facilities and entertainment were great and the beds aren't very comfortable. I have been to Playa d'en Bossa twice now and for that reason only I probably won't be going back as I like to see different places but if I ever decided to go back to Playa d'en Bossa in the future I would definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We checked in and were allocated a room with two single beds. We were then given a king bed room with an amazing view over the pool and out to the beach. We were surprised how great the room was as based on past reviews we were sceptical. We were really happy we chose this hotel. It was far enough away from the rif raf of the party scene and relatively quiet. A 15 minute walk to Bora Bora and other clubs. Quite close to Ibiza town also. Great pool area!!! Wifi intermittent.
Great facilities, clean ..... a great find we will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Request a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BelindaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
770 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,406 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,379 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £86 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing