We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very basic but clean and tidy.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #22 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Very basic but clean and tidy.”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very basic... But it was clean and tidy and used purely as some where to get our heads down. Having said that is was very cheap so you get what you pay for. Had breakfast once and wasn't particularly good. Reception staff very friendly. Handy taxi rank directly outside.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelangels2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa to spend your Holidays and for your feedback.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation because this is an aspect of primary importance for Sirenis and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our reception staff, but regret you barely enjoyed the structure of our rooms and hope to be able to restore your confidence in our brand if you gives us the opportunity.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    197
    100
    45
    35
See reviews for
66
191
26
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

One of the best front desk staff I have ever interacted with. So passionate about Ibiza and Formentera, that they spent almost half an hour telling us about each and every area of the Island. It was such a help, thank you so much Miguel.

The hotel is one of good property establishments (compared to other hotels in the area), is very modern, with good facilities - 2 big pools, towel service, tennis courts, gym, spa etc. There is also a cheaper water taxi that leaves from right next to the hotel, for formentera, so that was really convenient.

The food was great overall and breakfast was lavish. There were night activities (music & singing) for older hotel guests who werent heading for the nightclubs.

Rooms were also good with great view of the pools, sea & mountains. They were clean and decent.

The only reason I am not giving 5 stars to this property was the beds - we were given 2 beds joined together (for a couple), and they had wheels and weren't stationary at one point. Any movement while sleeping, the beds would start moving away from each other creating space in between. I almost fell once at night. And overall I wasn't very comfortable mentally knowing that I was sleeping on a bed with wheels.

Besides the bed part, overall a great stay at Sirenis Hotel Goleta

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieWalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Goleta - both myself & friend were very much pleasantly surprised. A nice, sophisticated modern establishment with brilliant facilities which caters very well for all ages, nationalities & types of holiday.

Prior to arrival, I wasn't sure what to expect although hoped for something more than just 'a place to sleep' hence booking 4 star. Some of the photos online show what must be rooms before they were refurbished as this hotel is stunning from entry / reception area, poolside & the rooms.

Couldn't believe how lush it was with the marble flooring, water feature walls, contemporary / designer seating area & bar.

There is little difference between the Goleta & Tres Cabelas, one isnt particularly nicer than the other, although Goleta had a more 'funky' vibe, hazarded a guess perhaps slightly older people may be allocated at Tres Cabelas?

Reception was overall a great experience anytime we needed assistance. 2 very friendly gentlemen who couldn't have been more courteous & helpful throughout the stay. The decor, and aura here is fantastic.

Room, we were on the 1st floor & not at the sea end of the building so our view wasnt great, but the room itself was fantastic. Extremely spacious, clean, modern & decorated. Furnishings were all in great order & had a luxurious feel to it with the body jet multi function shower, glass unit, deep P shape bath etc. Good lighting, large full length & dresser mirrors, fridge, comfortable beds and clean towels every day. Balcony had table / chairs also.

We were Bed & Breakfast which I would highly recommend; I have never in all my days experienced such an excellent variety. 10/10 to the hotel for its sensational selections, amazing quality & notable laid back atmosphere - I have found in the past breakfast environments in such hotels can be noisy, high pressured & sometimes staff appearing stressed but here there was none of that. Options, where do i start? Delicious high quality fruit juices, a live station where the chef cooked eggs to your liking mainly omlettes with various fillings, a hot / savoury section with 2-3 types of sausages, potato, chicken, rices, grilled tomatoes, both lean & streaked bacon, and much more trimmings. Then there was the cheese section with around 8 different types. Fresh fruit had melon slices, grapefruits, bananas, plums, peaches, oranges, watermelon slices, big juicy seedless grapes... There were endless breads, rolls & pastries, plus cereals, even smoothies! What they DIDNT have i cant even think of. Absolutely delicious & excelled on all levels..... So impressive. Made me wish we were full board so we could see what lunch & dinner were like!

Pool area, lovely terrace with elegant tables & chairs, we tried the pizza here and it was lovely, tasty and super thin base. Cocktails were only €4 & were excellent, mojito, daquiri, piña colada etc. Free if all inclusive of course. Very clean round about actual pools & the biggest mix of people you can imagine, although no undesirables. Mainly european / Russian, even some american. We heard very few british accents the entire stay - I found this almost refreshing in all honesty.

Very small observations which could be improved on, music choice was 60s / suitable for much older generation. Some chilled or more upbeat house music would have been more appropriate for getting people in the holiday mood.

Contrary to my praise for the breakfast & main pool bar there is a hut like stature between both pools further down the complex where I ordered a salad at €3.90 and my friend a portion of chips. What came really wasn't acceptable, literally a handful of packeted lettuce with one tomato sliced on a paper plate without any other vegetable or dressing. The chips, must have been about 9 of them in total were served on a plate small enough to be an ashtray. None the less we chose not to complain at the time but wished we did later when we were starving!

Location, this is based on the main road leading into Bossa and towards Ibiza Town. Either are walkable but get a taxi if in a hurry. The hotels situated right on the beach front & has its own private area which is lovely and calm. We would have loved to have tried the spa facilities and beauty centre but just didnt find the time.

Overall I had a brilliant stay at the Sirenis Goleta and would recommend it for pretty much most people who can afford to pay a bit more & get somewhere more than just the usual place to sleep. Its so worth it, and very much deserving of its 4 stars. How anyone could dispute the star rating for this or refer to it as 'average' must normally stay in the Savoy chains.

I loved the chilled out, easy come easy go attitude here & the perfect working order they seemed to have things go in. I would easily return, and other places should take note on how to it - especially breakfast.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RubyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for for taking part of your daily time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and for such a complete Review. Your tips will be very helpful to the travel community.

We are glad to read you were pleasantly surprised with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa and it exceeded your expectations considering its facilities as stunning. The water feature walls located in the lobby bar are especially valued by our guests.

Thank you for your good comments about our reception staff. I will take this opportunity to congratulate them for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

It is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every breakfast experience among us. Thanks for exhaustively detailing what our customers can discover each morning. Anyway, we regret not having been able to meet your expectations at the pool snack-bar; your comments have been already reported to the hotel manager for information.

We also thank you for pointing out the beauty of our public areas as well as our central location, fronting the Mediterranean sea.

Last but not least, we would be delighted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Ibiza.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a long weekend with friends and the hotel was ideal. Staff were helpful and polite throughout our stay. Rooms basic but cheap with good showers and importantly clean.

Pool area is large with euro entertainment. !

Breakfast had a good choice of food. The pizzas at the pool bar are not great and sometimes still frozen.

Its near space and bora bora and 10 euro in a taxi to pacha so good location plus near the airport. Real mix of people if you want quiet take ear plugs.

Overall good stay and would recommend for groups more than couples or families.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jonathanhill100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we would like to express our sincerest gratitude for your trust in our company for your holidays and for choosing this year our Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa for your stay in Ibiza.

Moreover, we want to express our utmost gratitude for your words towards our staff; our main asset is definitely to ensure that our guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel; we will certainly not miss this opportunity to congratulate them on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

We do appreciate your comments and will take them very seriously; they will help us to improve.

It will be nice to see you again in the near future and to have the opportunity to offer you another enjoyable experience with Sirenis.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The services of the hotel were extremely average though the location was quiet nice. however the ladies at the front office were too snobbish and didn't have any etiquette to deal with customer grievances. we waited in the lobby till 2:30 to check in and they were too reluctant to even tell when the room would be ready and we would check in.

overall a sad experience and an amazing island ibiza

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriyanKaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for taking the time to share your review with other travelers on TripAdvisor and for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa to spend your holiday.

We try to accommodate our customers in their rooms as soon as they are ready; as you know, guests who are occupying a room at the hotel are entitled to check-out before midday. From that moment, the chambermaid needs time to clean and assemble the room for our new guests. That´s why check-in time is planned to be after 2:00 p.m. In any case, our clients will be able to enjoy the rest of the hotel facilities as soon as they arrive.

We’d like to apologize on behalf of Sirenis Hotels & Resorts if our staff were not so friendly as intended to be. Our aim is to provide the best holiday experience; for any further clarification do not hesitate to contact us at: infoeurope@sirenishotels.com.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
228 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We decided to book this as it was a good deal on all-inclusive. I think £513 each for a double room. I managed to check in early which was good, so tick there! Everything was very clean, rooms were good with A/C, and breakfast was good. My negative (for the all-inc) was the lunches. You could only eat lunch at the pool bar, and the all-inc menu was limited. We had to buy it a couple of times as the options were not ideal, and also they gave you plastic cutlery and plates which was almost embarrassing! And they broke in our food! Also the cocktails were just syrup and sparking water which was a shame. Great views though, and a 20 min walk from Ushuaia along the beach. Supermarket right next door, and a taxi rank also. Reception staff were really helpful, especially Carlos! Thanks to all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie-Norris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

The hotel has wonderful location in Eivissa, we love it. It is near to the most important beaches. The administrative work was very fast including the check-in and also the check-out. Unfortunately our bag was stolen during a boat trip, with the room key card. But the management handled this situation promptly and we are thankful for it.
Besides, the only one bothering thing was the thinness of the walls: we have heard all the talks, TV-shows and others activities which happened in the neighbours' rooms. In some cases we awakened in the middle of the night because of this noises.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agiika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
704 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing