We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel in a wonderful location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Ranked #21 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Dublin
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in a wonderful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Fantastic hotel, only 5 minutes walk to Ses Figuretas, 10 minute walk to Playa d'Den Bossa and 20 minute walk to Ibiza town on the road, can also walk along the beaches in much less time. Also the boat departure point for boats to these places and Formentera is directly behind the hotel which has direct beach access. We stayed in the Goleta side on the 4th floor with a pool view on an all inclusive package. The rooms are nice and very clean, cleaned daily. The food was of a good standard and always found something to eat for breakfast, lunch, snacks and dinner. You could also order drinks from 10am to 12am with no restrictions on how many drinks you wanted at the same time and they are very generous with their measures so we found this very accommodating. Wait staff actually came to our table in the pool bar to see if you wanted a drink, we tipped a few euro on a few occassions as I'm sure people on an all inclusive probably don't tip much! Berniz and Ruebens were particulary pleasant and made us feel at home. Cannot say enough about how nice and helpful the staff at this hotel are, from front desk to the restaurant staff, they were always pleasant, courteous and extremely helpful. Next time we go to Ibiza we will be definitely booking this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pocketpedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    195
    96
    44
    34
See reviews for
65
188
25
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

It's a nice hotel. We stayed here four times and realized there are huge differences in the rooms. Last one was just perfect. We were on the last flour and had an amazing view. The room was nicely cleaned but it depends on the maid who cleans it. The hotel has a perfect location, very near Ibiza town and almost all the clubs are in the walking distance. You also have a bus and taxi stop in front of hotel.
The food is nothing much. I would say that it got worse throughout the years. What is really a bjg plus is the fact that it is a quiet hotel where you can relax after partying.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nella185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear guest,

Firstly we’d like to thank you for your loyalty choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa every time you visit the island.

It is also very enjoyable to read you felt comfortable in the room we accommodated you in.

We took good note of your comments. It is only through feedbacks such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests.

Please, do not hesitate contact us beforehand to organize every detail of your next stay.

Friendly greetings,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I am not going to write at length about the bunches of hair we found in the bathtub, nor about the malfunctioning A/C, nor about the shards of glass spread on the floor, one of which entered my wife's toe. What is most terrible about this hotel (which is, at most, a 2 star, with tired furnishings) is the attitude of the management toward the guests. We arrived at 2:30 at the reception and were offered a so-called upgrade to a premium room, which is half the size of a normal one. There was barely enough space to walk by the side of the bed that occupied the entire room. When we requested the quiet twin room we had reserved, we were told that none were ready. According to the desk personnel, 'check-in from 2pm' means that you would be given a room after 2pm, at the time of the hotel's choosing! After repeated requests, we finally got a room at 3:10pm, on the first floor, facing the pool area, which had a noisy karaoke by drunk guests until 11:30pm. That was the management's idea of a quiet room (we had explained that we had an early flight the following day and had to wake up at 4am). When we asked to be changed in the evening, we were told that there were no more rooms available and that, in any case, it is quiet at night-time because 11:30pm is still very early. The assistant director kept referring to the drunken noises from the outside as 'sounds of music' and was entire uncooperative. After loosing 40 minutes trying to deal with this, I had to give up and hope that no other visitors to Ibiza have to endure this nightmare of a hotel. Oh, and just in case you are interested in the beach, the stretch where the hotel is located has the dirtiest water in the entire Playa d'en Bossa. You would need to walk to the other end of this huge beach to enjoy the crystalline waters Ibiza has to offer.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mardm926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa during your recent visit to Ibiza and for taking the time to share your point of view with the travel community.

First of all, we’d like to apologize for the faults in your room. I’d like to point out that the different issues you're describing do not meet our standards and your comments have already been reported to the housekeeping and hotel manager for information and revision.

Our front desk try to accommodate our guests in their rooms as soon as possible. As you know, all guests are entitled to use the room on departure day until shortly before midday. From that moment, our chambermaids need time to clean up the room for our new guests. On this basis, check-in has to be regulated after 2:00 pm. The rest of the hotel facilities are available for our clients as soon as they arrive.

The wishes of our guests are very important for us, and again our Reception staff try to please every one of them with their very different requests. This was clearly not your impression, but the room you were accommodated in was really the only room available within the category booked, with twin beds, as the hotel was fully booked. Alternatively we offered you an upgrade to a Premium room, which are quieter, but you refused, as no twin beds are available in this type of rooms.

Let me say, that we also feel disappointed when clients have been inconvenienced with our services or haven’t been pleased with them. We do appreciate your comments as they will help us to improve.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Drobak, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We visited the Sirenis Hotel Goleta for three nights in july, the hotel has a very good location, with directly access to the beach, the bus in to the town ant the taxis was right outside the entrance, very clean everywhere, the breakfast was average, the staff was very helpful and positive. The pool area was ok, but the bed was the hardest i have ever slept in....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monped225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for staying in the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa during your holiday and for taking the time for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

We are very sorry to read you did not enjoyed the breakfast as much as we would have liked. Let me clarify that improvements have been recently done in this area with a wider choice and a different show-cooking menu every day. Your comments have been reported to the hotel manager for information.

On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the location and cleanliness of our hotel as well as the helpfulness of our staff who is fully committed to ensure that all guests are enjoying their stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the near future and have the opportunity to offer you a very enjoyable experience with Sirenis.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Very basic... But it was clean and tidy and used purely as some where to get our heads down. Having said that is was very cheap so you get what you pay for. Had breakfast once and wasn't particularly good. Reception staff very friendly. Handy taxi rank directly outside.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank kelangels2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa to spend your Holidays and for your feedback.

We thank you for pointing out the cleanliness of your accommodation because this is an aspect of primary importance for Sirenis and we strive to give total confidence in this area, being fully aware that this is a fundamental condition for our guests to feel comfortable among us.

We also appreciate your kind words towards our reception staff, but regret you barely enjoyed the structure of our rooms and hope to be able to restore your confidence in our brand if you gives us the opportunity.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

One of the best front desk staff I have ever interacted with. So passionate about Ibiza and Formentera, that they spent almost half an hour telling us about each and every area of the Island. It was such a help, thank you so much Miguel.

The hotel is one of good property establishments (compared to other hotels in the area), is very modern, with good facilities - 2 big pools, towel service, tennis courts, gym, spa etc. There is also a cheaper water taxi that leaves from right next to the hotel, for formentera, so that was really convenient.

The food was great overall and breakfast was lavish. There were night activities (music & singing) for older hotel guests who werent heading for the nightclubs.

Rooms were also good with great view of the pools, sea & mountains. They were clean and decent.

The only reason I am not giving 5 stars to this property was the beds - we were given 2 beds joined together (for a couple), and they had wheels and weren't stationary at one point. Any movement while sleeping, the beds would start moving away from each other creating space in between. I almost fell once at night. And overall I wasn't very comfortable mentally knowing that I was sleeping on a bed with wheels.

Besides the bed part, overall a great stay at Sirenis Hotel Goleta

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrankieWalli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a 4 night stay at the Goleta - both myself & friend were very much pleasantly surprised. A nice, sophisticated modern establishment with brilliant facilities which caters very well for all ages, nationalities & types of holiday.

Prior to arrival, I wasn't sure what to expect although hoped for something more than just 'a place to sleep' hence booking 4 star. Some of the photos online show what must be rooms before they were refurbished as this hotel is stunning from entry / reception area, poolside & the rooms.

Couldn't believe how lush it was with the marble flooring, water feature walls, contemporary / designer seating area & bar.

There is little difference between the Goleta & Tres Cabelas, one isnt particularly nicer than the other, although Goleta had a more 'funky' vibe, hazarded a guess perhaps slightly older people may be allocated at Tres Cabelas?

Reception was overall a great experience anytime we needed assistance. 2 very friendly gentlemen who couldn't have been more courteous & helpful throughout the stay. The decor, and aura here is fantastic.

Room, we were on the 1st floor & not at the sea end of the building so our view wasnt great, but the room itself was fantastic. Extremely spacious, clean, modern & decorated. Furnishings were all in great order & had a luxurious feel to it with the body jet multi function shower, glass unit, deep P shape bath etc. Good lighting, large full length & dresser mirrors, fridge, comfortable beds and clean towels every day. Balcony had table / chairs also.

We were Bed & Breakfast which I would highly recommend; I have never in all my days experienced such an excellent variety. 10/10 to the hotel for its sensational selections, amazing quality & notable laid back atmosphere - I have found in the past breakfast environments in such hotels can be noisy, high pressured & sometimes staff appearing stressed but here there was none of that. Options, where do i start? Delicious high quality fruit juices, a live station where the chef cooked eggs to your liking mainly omlettes with various fillings, a hot / savoury section with 2-3 types of sausages, potato, chicken, rices, grilled tomatoes, both lean & streaked bacon, and much more trimmings. Then there was the cheese section with around 8 different types. Fresh fruit had melon slices, grapefruits, bananas, plums, peaches, oranges, watermelon slices, big juicy seedless grapes... There were endless breads, rolls & pastries, plus cereals, even smoothies! What they DIDNT have i cant even think of. Absolutely delicious & excelled on all levels..... So impressive. Made me wish we were full board so we could see what lunch & dinner were like!

Pool area, lovely terrace with elegant tables & chairs, we tried the pizza here and it was lovely, tasty and super thin base. Cocktails were only €4 & were excellent, mojito, daquiri, piña colada etc. Free if all inclusive of course. Very clean round about actual pools & the biggest mix of people you can imagine, although no undesirables. Mainly european / Russian, even some american. We heard very few british accents the entire stay - I found this almost refreshing in all honesty.

Very small observations which could be improved on, music choice was 60s / suitable for much older generation. Some chilled or more upbeat house music would have been more appropriate for getting people in the holiday mood.

Contrary to my praise for the breakfast & main pool bar there is a hut like stature between both pools further down the complex where I ordered a salad at €3.90 and my friend a portion of chips. What came really wasn't acceptable, literally a handful of packeted lettuce with one tomato sliced on a paper plate without any other vegetable or dressing. The chips, must have been about 9 of them in total were served on a plate small enough to be an ashtray. None the less we chose not to complain at the time but wished we did later when we were starving!

Location, this is based on the main road leading into Bossa and towards Ibiza Town. Either are walkable but get a taxi if in a hurry. The hotels situated right on the beach front & has its own private area which is lovely and calm. We would have loved to have tried the spa facilities and beauty centre but just didnt find the time.

Overall I had a brilliant stay at the Sirenis Goleta and would recommend it for pretty much most people who can afford to pay a bit more & get somewhere more than just the usual place to sleep. Its so worth it, and very much deserving of its 4 stars. How anyone could dispute the star rating for this or refer to it as 'average' must normally stay in the Savoy chains.

I loved the chilled out, easy come easy go attitude here & the perfect working order they seemed to have things go in. I would easily return, and other places should take note on how to it - especially breakfast.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank RubyLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelgoleta, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for for taking part of your daily time to share your experiences on TripAdvisor and for such a complete Review. Your tips will be very helpful to the travel community.

We are glad to read you were pleasantly surprised with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa and it exceeded your expectations considering its facilities as stunning. The water feature walls located in the lobby bar are especially valued by our guests.

Thank you for your good comments about our reception staff. I will take this opportunity to congratulate them for their contribution to your wellbeing throughout your stay among us.

It is very rewarding to read you enjoyed every breakfast experience among us. Thanks for exhaustively detailing what our customers can discover each morning. Anyway, we regret not having been able to meet your expectations at the pool snack-bar; your comments have been already reported to the hotel manager for information.

We also thank you for pointing out the beauty of our public areas as well as our central location, fronting the Mediterranean sea.

Last but not least, we would be delighted to accommodate you once more in our hotel on your next visit to Ibiza.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & S...
#14 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,243 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#6 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bossa Flow
Hotel Bossa Flow
#17 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#16 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between sky and sea... Situated in the Playa d'en Bossa area, one of the most popular tourist resorts on the island, you will love the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa The hotel, together with the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, forms a complex where you will be able to enjoy fantastic frontal views of the Mediterranean from the balconies. You will also be able to discover the beauty of Dalt Vila, the old town of Ibiza, declared world heritage by the UNESCO, and enjoy all the activities and services in the area, which range from sports to beach clubs and popular shops. The comfort, relaxation and fun in this complex will guarantee an unforgettable stay. The buffet restaurant offers a wide range of Spanish and international dishes cooked on the spot by our chefs using quality ingredients. The Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa offers a select, international atmosphere and adjoining is the Sirenis VITAL Spa, offering a space for relaxation, pampering and massages. Also, if you enjoy working out during your stay, you will be able to visit the hotel gym and sports area. The four meeting rooms situated in the hotel are equipped with all the necessary technology for meetings and conferences. We take care of every detail so that your specific requirements are met. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Goleta And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing