We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club Can Bossa - Girly weekend - July 2012”
Review of Hotel Can Bossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Can Bossa
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with the girls to celebrate my 30th birthday early July 2012. The hotel is basic but decent enough for a cheap weekend clubbing. I wouldn’t go as far to say it was spotless but no major complaints in relation to what we paid / expected. The hotel pool was extremely quiet during the day which was fantastic and could always get a good sleep without noise interruptions during the night.
Our balcony was spacious with a fantastic view and not overlooked at all.

The staff were not particularly friendly but no real complaints. The food, however, was terrible. The breakfast was pretty much inedible and the poolside snacks, although cheap, were not worth having. Very disappointing.

The residents were mainly couples and there weren’t any other English people staying whilst we were there. I really enjoyed the chilled out, laid back atmosphere here before and after the madness of the clubs. If you’re wanting it to be lively then something on the beach might be better.

It was just a short walk to the beach / bars etc and would stay here again for a similar weekend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel is reasonably well located but not the closest to the beachside area. Overall however happy with the stay there. Rooms had adequate space, good air-con and showering. Breakfast and dinner buffets were great..both in terms ofqquality and variety. One negative however was wi .fi. it was not free; expensive and often dropped out.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dionators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for one night on a quick trip from my Barcelona vacation and my husband and i couldnt wait to get back to our Barcelona hotel which was cheaper than Club Can Bossa but probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.
The rooms were dirty, the bed was two twin beds pushed together, it was dingy and run down.
The customer service was very poor in the fact that when i was sick the next morning they wouldnt give us even 15 minutes leeway on checkout or would charge us 30 Euros. It was 11am, no one checks in at that time, so 15 minutes wouldnt have killed them.
Absolutely horrible, would never go back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for a night and it was ideal, probably would not want to stay here any longer than a few days. The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy. Unlike some other hotels on the island it is fairly quiet at night and you are able to get some sleep. Its location is perfect, about 10 minutes walk to central Playa D'en Bossa for Space and the Ushuaia hotel. The service is friendly, but the breakfast is just about edible and the pool quite small. If you are driving there is no where to park outside the hotel and have to park in one the streets close by. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Highlife458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for a long weekend for my husbands 30th birthday. There was 15 of us altogether. The rooms a of a good standard and very clean. The pool is nice and there are plenty loungers to relax on after a night out. The food is not that good in the morning but a bit better in the evening. You can buy burgers and pizzas from the bar which are reasonably priced as are the drinks.
We did not pay alot of money to stay here and it was well worth it!! down the road is an array of cocktail bars very cheap buy 1 get 1 free 9 euros a drink and free shots also close to space which we went to twice and you can get free wristbands sometimes from the bars on the way up there.
The beach is a bit of a walk but lovely and has an erray of activities and cheap but brilliant restaurants. Overall we had a brilliant short stay here and i have stayed at worse 4 stars than this!! I would love to do visit ibiza again minus the hangover!!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waneyWigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We were a little worried about staying here after reading mixed reviews. But my wife and I chose it because the reviews we read said that the hotel was clean and well maintained. Those reviews were right. The room is a bit small, but they are clean and safe. There is some noise, but that's to be expected... it's IBIZA! The hotel is in an excellent location... for walking to the local establishments. The hotel also offers ALL guests free 1/2 board. When we booked we were a little unclear as to what that meant... well... it means free breakfast 7-10am and then free dinner 6-9pm. The staff was pleasant and we enjoyed our stay. You will NOT find a better deal in high season. I would not recommend this hotel for families.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldly_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

From Canada, first time to Ibiza. Hotel was pretty much what we expected from the reviews. No air conditioning but the ceiling fan works great and some times at night we were even a bit cold. They say they clean the rooms every day but all they do is make the bed and take out the trash. They didn't change our sheets once the entire 7 days and we had to go out and buy toilet paper. No shampoo or hand soap in the room either so bring your own. The TV in the room was broken but whatever we weren't there to watch TV. Food for dinner was about a 5/10 but edible and for the price you can't go wrong. Breakfast consists of bread, hard boiled eggs, some lunch meet and cheese slices. There is a decent coffee machine but the juice was that imitation sugar syrup and not drinkable. You have to pay for water bottles but they are fairly inexpensive. No internet except two pay machines in the lobby. But there is many internet cafe's nearby on the strip. Not too noisy considering it's Ibiza and an absolute perfect location. Staff friendly and helpful although on the last day they charged us an extra 40 Euro for not vacating our room before noon even though our shuttle wasn't coming to pick us up until 6pm. For it's location and price I would recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bethian237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#22 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
385 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#16 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Bossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Bossa

Address: Calle Alzines 22, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £63 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Can Bossa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Can Bossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Bossa Hotel
Hotel Can Bossa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing