We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for”
Review of Hotel Can Bossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Can Bossa
Ranked #20 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for”
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

I have just returned from a 5 day break with a couple of friends, staying in hotel can Bossa. Having read many reviews before I went, I was pleasantly surprised with the hotel. It isn't the best I've stayed in however I knew that it wouldn't be with what We paid! Our room was on the 6th floor and was a nightmare to get into, either a dodgy lock or we weren't doing it right, however once inside it was clean and an ok size for 3 of us. Towels were changed daily and we got extra pillows from reception. The pool area is again small but most people head down to the beach which we did on 3 occasions, largely due to the fact that the sun beds were very uncomfortable around the pool. Drinks in the hotel were cheap and it,s location is about a five minute walk to the main bar area. We got a taxi to Pacha for just 12 euros and it cost the same to get into Ibiza town so in terms of comfort and door to door travel, then I would recommend a taxi every time. I do have to agree with the majority of the reviews that the breakfast is terrible, and the finish time is 10am which is too early. You can keep your room on for 30 euros if they are not fully booked but you won,t know this until 10am on departure day! Overall we got what we paid for and it was a good base for us to get around, would we stay again, yes we would after all it was only somewhere for us to sleep and get changed!!

Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank lesterbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    134
    86
    19
    11
See reviews for
10
91
12
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

So 3 of us booked ourselves in to this hotel for 3 days for s short birthday trip. We arrived about 10am, checked in but were not allowed to go to our rooms as they were not ready...which was fine so we left our luggage and went exploring.

On our return, about 11:30 we were given the keys and went to our room. At first sight it was clean but on closer inspection the bath had hairs in it and the corners of the bathroom were dirty/dusty. We made the most of it as we knew we were not going to be spending much time there anyways.

The pool area is OK, nothing spectacular and if you go down mid to late afternoon (depending on the weather) you will definitely find it hard to grab yourself a sun lounger.

The staff at this place seemed like they were being forced to work at gun point. They were SOOO unhelpful and only ever helped you as much as you asked, never went even an inch beyond your request. You could be standing at reception, there was a young girl that was constantly on her Iphone and would only ever looked up to help you if you said 'hola', and even then she would huff and puff before answering.

I guess you are getting what you paid for. The location is quite close to the beaches and bars etc so in that sense you cant complain but you are 100% not paying for the service.

The night life in Can Bossa is a little dry you are consonantly getting heckled by people in the streets trying to get you in to their (almost empty) bars. If you are looking for proper night life in Ibiza then stay in San Antonio where you will find the hustle and bustle of the West end bars etc.

Ibiza has a good bus service running at 3 euros per person one way, we used this a lot to get around very simple and efficient. It took us 15mins on the bus to get to Anmesia.

Overall the trip was great - we made the most of it, but the hotel staff was wackness at its best! and i'm not sure if its a Spanish thing or not but people seems so unhelpful..maybe they just don't like the Brits!? lol

There are plenty of other Hotels in the area that are much closer to the Beach and Can Bossa strip i would recommend staying at. Hotel Can Bossa was below average but like i said before i guess you get what you pay for.

Avoid if poss.

Any questions fee free to ask :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashi96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Ten of us have just returned from a few days at Hotel Can Bossa.

The rooms were clean and roomy. The air conditioning worked really well and there was always a sun lounger available around the pool. The hotel is located a short stroll from the beach and clubs such as Space and Ushuaia so us nice and quiet and you can get some sleep during the day.

The manager was helpful and spoke good English however we encountered poor service from other members of staff. When we arrived the receptionist couldn't find the booking for 2 of the rooms so told us we had turned up on the wrong day. After 15 minutes of this (at 2am) he found the booking and all was fine there. However the manager then accidently threw away a couple of our accomodation vouchers so we were chased for 2 days about these by other staff. When my friend explained what had happened to them the lady behind the counter called her a liar. Eventually the manager arrived and admitted the mistake and it was all easily resolved by resending the voucher as an email. It would have been nice if they had suggested this initially ratehr than being so hostile.

The food was average/poor but for the price what do you expect?

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrs-Smith-jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland, UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here for a long weekend with the girls to celebrate my 30th birthday early July 2012. The hotel is basic but decent enough for a cheap weekend clubbing. I wouldn’t go as far to say it was spotless but no major complaints in relation to what we paid / expected. The hotel pool was extremely quiet during the day which was fantastic and could always get a good sleep without noise interruptions during the night.
Our balcony was spacious with a fantastic view and not overlooked at all.

The staff were not particularly friendly but no real complaints. The food, however, was terrible. The breakfast was pretty much inedible and the poolside snacks, although cheap, were not worth having. Very disappointing.

The residents were mainly couples and there weren’t any other English people staying whilst we were there. I really enjoyed the chilled out, laid back atmosphere here before and after the madness of the clubs. If you’re wanting it to be lively then something on the beach might be better.

It was just a short walk to the beach / bars etc and would stay here again for a similar weekend.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Hotel is reasonably well located but not the closest to the beachside area. Overall however happy with the stay there. Rooms had adequate space, good air-con and showering. Breakfast and dinner buffets were great..both in terms ofqquality and variety. One negative however was wi .fi. it was not free; expensive and often dropped out.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dionators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2012

Stayed here for one night on a quick trip from my Barcelona vacation and my husband and i couldnt wait to get back to our Barcelona hotel which was cheaper than Club Can Bossa but probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in.
The rooms were dirty, the bed was two twin beds pushed together, it was dingy and run down.
The customer service was very poor in the fact that when i was sick the next morning they wouldnt give us even 15 minutes leeway on checkout or would charge us 30 Euros. It was 11am, no one checks in at that time, so 15 minutes wouldnt have killed them.
Absolutely horrible, would never go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

We stayed here for a night and it was ideal, probably would not want to stay here any longer than a few days. The rooms are basic, but clean and tidy. Unlike some other hotels on the island it is fairly quiet at night and you are able to get some sleep. Its location is perfect, about 10 minutes walk to central Playa D'en Bossa for Space and the Ushuaia hotel. The service is friendly, but the breakfast is just about edible and the pool quite small. If you are driving there is no where to park outside the hotel and have to park in one the streets close by. Great value for money!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Highlife458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bossa Flow
Hotel Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,731 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Bossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Bossa

Property: Hotel Can Bossa
Address: Calle Alzines 22, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Can Bossa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Can Bossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Bossa Hotel
Hotel Can Bossa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing