We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place if you're here to party and swim/tan”
Review of Hotel Can Bossa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Can Bossa
Ranked #21 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I have pretty high expectations when it comes to hotels..however I also believe it's important to review a hotel based on your needs. This hotel is definitely a great location. It is a simple 15 minute walk to Space club and ushuaia hotel. There a great spanish restaurants nearby and nice little shops that are pretty cheap. The hotel sells tickets for the clubs and the pool is great. people are chilled out. The bar service is pretty weak - but having said that they may just need to add one more person on to help speed things up. The drinks are super cheap there and wow, they pour them generously. A taxi to Cafe del mar was 30, we spilt this..so it was easy and simple. A taxi to pacha and amnesia etc is around 15. It's a great location, the hotel is located in a great spot. The room was always clean, one morning we woke up to beds moving, but whatever goes - you can't complain. The room slept three people and we had a balcony over looking the pool. Bathroom was small, but we all managed - 3 girls as well! Overall, the value for this hotel was excellent. We had a great time and it was very hard leaving the island. We had room 312 (if that helps). Enjoy the stay and make the most of it! :D

Room Tip: 312 is the room we stayed in and it was good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lannah1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (332)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 332 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014

I stayed there with friends in July for 2 days:
- Very good location, close to all the shops, bars, restaurant; about 5m walk to the beach and 20m walk to Ushuaia & Space nightclub;
- The hotel is big with a pool area, but the hotel is quite old (including all the facilities);
- Rooms are very average, old and a small balcony with only the pool view. The shower head was broken in our room;
- Service is ok; wifi is NOT free. Room cleaners are very loud in the morning, shouting at each other across the corridors.
Overall, very average, especially for the expensive price, I personally will not come back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ScottCong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Awesome location, right in the middle of the party scene but beds were uncomfortable and buffet breakfast was terrible. Customer service was average but I guess you get what you paid for. Would probably look for a different hotel next time around.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

have just returned from Ibiza always like to review hotels as think it may help other travellers. This hotel was excellent value for money for a 2 star hotel close to main madness of playa d'en bossa as a more mature couple imagine would be a bit much at the height of the season, hotel staff very helpful rooms clean and basic pool great always a sunbed spare have travelled far and wide 1st time no towels reserving beds for hours on end bizarre......... would return beginning or near end of season best for young adults who want clean bedroom and hangover breakfast.

Room Tip: far block quieter lovely sea view if on 6th 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We were looking for a hotel that was close enough to the beach and Space get to easily, but wasn't super expensive. This hotel definitely fit those requirements. However, it was not nearly as nice as the photos lead me to believe. There was no horrible thing wrong with the hotel - it just barely met all the minimums of a place at which I would stay.

Pros:
- No more than a 10 minute walk to the beach, and a 15-20 min walk to the clubs Space and Ushuaia.
- It's a little off the main strip, which is nice because it's quiet
- A breakfast buffet is included. It's pretty basic, but nice to have, especially after a long night of clubbing
- The room is clean, as indicated by the strong disinfectant smell when we arrived (went away after a while)

Cons:
- The room is pretty much just a bed and bathroom. There's a 13" CRT tv (how about one from this decade?).
- The only toiletries were soap, shampoo, and conditioner. These came in 9 ml packets. You ever try to take a shower w/9 ml of soap?? And they didn't even give us a new packet the next day!!
- No free wi-fi. You even have to pay to use the old computer in the lobby
- The tap water is NOT drinkable. This may be a thing at all the hotels, but the water tasted like saltwater straight from the ocean. It was even hard to brush your teeth with it. You'll be spending a lot on bottled water, or try to stock up at breakfast.
- When we came in at 5:30am, no one was at the desk. The guy was passed out in the chair a few feet away. Not normally a thing, except all of the passports are behind the desk right by the door.
- No safe in the room. I think you have to request one, which is dumb.
- Front desk told us the only way to the airport was the expensive cabs. With a little research we figured out that a 10 minute walk just past the highway gets you to a bus stop (Bus 10 I believe) which takes you to the airport fast and cheap. They should know that and tell their guests it's an option.

Bottom line: if all you're concerned about is spending all day at the beach and partying all night, then this place will be fine. However, I would probably pay up a little more to have some basic amenities (enough soap for both my girlfriend and I to take showers) met.

Room Tip: - All the x05 room numbers open right in front of the elevator. Avoid those if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LaugingMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayied here the first time i came to Ibiza...says it 500metres from space but its more like 10min walk. In the same street as Sankey's.... which is a surpisely good club. The hotel is nothing special but it is clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. This hotel i perfect for clubbers that just need a place to rest there head when it all gets to much. The rooms are basic but a strong point is it has a very good shower.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed there for 5 days,close to Bora Bora,Space,Ushaia and in the same street as Sankey's.
We had a small room but everything we needed,good shower,and breakfast was ok for the price we paied.The staff was als friendly and helpfull.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rikvercruysse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#22 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
384 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
509 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Can Bossa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Can Bossa

Address: Calle Alzines 22, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £62 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Can Bossa 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Can Bossa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Can Bossa Hotel
Hotel Can Bossa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing