We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bar staff par excellence,entertainment team west-end standard!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bar staff par excellence,entertainment team west-end standard!”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

my only real gripe here was that the carvery meat could be more varied in choice. Some of the vegetables are cold and not everyone wants chips with every meal! Day 5 before a jacket potato choice appeared.That said some of the meat (particularly the veal) was of a high standard and nice and hot. Stayed in a ground-floor room with a terrace and i did not feel the door lock was of any great strength and could easily be broken into-this does need rectifying as a matter of urgency ! Cannot praise the bar-staff enough for their speed and effeciency and manners-they get to know when you are ready and re-fill you almost with a nod!! Entertainment show dancing was brilliant-particularly the michael jackson tribute numbers..they draft a guy in for michael and he was good as any ive ever seen.Head entertainer Ruth can really dance and keeps it all together with her really hard-working troupe who double up with salsa lessons,pool fitness etc..Proximity to the beach is brilliant which is really lovely and not busy in may although july could be a problem! Don't expect all-english clientele - a real mix of europeans the majority of which seemed to be German and the staff also were a nice mix.

Room Tip: no lift if you have mobility issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank suze1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    562
    611
    366
    140
    125
See reviews for
617
615
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

we arrived at lunch time on saturday 7th may which is the first week of the season our room was clean but had a few minor problems no handle on inside of bathroom door, fridge didn't work and the outside door handle was loose all these problems were sorted within the hour then on the 2nd day we were out by the pool enjoying the entertainment of which there was plenty but not overpowering, my son went back to the room to find water everywhere we went straight to reception and the receptionist said she'd get someone out but unfortunately she didn't when 2 hours later we found out the next door room had the same problem i went to see reception again and it was a different person on she didn't know anything about but sorted the problem straight away and moved us to an upstaris superior sea view room which was fantastic anything we needed washing was done frree of charge and we had no more problems after this. The food was fantastic plenty of choice the drinks were plentyful and the staff were absolutely fantastic the evening entertainment was really good to say it was the first time most of the staff had performed the shows especially mama mia and micheal jackson. The only problem we had was our last night when a coach load of german teenagers showed up and were very loud rude and noisy until the early hours but to be fair the staff warned them and made them quieten down (at 0400am) and told their rep that they would be kicked out if they recieved one more complaint noise is ok thro the day but not when the kids are trying to sleep at night and they won't tolerate that sort of behavior at the hotel. All in all we had a fantastic week and Karen was just brilliant in helping fiona and gary with the renewal of their wedding vows.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samb72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

I stayed in hotel club Bahamas in 2008 and I mus say this is a amazing hotel. The staff were great. Rooms were clean 1 or2 bugs but that was all. The food was lush I don't know wat all the people are on about they must not have any taste! We had a room next to the pool with a terrace. If you want a sun bed get a terrace or get up really early!!! Yes a amazin holiday and we are going back this year 2011!!!!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swimstar1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Our room was 1225. next to the beach with see view. All inclusive is perfect. We will go and in 2011 at Club Bahamas Ibiza!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cristina23marin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2010

The Club Bahamas - is a basic hotel with good crowd... and just off the beach so that is an added advantage... located down the road from the Fiesta chain and the nightclub SPACE - the location is nice - since you are away from the hustle bustle.

The in house entertainment is simply outstanding - and the daily activities actually tempt you not to go down to the beach!

The breakfast buffet is nice (though very little for vegetarians).

We didnt go half board or all inclusive and decided to go only Bed & Breakfast - something which is quite uncommon in the hotel...

Stay here for a simple chilled out Ibiza experience... rooms are nice and spacious.

One word of advice - the ater is EXTREMELY SALTY

cheers

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dhruv8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2010

Hotel Club Bahamas  
Fri10 - Mon 13 Sept 2010

Check-in was fine and quick. Nice bar and reception area, clean and well-maintained with some attractive art.  Staff were friendly and helpful and spoke good English. There was a porter to bring your bags from your taxi to your room. There are 6 computers with Internet available in the lobby and you can also purchase wifi access to use in the lobby and pool area. 

Large pool and garden area, attractive and well-maintained with lots of sun beds. There is a life guard on duty during the day (from whom you rent towels). Our room was basic but clean and would benefit from have a safe, thicker and larger towels and a tv remote in the room (you have to collect it from reception for a €10 deposit - same with beach towels which you collect from the poolside). There was a sofa, minibar fridge, 2 wardrobes, comfortable twin beds with clean sheets. The fridge was not particularly cold but would keep things that were already cold at that temperature. The bathroom was small but adequate with fairly modern fixtures and fittings, including a bidet. The shower was powerful, but the water was saltwater (which caused many a hair crisis!) and the drain was blocked so you ended up showering ankle deep in water. The shower lost pressure on our 2nd day, just as we were needing to have showers to go out. However, a handyman was sent quickly and after 2 visits it was eventually sorted out by the following day. Shower gel, shampoo and soap was provided. There was only 1 plug socket. The air conditioning was ok, but not particularly powerful. Had it have been hotter than the average 25 degrees, it wouldn't have cooled the room. 

We were all-inclusive, but only one of us made it breakfast once in true Ibiza style. At breakfast there were hot and cold options - toast, full english, cereals, yogurt, muffins, pain au chocolat etc. At lunch and dinner There was a wide selection available including salad, soup, cooked meats, pasta, rice dishes, bread, fruit and puddings. Unfortunately this was of mixed quality varying from 'decent' (mainly the pasta and rice dishes) to 'truly terrible''... Snacks are available from the pool bar (e.g ham and cheese sandwich) in-between meals. 

Good selection of all-inclusive drinks including unlimited fruit juice and water. The spirits are local brands and best avoided, especially the vodka! Stick to the sangria!! 

The staff were all very helpful and approachable.. When we got home one night (morning!) at 6am and needed an extra pillow the staff brought one to the room. 

The entertainment was not our cup of tea, but entertained many. At night there was a cabaret-style performance and very loud cheesy pop. 

There was a very varied and international clientele. People of all ages - families, couples, clubbers.. But they all blended really well and there was generally a really nice, relaxed vibe.

Late check-out till 6pm can be purchased for €15 pp. Well worth it

It seems like a well run establishment and very good value for money. It is also in a great location - just up the road from Space and only a 5 min cab ride from the airport. Would definitely stay again and recommend to others! 

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Penny_Trayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2010

A group of 17 family and friends, (ages 4 - 50), enjoyed a great week at Bahamas. Rooms were large enough for 2 adults and 2 teenagers. They were cleaned every day. We upgraded to all inclusive and definitely got our monies worth. The food was perfectly acceptable. Being the fussy one, I was never stuck for something to eat. The entertainment staff kept the kids, and adults, busy during the day, and there was a different show on every night.
My only critisism was directed at one or two members of bar staff who did their best to ignore the AI guests. They also got a bit miffed when you asked for more than 2 drinks. With a group of 17, there were several occasions when one person was ordering up to 10 drinks which these members of staff frowned upon.
However, it didn't spoil the holiday, and it wouldn't stop us going back.
ps. One weeks AI is enough. 2 weeks would be too repetitive.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186570Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,064 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,096 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,867 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
784 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing