We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bahamas o'h dear”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #11 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We have been here 4 times no more now so sorry its not the staff fault i think we was there the wrong week may 13th they had lots of groups of lads making lots of noise and kicking there doors in told staff i think they sorted it out next doors had there tv on till 5am again staff did stop this we had no sleep on this hol and the day before we was leaving the baby pool was a very funny colour. The group of lads did somthing in it not very nice we was glad to be going home but before we wanted to stay because it was GREAT.And one more thing the crazey golf has gone and the food was 10/10 now 5/10 o'h dear would come back if they made a few changes
(put familys in one side of hotel and groups on the other side).Ruth Karen you still do a great job!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions. We are naturally very sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of our service. We take note of all comments and complaints in order to be able to improve. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Karen Killeen
Atención al Cliente / Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,065)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,309 - 1,315 of 2,065 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2012

just arrived back with mixed feelings, lovely rooms cleaned everyday, pool area lovely but stay out of pool, my son got a nasty gash on his foot from a broken tile, there was gunge floating in the pool that can only be described as (looking like sick) which we were told was accumulation of sun cream from people not showering before getting in pool. entertainment was good for the kids and entertainment staff were great pity about the reception and bar staff who i found to be very rude. food was ok always found something to eat glad we was,nt all inclusive. playa d,en bossa centre is a lovely 20 min walk down beach, but aimed at clubbers not good for kids. although alot of aircraft noise you do get used to it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindsey c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions. We are naturally very sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of our service. We take note of all comments and complaints in order to be able to improve. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Karen Killeen
Atención al Cliente / Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

We had half-board for 4 days in this hotel - 31/05/2012 - 05/06/2012
If you are a traveller that DO NOT spend much time in the hotel and go out visiting a lot of things instead of staying in the hotel, coming back in the evening, this hotel might be a good one for you. However, the food was not very nice. The evening meals are not very tasty and everyday is the same thing. Don't expect anything different.
Basically it is a 'nothing special' hotel. Although it is not very expensive hotel I was expecting something more special, something different, they don't have anything 'extra' for the guests.
-No parking
-No free Wi-Fi (1 euro = 20 min!!!!!)
-Some staff very friendly some not that friendly.
- In the restaurant you have to pay in cash for drinks but no one ever told us so when we went to have the first meal we did not have any drinks as we did not know about that and our room was at the end of the hotel close to the beach and the restaurant is right at the beginning - I found that poor service.
GOOD bits:
- The swimming pool was nice! If you stay in the hotel. We went only once!
- There is a courtesy room where you can shower in case you have to check out and your flight is later the day.
- In a very nice beach

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are quite the same. If you want more relax try to choose the one right at the en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcprocbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that in general you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions. We are naturally very sorry that you were disappointed with certain aspects of our service. We take note of all comments and complaints in order to be able to improve. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards

Karen Killeen
Atención al Cliente / Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay at the Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza in Playa D'en Bossa. There were 5 of us in total - me, husband and 2.5 year old, plus my parents. Prior to our stay I emailed the hotel and requested connecting rooms on the 1st floor and on arrival we got exactly that (there are 4 floors in each accomodation block - but no lifts). The hotel is literally 10 mins from the airport so there were lots of low flying aircraft and noise - but we expected this from the location.

It's a lovely hotel, very clean throughout the complex and in the rooms - maid service everyday. The rooms are very spacious and included free air con & TV (you may have to pay for these in high season). Entertainment was provided throughout the day by the great animation team and catered for children from age 3 with a hotel run kids club and for activities for adults including aqua aerobics, waterpolo, salsa, yoga, etc.

We stayed half board - though you can upgrade to AI on arrival (which works out cheaper than booking AI through a travel agent so definitely check costs before you book!). Meals were served in the main resturant - buffet style and there was always a good selection to choose from - Breakfast - fruit, cereals, eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, cold meats, cheese, yogurt, etc. Evening meals - salad bar, hot plate serving different meats each night (roast beef, paella, chinese chicken, etc), plus veg, pasta, usually a meat casserole - but a good variety of things to choose from.

The only bad point I can make is that the resort is definitely not targeted towards families (despite what the brochures may say). All the bars played dance music at high volume and catered for clubbers - so not family friendly. There were no shops apart from a couple of spar type shops and one main supermarket halfway along the main street. The only "family" activities available in Playa D'en Bossa were the waterpark and a little fairground, so we ended staying in the hotel for the majority of our stay.

Room Tip: For any pre-stay requests (connecting rooms, quiet room, floor requests, etc) contact the hotel prio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and very grateful for your helpful suggestions. We shall take your comments on board as we are constantly striving to improve our services. We hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Karen Killeen
Atención al Cliente / Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Stayed in Club Bahamas hotel for a week with my fiancee, 15-21st September 2011 and had the most amazing week. We planned our trip to Ibiza for a mix of clubbing and relaxation and chose Club Bahamas due to the good reviews and the location of it. The hotel had a nice mix of couples/families all different nationalities. We booked direct with the hotel- double seaview room on B&B basis, I requested a higher level room & thats what we got. We managed to make breakfast on most of the mornings but missed a couple due to a few late nights in the club just down the road (Space) so didnt make it every morning. The times we did have brekkie it was lovely, varied and even if you were down late there was still lots of chose from & could find a seat no problem. Lots of choices- Fruit, Crossiants, cereal, sausage eggs etc. Cant comment on the dinners etc as we never ate in the hotel.

The rooms are not the biggest, but still very comfortable and the bathroom was spotless, shower very good and plenty of hot water. (not that we needed hot water, it was scorching the full week around 29-30degrees which was apparently a lot warmer than normal for Sept, we didn't complain!). A few others have mentioned ants, yes - we did have a couple of visitors in our room but it didn't bother us at all, we just put them out over the balcony. You did need to pay extra for an iron as these weren't provided, and a deposit for the tv remote! Aircon very good in room too. Although the hotel looked pretty full, we never experienced any noise issues.

Playa Den bossa itself is nice, some good cafes/restuarants- Passion, and the cafe at the Jet Apartments in particular both lovely and reasonably priced. I probably wouldn't go to PDB with family,more of a couples resort or for clubbers, especially after around 7pm when the pubs start to get lively. PDB beach is absolutely gorgeous, we spent most days lounging around there. The hotel was about a ten minute walk from the main part of Playa Den Bossa.,

Ibiza town is a must see, gorgeous harbour and plenty of lovely restuarants, much more chilled out. Also, its definetely worth a trip to San Antonio's famous sunset strip to watch the best sunsets in the world! A Taxi to there from club bahamas was around 30 euros.

Ibiza is amazing, and i'd definetely recommend Club Bahamas to stay if you are considering visiting the white isle!

Room Tip: Pay a bit extra for the seaview rooms, well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Glasgow1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Karen Killeen
Atención al Cliente / Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel in 2010, and I have to say it was superb.
There were 8 of us altogether, and we could not have enjoyed it more.
My brother and partner were staying in another hotel further up the road, and they kept coming over to Club Bahamas for entertainment & relaxation.
The entertainment is exceptional and there is a variety to choose from.
The food is lovely and there is plenty of choice
From our room it was 24 steps to the beach (which I loved)
All in all, a fabulous holiday and we will DEFINATELY be returning soon

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jossii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelclubbahamas, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2012

Thanks so much for the compliments! Much appreciated. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

It was my first time in Ibiza and happily, I can say that I realy enjoyed my stay in this hotel.
The food was good, the hotel was very clean overall, the room was big, the people working there were realy nice and the animation team was amaising.
A BIG KISS to Erica, Sandra and Ruben (resident animators); I'm delighted to have met you and I wanted to say that you are doing a great job!!!
Marta & Nuno

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mtorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Many thanks for taking the time to share your opinions about our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Karen Killeen
Atención al Cliente / Guest Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,453 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibiza Jet Apartments
Ibiza Jet Apartments
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
560 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £108 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Alpha Holidays Limited, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing