We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“had a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“had a great time”
Reviewed 31 August 2008

we went here as a last min change,was a bit worried as didnt know what to expect.......the hotel is a bit dated but they are well on the way to a total re-ferb, the kids club was great my boys were busy all day long. the food was of a very high standered and all the staff were very helpfull. the pool was cleaned every day so was our room,nothing was to much trouble. the rooms are big but basic with no aircon,but this is being put in this year. the tompson kids reps were fab.
we will be going back next year, the upgrade to all inclusive was a good idea but dont bother with the full package,as the only snacks you can have are ,hotdogs,toasted sandwitches and hamburgers,,,,,NO ICECREAM. just the drinks one would have been better for us as we didnt have the snacks at all. overall we would recomend this hotel to most people. we loved it and will be going back next year.

  • Liked — clean ,central.lots to do.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunnyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    532
    588
    349
    134
    122
See reviews for
612
576
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (439)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2008

Just returned yesterday from the Club Bahamas Hotel and just had to write a review
This hotel is going to be refurbished during the winter and yes it looks a it tired but hey im on holiday and with 2 kids and my intended
Entertainment was going all day and the team work hard to get you involved but are never pests the nights we always got a seat even when id finished eating which was after 9 most nights and enjoyed the fun
Resturant was clean never like a school canteen as previously stated on other posts variety of food good maybe a bit repetative towards the end but never went hungary
All-inclusive a must and great value
Overall if you want to moan you will always find something wrong if you want to have fun you will

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Only after 11 nights the food
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank simonharwood374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2008

We booked only a couple of weeks before going. We wanted a cheap getaway, for some much needed sun.

We didnt expect too much for £400 each booking so late but were a bit disappointed.

Whats good - beach really lovely. Sunbeds pricey 21E for 2 + parasol but well worth it.
Whats ok - food is plentiful and not bad at all
Whats not - room was awful , no aircon, basic to say the very least! To be fair the hotel is due a refurbish this winter. The water went for a whole day and the staff were not generally helpful. The shower reminded me of the 1970s!!!

Hotel is right next to airport so is quite noisy....but after a day or two you get used to it and its quite bearable (after a few beers at night). Its quite cool to watch the planes come in and land when you're on the beach! to be honest we knew that when we booked.

Town is not bad , try big bens for a laugh they have differnent shows every night, also some good bars in the side street near big bens.

We enjoyed but because we made the best of it but wouldnt go back.. Its good for families with kids, they have plenty for them to do

  • Liked — Lovely beach, food not basd
  • Disliked — awful room
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GBWLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Northern ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2008

We were aware the hotel was bought over and major updating was to take place. The rooms were tired but very clean. Although there was only a ceiling fan it was above the bed and could be kept on all the time which kept us cool at night. We were on the ground floor but some guests did think the rooms were very hot. we were happy enough. The tap water was salty but we got used to it. The entertainment was all day long and the guys worked so hard. I enjoyed the aqua exercises. The night entertainment was sometimes cheesy but good fun especially after a few drinks. The food was buffet style and although it would not be what you would order in a resturant we were pleased with the choices every night. Strongly advise to upgrade to the unlimited drinks package. We paid 250 euros extra and it was well worth it as the drinks can be expensive. I did have to pay for a barcadi breezer as it was not included. The staff were lovely and I was amazed at how they could speak all the languages so no one was left out. My daughter was 10 and she had a ball. I don't like very family orientated places myself but even though there were alot of families i still had my peace and quiet and the pool was massive so no one was annoying me or splashing. The beach was so near you could fall onto it. We were also aware we were in the flight path but it didn't bother us and we found it fascinating watching the planes come in. I was disappointed with the area however. The pubs and eating places didn't seem to open to very late. Unlike other resorts there was no promenade and not much people watching. The area was safe enough but was packed with people, mostly men wearing as little as possible. It appeared to be see how little can be worn and how many tattoos a body can have. It was ok to drink on the streets and sit in pubs almost naked but not allowed to get on the buses with no tops on which I found strange. I would suggest this holiday for anyone who wants a total sun worshipping holiday and doesn't need to leave the hotel as that is all there is. I did worship the sun and due to the constant breeze came home with a brilliant tan.

  • Liked — The pool area
  • Disliked — There was nothing bad. The hotel provide everything.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Skybluepinkstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2008

Situated at the quiet end of a very lively resort, Hotel Club Bahamas seemed to me to be a typical Spanish Hotel with its whitewashed walls and Red tile roofs. The Grounds are well kept, with the Bahamas theme extended to a generous splash of palm trees and the Hotel is also blessed with access to what must be one of the most beautiful and idyllic beaches on the whole island. Bring your camera!! The hotel was within 5 minutes walk of the islands only water park which is well worth a visit for the kids.
Food in the Restaurant was most acceptable and there was plenty of it. The menu was heavily biased towards Spanish style cuisine, but there were always burgers and pizza slices for the less adventurous. Breakfast was excellent with either full English or Continental style buffet available. The whole Restaurant experience can only be described as very civilised.
Rooms were somewhat basic for a claimed 3 star hotel and lacked air conditioning but were equipped with a ceiling fan. Here I would recommend hiring a supplementary fan or bringing your own as at night the heat could be oppressive. The room was cleaned every day and cleaning staff were friendly and courteous. A generous amount of towels were provided along with complementary shampoos and soaps. However the Hotel is in the middle of an extensive refurbishment programme so this is all about to improve.
The Hotel has also adopted a more responsible attitude to the environment encouraging conservation of both towels and water as well as encouraging use of recycling bins on the grounds.
The Hotel is close to the airport which means shorter transfer times and slightly more aircraft noise but believe me, it is not noticeable after the first five minutes. There is a bus stop outside the Hotel and a trip to Ibiza town is a must.
We went for the all inclusive drinks package which worked out well with our half board, but would recommend going all in for the kids as they tended to snack during the day.
Entertainment was as has been described below, a mixed bag with some good shows while some were a little weak, but effort made by the staff was never less than 100%. However the Hotel need to review this area if they are to keep everyone happy as they did have a tendency to ”flog a dead horse” at times.
Bar and Restaurant staff worked very hard and I have never met a more committed group of people work so hard to ensure you have a good holiday and for this you could forgive them everything. They also work very long hours without a murmur of complaint. Amazing!!
To conclude then, if you are expecting air conditioned rooms, sky tv, karaoke, fish and chips, and full of rowdy English teenagers then this may not be the Hotel for you. However if you want the real taste of Spain, I would definitely recommend the Bahamas.

  • Liked — Hard working friendly staff
  • Disliked — No air con in the room
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bradontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2008

Just arrived back from the Bahamas today, I will not be back. There was a family of 10 of us this included 4 children, ages 16,6,5,& 2.

The rooms where very basic we had a view of the runway, although very basic rooms where cleaned every day, but rooms badly in need on updating, no mini fridge, no hairdryer, & biggest problem no air conditioning. We found this to be a hugh problem, my advice to anyone who is thinking of staying please be aware there is only a ceiling fan, the rooms are absolutely boiling, its actually cooler outside & this is not a joke, this did put a real downer on our holiday. You never got a break at all from the heat apart from walking through reception. Do not hire a fan it does not make a bit of difference.

Staff in general not very helpful typical spanish only want to understand you when they want to.
Food, not my kind of food typical butlins style buffet, everyone pushing to get food which i can only describe as CRAP. So if you fancy a holiday in the butlins holiday camp, with rooms in which you could boil an egg in, go right ahead.

As for entertainment, pretty poor, the did there best but it simply was not good enough, it was pretty embarrasing at times. They did try but it was also CRAP, the same thing for kids eveynight not even in English, the girl who mostly entertained the kids seemed as if she was constantly of her head.

The only good thing we did see was a show called Impulse, 3 guys dancing, robotics, they where amazing.

But apart from this, general overview not good, & the resort not much better smelly, crowded, run down.

I think we will just stick to Florida from now on, Butlins just aint our thing.

TOTAL MUST IF TRAVELLING WITH KIDS DO NOT BOOK NO AIR CON & ROOMS ARE LIKE AN OVEN VERY VERY UNCOMFORTABLE.

  • Liked — on the beach
  • Disliked — no air con
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank debsydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2008

Just returned from Club Bahamas after a 2 week stay.The hotel was spotless throughout, the food was great with plenty of choice.We had a fantastic view of the pool and the sea from our room which was very comfortable and clean thanks to the maid service every day. The gardens were kept beautiful, palm trees galore as you walk through to the beach only a few steps away from the pool.The Aguamar water park was a good day out which was 5-10 minutes walk, also shops, bars & kiddies funfair close by. The entertainment team at the Bahamas were fantastic, they worked hard day & night to keep everyone entertained. Special thanks to them (Max,Ruben,Sebastian,Yasmin,Ruth,Jenny & Karen) who really made our holiday one to remember.
Would definitely recommend this hotel to families with children of all ages, and we are definitely going back next year.

  • Liked — The entertainment....day and night
  • Disliked — No air-con in rooms,but fan was fine.
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank lindashadz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,988 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,034 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing