We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertainment staff made our holiday!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
uk
1 review
“Entertainment staff made our holiday!!”
Reviewed 1 October 2008

We have just returned from a stay in club bahamas.Had a great week despite the rain!!5 days of it which can't be helped.So this brings me to the entertainment staff.They were excellent they tried there hardest to keep everybody busy.So well done to them.My little boy loved MAX!!Whaaa!!!Evening entertainment was really good.Great for the children.Had mini disco everynight.Girls were great at this!!
Rooms were very dated but are ready for refurbishment.The new rooms look amazing.Went and had a peep.Lots of plans instore for revamp ruth was telling us whats planned sounds good.Coming to the rooms fresh linen everyday.But sadly a expensive bottle of aftershave went missing from our bathroom!!But by the time we noticed we couldn't pinpoint a maid.it could only of been a maid!!They said at reception they would fire if they knew.But you don't notice until you go to use it by then its to late!!!
Had lots of little ant friends in our room,floor ,balcony etc infact everywere.They came to spray but didn't resolve it! for long!!
Food was average hot and fresh but repetative!!
Hotel was very clean.Well looked after.
Beach was lovely,Kept really clean.Sea was lovely and warm!!
My only advise that they don't tell about is upgrading to all inclusive drinks!!Saves you a lot of money if your staying in the hotel of an evening for the entertainment.No limits on amounts of drink u can get.We were takn 3-6 waters out with us if we went out for the day!!Its about 14E for adults and 8E for children.
Playa den bossa wasn't very nice very scruffy and run down.But the hotel resort made up for it so you didn't really have to go out!!!
Had a lovely holiday overall.Don't think i would return to playa den bossa but would try other parts of ibiza.

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hairdresser1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    560
    609
    364
    140
    124
See reviews for
617
613
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
england
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

I stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of September with another girlfriend and we loved it!!
Our room was spacious and very clean with a nice balcony over looking pool and sea. I know the resort are planning a refurb so some parts are a bit tatty but the cleanliness makes up for it!
We found the staff to be very friendly and being two young girls we wanted to feel safe, which we did!
The pool was massive and very clean, always enough sunbeds and they played really summery music all day which was nice.
Being two young girls., we didnt stick around at night for the entertainment but noticed it was always busy and lots going on!
If your a clubber, this is a great place to stay.....literally a 5 minite walk to SPACE!! perfect! And about 10 mins walk up the beach to BORABORA....so this was fabulous! And when you wanted a break from it all, Bahamas is far enough away for some peace and quiet!!
We never did make it up in time for breakfast, but dinner was always good. I mean, not exactly Gordan Ramsey standards! but always a good range to choose from...lots of fruit, salads,, fish etc....
So overall we had a really good stay and will return next year!
One tip though...smuggling friends into your apartment at night was a bit tricky so be careful else you might just get told off by a security guard!haha!

  • Liked — Location, pool and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Food and drink prices are quite high, but that is ibiza in general!
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sacha20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2008

Excellent

We stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights, we totally enjoyed our holiday. We were originally out into ground floor rooms, with no air con and right outside the 'show' area, horrendous, but I complained and were moved the next day into air contioned rooms - result!!! The rest of the holiday was outstanding. The food was great, plenty of choice we filled our boots!!! The entertainment team were brilliant, they really tried hard with what they have, loved the circus show. The kids loved the kids club, Jenny and Jasmin were great with them and I thought it was lovely the way they got the kids involved in the evening shows. The only downside was Playa d'en Bossa resort, it was a complete hell hole, so it was a good job the Hotel catered for everything we needed so we didbn't have to go outside. Thank you to everyone for making our holiday so special, that includes restaurant staff and maids who were also friendly and welcoming.

  • Liked — Pool area and Staff
  • Disliked — No air con rooms
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WillosLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2008

We got a last minute offer £350 half board for 7 nights peak season. To be honest it really was worth the money - the food at both breakfast and dinner was hot, fresh and plentiful with a variety to suit all.

The rooms do need updating and you really need a room with air con in the summer we paid 90 euros and it was worth it.

the location is perfect for Space, Ibiza Town and the airport and the beach at the back of the hotel is really beautiful with a couple of boutique style beach bar/restuarants next door. There is a doctor and quality assurance person on site and they were more than helpful when i needed them.

If you are thinking of Ibiza for raving - do be aware that this is family hotel - people dont mind you walking in after all hours partying but its just best to look half decent when walking past a pool/room full of families.

I will definitely book this again next year if they do a similiar deal and guarantee that all rooms available have air con

  • Liked — cleanliness and location
  • Disliked — rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank BusyBeeEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2008

This hotel is in a great location. Right on top of the wonderful beach and five minutes from my favourite club ( SPACE). The pool was enormous. Food was nice with a good variety. The rooms were dated but clean. It was very hot in the room without any air con. The only thing that ruined my time at the Bahamas hotel , was that a expensive bottle of perfume went missing from the dressing table in the room. It could have only been the maid. Management could not do anything about it so beware of your possesions.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — You cant trust the maids
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank palomalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GWENT
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Just got back , 2 wks of glorious weather.
Good value for money hotel, drinks upgrade is a must 13 euros a day for adults and 9 for children based on 2 adults and 1 child thats just over £200 per week to have as many drinks as you like, including bottles of wine , beer, water etc in the restaurant, pool bar from 10 am to midnight, reception bar from 9am to midnight.
No limit to 1 drink per person, I saw many getting 4 at a time.
Bar prices were 3.10 a pint of lager , 1.45 euros for a 33cl bottle of water and vodka and coke was 4.20 euros UPGRADE to drinks or all inclusive as soon as you get there. Food ok , our 4th time in the resort so a bit repetative, funny to see chicken korma and rice one night.
Beach location is fab, get down there for a breeze, aquapark 5 mins away , take a load of water from the hotel with you, food there is rubbish.
Taxi to SANTA EULALIA is 25euros , nice resort.
All in all , ive read the moans and groans , yeh air con would be nice, go sit in reception in the large comfy leather chairs with a drink for a while to cool off. Entertainment staff are brill (LOOK OUT FOR MAX! WHAAAAAAAAAAA) Always sunbeds available, aircraft noise you get use to ) If you want a relaxing beach hol, family fun, all inclusive option at an affordable price (we found PORTLAND DIRECT (TOMSONS) CHEAPEST ) you cant go wrong here .

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — No air con
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MamboGwent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
somerset
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2008

we went here as a last min change,was a bit worried as didnt know what to expect.......the hotel is a bit dated but they are well on the way to a total re-ferb, the kids club was great my boys were busy all day long. the food was of a very high standered and all the staff were very helpfull. the pool was cleaned every day so was our room,nothing was to much trouble. the rooms are big but basic with no aircon,but this is being put in this year. the tompson kids reps were fab.
we will be going back next year, the upgrade to all inclusive was a good idea but dont bother with the full package,as the only snacks you can have are ,hotdogs,toasted sandwitches and hamburgers,,,,,NO ICECREAM. just the drinks one would have been better for us as we didnt have the snacks at all. overall we would recomend this hotel to most people. we loved it and will be going back next year.

  • Liked — clean ,central.lots to do.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sunnyhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,056 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,862 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
781 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing