We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$205
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$237
US$227
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$80
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$331
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$133
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Santos Ibiza Suites(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$159
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$222
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$158
US$154
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveller rating
666
714
399
152
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
714
399
152
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt watersnack barupstairs restaurantpool areagreat holidaytoastiesa ground floor roomentertainment teamplaya denthemed restaurantevening entertainmenton tapflight pathsoft drinkswater aerobicsclose to the airportbar staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,157 - 1,162 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this in Jan, knowing the refurb was due to be complete in May, so we were prepared for it not to be complete. When we walked through the door we were immediately put at ease because the look of it exceeded our expectations.

ALL!!! of the staff were very friendly and helpful (special shout out to Monica in the dining room and Miro who serviced our room).

The food and drink were fab and we really don't need to eat for at least a couple of weeks now. Plenty of fresh fruit and veg prepared...chocolate fountain every evening.
Tip: If you don't like sweet coffee, select a black coffee from the machine and put milk in from jug or other dispenser.
Tip: If you like to drink tea: TAKE YOUR OWN TEA BAGS!!!

Room was clean and plenty big enough for us and our lanky proportions, a little noisey at bed time.

Pool was great, we barely moved except to try out the water park just 5 mins down the road which was also fab ( and we got half price tickets through the Thomson reps).

If you want a relaxing holiday in the sun then this is the place to go. If you're a doer then this is not the place for you (My frustration was kept at bay because the kids were so content).

Congrats to the Club Bahamas team on their hardwork. As someone else commented little bits and pieces of work were being done everyday, but the timings of these were very thoughtful and caused us absolutely no disruption.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank SilverTrumpet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Manager at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear from you and that you had a good holiday experience at The Bahamas.
We still work hard to exceed your expectations.

I hope you return to visit us.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here from 17th May. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the food was always hot with plenty of choice. The staff were plentiful and very pleasant and helpful. There was on going improvements taking place during our stay with pictures being hung in stairways and tea and coffee making facilities arriving on our last day in the rooms.
We thought the resort is more suited to the younger traveller with better family resorts along the east coast.

Overall we had a good holiday and stay at this hotel but do not think as yet it reached a Platinum standard and needed more luxury touches

Room Tip: we had a 3rd floor room witch had a nice pool and sea view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we are also glad to know by first hand that the behaviour and service offered by our staff have contributed to enjoy your stay with us.
Anyway we are working in procedures to get the best quality standards and uor guest satisfaction.

Tahnk you again for your feed back and we will delighted to see you in the future to improve posible mistakes.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Dont worry about the reviews from early May (we were before travelling) as this is a fantastic Thomson hotel, great location, rooms, food exceptional and readily available and for kids the pool was better than anything we have visited before.

We stayed for week and spent 5 of those days at hotel chilling by pool. Bus stop for route into ibiza town (beautiful) is only 2min walk and beach is to rear of complex - lovely. We were absolutely taken aback by the food considering the poor reviews. Let me say this - its fantastic, there is fresh mediterranean veg, fish, grilled meats, english options and we even sorted ourselves rolls for days out. There is a snack bar all included for burgers and all stuff kids like for treat. Drinks, ok coffee not starbucks but perfectly acceptable and serve coke, sprite etc all included.

P.s dont be put off by playa den boss for families its fully enclosed complex but surrounding area has aquamar, half price with thomson which was great and we could not hear clubs at night. Finally, the whole area is on the up, Hard rock hotel is next door (1500 per night I hear on opening) and beach arguably best in ibiza (we stayed in santa eulalia few years back and visited loafs beaches). Hotel staff great and if they can sort a few more reception staff on arrival perhaps it would be perfect.

Would definately stay again.

P.p.s jack thomson rep tks for all help and good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Westcoastwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay with us.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure for us tell about your comments.
Hoping to see you son again.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I booked this holiday last minute but having been to Playa den Bossa before the location was perfect.

The hotel was very clean and tidy with staff regularly keeping the place in tip top condition, our room was always in excellent order when we returned form the beach/day trips.

The restaurant was spacious and reasonably well appointed. The standard of food was adequate, and no worse than some other all inclusive holidays we have been on. The only real issue we had was with the waiting staff, they did not seem to have a clue when it came to making up tables, once they had been vacated by a previous dinner, they would smile and just walk on by, necessitating one of us to go and locate knives, forks and spoons. The other minor gripe is that the queues at the bar could often be long, and considering the hotel was not full this could prove a problem in high season.

These minor irritants did not ruin what was a wonderful holiday in a very pleasant hotel, with a great beach on the doorstep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you very much about your comments posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are very delighted that you ejoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay in the hotel.
About the issues in bars and restaurant we are working in procedures to get the best quality standars.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure to tell about your comments.

Thank you again for your feed back and we will delighted to see you in the future to improve possible mistakes.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

arrived 14/5/2014 met with champagne, requested change of room to lower down, no problem, cases carried to room & also carried back for checkout. Hotel spotless, fresh towels every day bed changed every 3rd day. Food great plenty of choice + freshly cooked from grill, breakfast lunch & dinner. Plenty of good sunbeds. Staff were very cheerful & helpful. Drinks were fine, had to wait sometimes, but that's the case in any busy bar. Met some very nice people and would most certainly go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the road and we had sun all afternoon and late evening road was not particularly busy. Onlything missing from room was a full length mirror.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank dorothyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Dorothy,
Tahnk you very much for your comments.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay with us.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure for us tell about your comments.
We hope to see you again in Ibiza at hotel Bahamas very soon.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews