We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday at Club Bahamas, Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday at Club Bahamas, Ibiza”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Just got back from an excellent one week holiday at Club Bahamas, Ibiza. Took my son, his wife and grand kids. We were all-inclusive. This was really good value for money. Considering the amount of guests being catered for the food was excellent. The rooms were clean and tidy and the pool area was all up together.
There was a good selection of drinks available on the all-inclusive package. The cocktails were a bit weak though.
The entertainment was fine and kids were well catered for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Generally, an excellent family holiday. A couple of minor points: It would have been better if the gym opened earlier and the kids' play area was a bit small.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Christoph,
thank you very much for your review posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay with us.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure fur us tell about your comments.
We hope see you son in hotel Bahamas.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    561
    610
    366
    140
    124
See reviews for
617
614
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (460)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Just came back today from a weeks stay at Bahamas and can not fault the hotel or staff one bit! Communal rooms and our room was always clean and staff worked very hard and always had a smile or hola'. There was always something for everybody's taste at meal times. Had no problems with the bars, and there is also a kettle tea coffee and sugar in rooms now aswell, with bottled water available from reception. The resort is more for the clubbers and it was very busy with the opening of ushuaia and space but if you walk to the end of the road walk through the hippy market there are some smaller bars and a sports bar down the side of KFC who also do nice food if you fancy a change. All in all a fab holiday had by us all!!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank Stace76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for your commentes
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we are also glad to know by first hand that the behaviour and service offered by our staff have contributed to enjoy your stay.
About the issues you have had we aapoligize, our commitment is to have a high guest satisfaction and we are working to improve
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure for us tell about your comments.
Hoping to see you soon again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this in Jan, knowing the refurb was due to be complete in May, so we were prepared for it not to be complete. When we walked through the door we were immediately put at ease because the look of it exceeded our expectations.

ALL!!! of the staff were very friendly and helpful (special shout out to Monica in the dining room and Miro who serviced our room).

The food and drink were fab and we really don't need to eat for at least a couple of weeks now. Plenty of fresh fruit and veg prepared...chocolate fountain every evening.
Tip: If you don't like sweet coffee, select a black coffee from the machine and put milk in from jug or other dispenser.
Tip: If you like to drink tea: TAKE YOUR OWN TEA BAGS!!!

Room was clean and plenty big enough for us and our lanky proportions, a little noisey at bed time.

Pool was great, we barely moved except to try out the water park just 5 mins down the road which was also fab ( and we got half price tickets through the Thomson reps).

If you want a relaxing holiday in the sun then this is the place to go. If you're a doer then this is not the place for you (My frustration was kept at bay because the kids were so content).

Congrats to the Club Bahamas team on their hardwork. As someone else commented little bits and pieces of work were being done everyday, but the timings of these were very thoughtful and caused us absolutely no disruption.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank SilverTrumpet62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Manager at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear from you and that you had a good holiday experience at The Bahamas.
We still work hard to exceed your expectations.

I hope you return to visit us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here from 17th May. The hotel was very clean and tidy and the food was always hot with plenty of choice. The staff were plentiful and very pleasant and helpful. There was on going improvements taking place during our stay with pictures being hung in stairways and tea and coffee making facilities arriving on our last day in the rooms.
We thought the resort is more suited to the younger traveller with better family resorts along the east coast.

Overall we had a good holiday and stay at this hotel but do not think as yet it reached a Platinum standard and needed more luxury touches

Room Tip: we had a 3rd floor room witch had a nice pool and sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Alan,

Thank you very much for your comments.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we are also glad to know by first hand that the behaviour and service offered by our staff have contributed to enjoy your stay with us.
Anyway we are working in procedures to get the best quality standards and uor guest satisfaction.

Tahnk you again for your feed back and we will delighted to see you in the future to improve posible mistakes.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Dont worry about the reviews from early May (we were before travelling) as this is a fantastic Thomson hotel, great location, rooms, food exceptional and readily available and for kids the pool was better than anything we have visited before.

We stayed for week and spent 5 of those days at hotel chilling by pool. Bus stop for route into ibiza town (beautiful) is only 2min walk and beach is to rear of complex - lovely. We were absolutely taken aback by the food considering the poor reviews. Let me say this - its fantastic, there is fresh mediterranean veg, fish, grilled meats, english options and we even sorted ourselves rolls for days out. There is a snack bar all included for burgers and all stuff kids like for treat. Drinks, ok coffee not starbucks but perfectly acceptable and serve coke, sprite etc all included.

P.s dont be put off by playa den boss for families its fully enclosed complex but surrounding area has aquamar, half price with thomson which was great and we could not hear clubs at night. Finally, the whole area is on the up, Hard rock hotel is next door (1500 per night I hear on opening) and beach arguably best in ibiza (we stayed in santa eulalia few years back and visited loafs beaches). Hotel staff great and if they can sort a few more reception staff on arrival perhaps it would be perfect.

Would definately stay again.

P.p.s jack thomson rep tks for all help and good work.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Westcoastwizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay with us.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure for us tell about your comments.
Hoping to see you son again.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludlow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

My wife and I booked this holiday last minute but having been to Playa den Bossa before the location was perfect.

The hotel was very clean and tidy with staff regularly keeping the place in tip top condition, our room was always in excellent order when we returned form the beach/day trips.

The restaurant was spacious and reasonably well appointed. The standard of food was adequate, and no worse than some other all inclusive holidays we have been on. The only real issue we had was with the waiting staff, they did not seem to have a clue when it came to making up tables, once they had been vacated by a previous dinner, they would smile and just walk on by, necessitating one of us to go and locate knives, forks and spoons. The other minor gripe is that the queues at the bar could often be long, and considering the hotel was not full this could prove a problem in high season.

These minor irritants did not ruin what was a wonderful holiday in a very pleasant hotel, with a great beach on the doorstep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Mark,

Thank you very much about your comments posted on Trip Advisor regarding your stay at our hotel.
We are very delighted that you ejoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay in the hotel.
About the issues in bars and restaurant we are working in procedures to get the best quality standars.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure to tell about your comments.

Thank you again for your feed back and we will delighted to see you in the future to improve possible mistakes.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

arrived 14/5/2014 met with champagne, requested change of room to lower down, no problem, cases carried to room & also carried back for checkout. Hotel spotless, fresh towels every day bed changed every 3rd day. Food great plenty of choice + freshly cooked from grill, breakfast lunch & dinner. Plenty of good sunbeds. Staff were very cheerful & helpful. Drinks were fine, had to wait sometimes, but that's the case in any busy bar. Met some very nice people and would most certainly go back to this hotel

Room Tip: Our room was overlooking the road and we had sun all afternoon and late evening road was not particu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank dorothyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amine B, Gerente at Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Dorothy,
Tahnk you very much for your comments.
We are very delighted that you enjoyed your holiday with us and we are also glad to contribute to enjoy your stay with us.
Your words motivate us in all aspects and will be a pleasure for us tell about your comments.
We hope to see you again in Ibiza at hotel Bahamas very soon.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,057 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,094 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,865 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing