We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our holiday Septemeber 2009”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
kings lynn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Our holiday Septemeber 2009”
Reviewed 2 October 2009

This hotel is about 5 minutes from the airport, although we were actually told it was 20 minutes, but to be fair once you heard the first plane go over you didn't take much notice of any noise. The hotel itself was great and the entertainment was excellent the staff worked very hard.
The only downside to this holiday was that it was that there was not a great variety of shops and certainly for us ladies no shoe shops, so really no where to stroll in the evening after your meal. We even went into Ibiza town itself but found that quite boring.
The airport coming home was an absolute nightmare (right and left hand springs to mind).
So all in all if I could pick this hotel up and move it to Majorca or Turkey or Mainland Spain I would not hesitate to go again. I would only recommend this holiday to younger people.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayskingslynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    535
    588
    350
    136
    122
See reviews for
612
577
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (440)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This is the third time we have used this hotel as it offers great value for money, really friendly staff, which is hard to come by in some of the trendy places on the island, brilliant entertainment for adults and kids alike. the entertainment team work so hard it is unbelivable. The rooms are big and newly refurbed, we noticed this year. we have been staying in playa den bossa for years and now only always stay at Bahamas. We took loads for friends this year and will be back in 2010 - we have stayed here with our children and when we have come out alone - suits all ........ cant be beaten for value in Bossa! The Food is really good too ....

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank rebetwins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2009

Went with a group of friends for a girly weekend. Thanks to another review we got a taxi from the airport for 9 euro much cheaper than transfers. Would defintely recommend all inclusive. The food is lovely too! The rooms are to a really high spec and kept very clean - every day if you want! The beach is on your door step and so are some of the major bars and clubs in Ibiza. We hired a car from the car place next to the hotel and went to the hippy market in the north of the island and a lovely beach Agua Blancas - go there! Beware the clubs are majorly expensive - hence why we went all inclusive and drank before we went out.
Only down sides were that the pool was freezing - but it was mid september and there was a bit of a pong from time to time from the drains. Didn't spoil anything though.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LizzyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2009

This was my first staying at this hotel, i come to Playa D'en Bossa every year, for the past 8 years, and this hotel beats all other hotels i've stayed in. I loved everything about the hotel, the pool, the restaurants, all the hotel staff, from the friendly cleaners to the hotel catering staff and all at the reception. I will be coming back again next year, to this hotel no problem. Congratulations "Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza"..Adios, Brian Kelly, Dublin in Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brunobearDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We stayed in this hotel back in June, its very close to the airport so transfer time is short which is good after travelling. When we first arrived we were greeted by reception and shown to our room which was amazing so spacious I have never stayed in such a big room which is just what we needed with two girls one 14 and one 10 all needing a bit more space and comfort. We dropped our cases and decided to go to the bar and met Ruth who was so friendly and helpful she told the girls about all the different activities they could join in (which they did). They loved the water aerobics especially the music!!!! (Jumping up and down to "Just a little more love"!! The evening entertainment shows well they were like west end shows the children could join in if they wanted to and the Beatles show was so fab loved Mao, Fabio and Chris . These people work so hard to make your holiday special and most evenings we stayed in to watch each show.
The beach is very clean and is a nice walk to the town. The hotel seemed to take pride in keeping it clean and tidy and reception staff are more than happy to help. We moved rooms while we were there within a day to be on the sunny side of the hotel. Usually after two weeks I am ready to come home this holiday was so good from the moment we got there and non of us wanted to come back, the children were always happy but I think that has alot to do with the entertainments team being so friendly so big thanks to Ruth and her team and we will be back !

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tinkerbells44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

Stayed at the Club in September, it was excellent value for money.
Have been to Ibiza 5 times and have stayed all over the island in different locations and accommodation varries from rural - apartments - Villas and hotels. This hotel is a great location for Space and a short break, travel into Ibiza town which is a taxi ride of 10 mins! Right on the beach!
Great value for money! Definately try it you will be surpised!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen1page
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleethorpes
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2009

great holiday. Booked through Thomas Cook half board, when we arrived asked about drink package 15 euro's each per day so decided not to do this. Room was in first block on third floor no lift and bags were heavy this was really only issue. Rooms lovely, free aircom and free fridge. Cleaners very frendly, clean towels everyday. A few nights corridor noise early hours but generrally great. Hotel entertainment went on till 12pm. We spent most evening at La Sal Rosa beach bar, very friendly and quite cheap 3 Euro's per larger. Sprits and cocktails 8 euro's. We found the best place to be is on the beach but be warned 18 euro's for 2 sunbeds and an umbrella. We found most people purchased umbrella and lilo from shops instead. Food was great and the hotel let you take fruit and biscuits out for snack later in the day. Good location for shops and bus stop outside hotel. 1.45 euro's each to get to ibiza town, we used bus regularly. We extended room till 6pm this cost 30 euro's. Great time would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PookyCleethorpes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,994 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing