We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are rude rude rude!!!!!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
northern ireland
1 review
“Staff are rude rude rude!!!!!!!!!!”
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My partner and I stayed for a week all inclusive. Really close to airport 10 euros to hotel. There are planes going over often but is not annoying.

Reception were unhelpful and rude and couldn't care less except for rosa who was nice. Room on ground floor was right beside bar and had to complain at 1am as people talking near enough outside my room so got moved to a nice room the 2nd day. Food was really good and great choice and I would say better than some 4 star hotels I have been at but service poor the staff could not care less. Pool bar staff could not even say please or thanks even after we said it and had to stand for two
mins till they finished their conversations with each other
Full of Germans who reserve sunbeds at 7 in morning. Resort dirty and full of clubbers but was not to bad. Beach was gorgeous. Entertainment was typical 1990s hotel entertainment and kids disco still playing songs from 25 years ago but entertainment staff were very good and polite. The stay was ok but was average for the money. We checked out and didn't ask about stay I'd say thanks. Staff training in customer service required Urgently!!!!!! Hotel itself was nice pool was nice lifeguard only member if staff friendly and so close to beach but won't be visiting again purely cause if staff

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sashaNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    614
    366
    140
    125
See reviews for
617
617
14
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2010

About Hotel: while looking at a hotel in ibiza expect at least one star less. too many mosquitos, bad quality food, nice night animation, cheap drinks, internet and sunbeds at the beach and safe box are paid, nice garden, helpful reception

About Playa d'en Bossa: sandy beach, lot of drunk naked English ladies, ugly lowbrow men, too cold for a beach-sun vacation, not much to do in day.

About İbiza: lively night life but its too dirty. fully naked women and almost naked pumped men are disgusting too see and there are too much of them. music wa good, but not enough to visit Ibiza since you can find the same in England-greece-turkey. The tourists are all drunk after 10pm. Can see young ladies with 5lt bottled coctails. Corruption in culture is miserable. Will never go there, i recommend to no one. Will prefer Turkey next year. At least its hotter and more upscale.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nasdorofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

Hertfordshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We have just returned home from a fab holiday here in Club Bahamas, there were four in my party, myself my future son-in-law my daughter and my 12 year old son, what a fantastic time we all had. we met up with some really lovely people that made our holiday even more enjoyable. This is the 7th time we have been to this hotel, I will admit the food isn't as good as it used to be and the pool was at times in need of a quick clean from all the oils on top but it didn't stop us from having one of the best holidays ever, On saying how wonderful it was my future son-in-law did end up at the hospital with a perforated eardrum which cost a fortune with the doctor coming out and taxi to a private hospital which is where the doctor sent us without us realising. I cant express how fabulous the entertainment team were, they worked so hard in getting people involved in all the activities that were going on, the shows at night were amateur but really good, the team where just such lovely youngsters that made friends with my two older ones and involved them in most shows where possible, I know that I can say this on behalf of my kids they also had a fab time, in fact they all want to go back next year, and SO DO I !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swanny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2010

Great Value hotel, we went all inclusive which was brilliant, drinks and food free all day we hardly sent any money. Which is great if you have kids who want ice cream and drinks all day. We booked hotel and flights separently and then got a taxi from airport and this was much cheaper than a package. Good entertainment every night, good food, helpful staff, large room with good size wardrobe - though take some extra hangers. The beach was nice though the sea can be a bit rough. We used the bus quite a lot as it was right outside the hotel and is only 1.45 € if you go to playa de bossa town or in to Ibiza town. Ibiza town is worth a visit especially in the evening as it is not so hot. If you go out for the day ask the night before at reception and they will make you up pack lunches for the following morning.
All in all a very nice hotel and a very nice holiday.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holidaysholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2010

If you go to this hotel read the other reviws they dont lie 100percent brill ,, food ,evening entertainment , childrens entertainment rooms staff , hotel faultless go enjoy ,, food you could go for 2 weeks and not eat the same (evening meals ) breaky choices choices choices lunch saled cold meats chease steak chicken etc go try it beer san maguial on tap and club shorts ,coka cola and r whites ......................... 1 word of cation the pool bar is very slippy when wet i mean VERY be carefull you have been warned this is spain not england come back sunday 30th aug have allready booked to go back ,,,, go have fun ..not for older couples or party going singles fantastic family resort made welcome from the moment we got their nothing was a problem ......

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BOOTHYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
owls in cyprus
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

The hotel was very clean, staff very friendly, animation team absolutely excellent many thanks to Ruth, and her team for the effort they put into the shows, and daily activities program. Hotel is close to the airport but you soon get used to the noise. Playa den Bossa a bit dirty, hired a car for 4 days, and toured the island saw some lovely places off the beaten track. the food was not at all repetitive over the 14 days we were there, it was varied and we always went away full. The daytime snacks could do with more variation though.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank owlsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2010

Just returned from a week's stay at Club Bahamas. I chose this hotel because of the short transfer. We were on the coach less than 10 mins from airport. Obviously because it is so close to the airport you see and hear the planes every 5 mins all day and night - (this did not trouble us at all, it was expected).
The first impression of the hotel was that it was very clean and tidy. The foyer is spacious with plenty of comfy seating and a bar. Our room was situated right next to the pool which was ideal for us. The air con could be left on all day and this was great when we needed to nip in for a cool down. The room was very spacious and beds comfortable. It was cleaned every day and fresh towels given.
Sunbeds were being saved but there were plenty of spares that you could get out and put wherever you wanted. We even had 2 in the entrance to our room that we used all week.
The pool was clean - downside was that 1 lifeguard allowed lilos but half way through the week the 2nd lifeguard wouldn't allow them. You can get towels from lifeguard so no need to take beach towels.
Entertainment started off really good - we had Michael Jackson night, Dirty Dancing but then came the parrot show and some crappy quiz/game shows with audience participation - these got on my nerves big time. The kids enjoyed joining in with party songs every night. Apparently Mama Mia and The Beatles were going to be on but we didn't see them. During the day there were different activities to join in and a kids club.
It was very noisy at night and lively but that stopped at midnight.

The food was nice. A different carvery every night with plenty of veg, chips, rice, salad. Average kind of stuff. The staff were always there topping it up.
If you go to the beach beware of prices of sunbeds and parasols. They charged us 7 euros for the parasol and 7 euros per sunbed. Right rip off. the beach bar isnt included in all inclusive either.
The shops are about a 10 minute walk away. There is a small fair at night.
Trips seemed expensive so we didn't bother with any of them.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cazmez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,066 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,871 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing