We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Just back from a week at HCBI & it was one of the best holidays we have had.
It is literally a 5 min bus journey from the airport & like everyone says, the planes fly REALLY low over the resort but after a while you dont notice.
The hotel its self is lovely; we walked into a gorgeous, big, marble reception with comfy leather settees & carved wood furniture. Our check in was quick & the reception staff were lovely.
Our room was in the main block, when we first arrived I was disappointed that we didnt have a view of the pool but looking back it was actually better as there was absolutely no noise whatsoever. The room was big, clean, had a mini fridge for keeping your water cool & had plenty space for all our stuff. I have knocked a point off the 'sleep quality' as although the rooms have air con, its not particularly efficient even when its at its highest setting so the rooms were always a bit warmer than I would have liked. Plus they dont have a safe deposit box in the room, they are downstairs next to reception. The bathrooms were a bit tatty looking but clean all the same. The water in the tap & shower is disgusting! Having a shower is like being showered in the sea!
The bars are good, the one in reception has live music most nights. Abby Pianoman is really good! Never had a problem getting drinks & they arent stingy with the measures either ;)
I have to say that although the food was good & we enjoyed it, I would imagine that children, vegetarians & people who are fussy would struggle here. We always managed to eat well but there were no kids options (apart from pizza, burger & chips every day) & literally no vegetarian options apart from salad. They do also have a strange love of pork?!? Breakfast was the best choice & there is no way anyone could complain about it as they had everything you could possibly think of!
Pool was great, really big & always loads of loungers. Pool bar was handy too & again, never a problem getting drinks. All the bar staff we found were really friendly.
The animation team here are brilliant! They encourage you to join in but they never force you into doing anything you dont want to. They are ALWAYS doing some kind of activity through the day wether its the kids club/aqua gym/water polo etc & the shows they put on at night are great! They put soooooo much effort into them & they are def worth staying in for. The Waka Waka dance is funny!
The beach is accessed from the hotel & its beautiful & very clean (apart from the disgusting fag ends buried in the sand... gross!) & we always enjoyed a walk along it, past all the beach bars to see everyone partying through the day.
Its about a 5 min walk, in the dark, to the water park/Space/the start of Playa Den Bossa & thats where they start hassling you to go into their bars etc. Drinks were quite expensive in the resort but cheap deals can be found.
We went to Evissa one night & unfortunately it was raining so never got to fully explore it but the food there is VERY expensive. We managed to find an amazing wee tapas place up a side street & ate til we burst for 40 euros!
There is a great mix of people at this hotel, no one nationality dominates so the clientel are a good range of ages, nationalities, groups/couples/families etc. Im surprised that its only a 3* as we have stayed in worse 4* hotels.
Had a really great time & def would go back!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarahkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,430 - 1,436 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 24 September 2010

nice beach hotel with friendly staff/comfortable clean rooms/good choice of food.
upgraded from H/B to A/I but this does not include international brand alcohol or the restaurant on the beach. sunbeds on the beach have to be paid for however there are plenty of free sunbeds around the hotels swimming pool.animation team were quite good and provided some entertainment at night and usual games during the day.
hotel is close to the airport and you do get aircraft noise but no big deal really and on the plus side the transfer is only ten minutes!.
ten minutes walk to Space nightclub and about 15mins stroll along the beach to Bora Bora/bus takes 15 mins into Ibiza town for 1.45 euros. Playa D'en Bossa itself is a bit tacky but hotel is at the quiet/cleaner end of it. beach is nice.
Probably a good place to stay if you want to be fairly near to the clubs in Ibiza but not right in the middle of it all.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dizzydeeLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2010

Anywhere you go there will always be good points and bad points. Our apartment room was rather shabby and not large enough for two adults and two teenagers, but
on the plus side we did not book a sea view, but still had one, and our balcony was enormous wth the sun from early morning to late evening. There were no cupboards and the two wardrobes were very small, so we spent two weeks with most of our clothes still in the suitcases. One morning we had torrential rain and our room was flooded, even though we were on the second floor, my guess is the rain water came in from
the balcony, but we survived. The other thirteen days were scortching hot and our
air conditioning could not cope, some nights my grandson woke up distressed
and I had to sleep out on the balcony with him. I think it was one of those bonding moments. One night we even went and sat by the pool and were pleasantly surprised when the security guard appeard from nowhere to ask if we were all right - it's nice to know they do patrol the complex.
There are enough sunlongers, but if you want one in a prime location you must get up early and leave your towel on it to stake your claim, now when I say early I do mean very early - five o'clock at the latest. But we did go in the very height of the summer and the hotel was fully booked so I could imagine this situation probably does not exist during early or late season. You can hire Hotel towels for a deposit of 10 euros and this is refunded, but keep in mind they are worth ten euros so do not leave them unguarded. Many people lost their towels and their deposits. The pool is excellent! And the beach
is fantastic! Loved both. If you do get up early go and watch the sun rise it is awesome
and well worth the effort; take your camera.
The food was very good, but when the restraunt was full it did turn into a free for all and one had to grap a table and hang on to any cutlery you could find. All the restraunt staff worked very hard and always gave you a big welcoming smile, and like I said it was the busiest month, so it's not really a gripe. We were all inclusive and if we were away for the day we could even book a takeaway lunch which was always good.
I just mentioned all there restraunt staff as being good, this also applies to all the staff; cleaners, reception and bar - all worked very hard and never stopped smiling. A big well done to them all - no complaints what so ever.
However one major gripe was when we first arrived we had to wait three hours for our room and three days for a hotel safe! This meant for three days we had to carry all our money, all our passports and tickets! This was a major problem. My advice is grap a safe as soon as you can. And here's a big tip, when you get you safe key, memorise the number and remove the safe number tag because if you loose the key someone
could find it and would look at the number and be able to go to the lobby room that houses all the safes and take everything - this actually happened to one unfortuneate family. They should have a vidoe camera in the safe room for added security.
The jewel in the crown of the Hotel Club Bahamas is the entertainment. It was brilliant, we actually looked forward to the evenings. All the entertainment staff worked
very hard from early morning till late at night to make everyone's holiday special, nothing was too much trouble and they went out of there way to get the guests to join in. If you have children this hotel is a must. The dark haired Italian girl called Chira was excellent with all the children, she was a joy to watch, she has a gift and should be on television doing a kid's program. Ruth is in charge of the entertainment crew and therefore must take a lot of the praise, what ever they pay her they should double it - well done Ruth, I hope they appreciate all you do, you were excellent!
On some evenings they did have certain events that were a bit of a rip off, an
owl show, a parrot show, a reptile show, if your child wants a photo taken it costs
ten euros and as you can imagine it gets expensive
That's it, I would certainly recommend the Hotel Club Bahamas, and even though
it is only rated three star I'd give it more. The location is good and the bus service into Ibiza runs with charming regularity and like I said the beach is lovely. But if you do venture out to explore Ibiza keep your wits about you and beware when in crowded streets. Unlike Greece, Ibiza is reknowned for it's criminal underworld. Beware of
the pick pockets. Don't carry all you money in one place. Don't be a tourist. Don't
be gullible. In our two week stay heard of seven people being robbed and two burgularies and one rape. The island of Ibiza needs to get its act together.
But let in end on a good note - the Hotel Club Bahas was excellent and I would
certainly recomend it, especiall with you have children! Oh, I nearly forgot the
airport is very close but the planes flying in and out are not a problem, infact
they are a bit of a novelty, so don't be put off. Great holiday!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roundtoit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2010

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a week in September, despite being "young'uns" we just wanted a completely relaxing holiday and weren't interested in the clubbing the island has to offer, and we certainly achieved our goal here!
Right, the hotel: it's only a 5 minute transfer from the airport, we had our transfer included with our holiday so not sure how much in a taxi. The reception staff are very knowledgeable and when asked they can help with any query, however sometimes they don't seem very bothered and more interested in talking to each other. We arrived early on our first day and as we were on all inclusive they gave us our wristbands staightaway so we could get food and drink until our room was ready. The hotel is spotless and they have an army of cleaners and maintenace people who work non stop to ensure the pool and the hotel are clean. The rooms are massive especially with 2 sharing as they are really for families. The beds are a little well 'basic' and gave my boyfriend a bit of a sore back, they felt more like child beds really but they were comfy enough. There is a massive wardrobe but not many hangers, but there was ample room to put an overpackers week worth of clothes in! The bathroom was a good size with plenty of space for loads of toiletries, and the shower was great! Had a really good pressure soooo much better than most typical hotel showers, however be warned it is salt water, so for brushing your teeth keep a bottle of water handy! (there's a fridge in the room to keep it in!) If you wanted them you could also get clean towels everyday. Before we went I did request a pool view room and we were given a room on the ground floor over looking the pool area, it was slightly tucked away which was nice as people walking past couldn't see in unlike most of the other ground floor rooms. The only downside with the room is the noise, all the floors are obviously tiled, this means as soon as someone walks along the corridor or the room above you can hear it. It wasn't a major problem however we were woken a couple of nights by upstairs coming back at 4am and walkng around their room in heels, It's not a rowdy hotel at all and is prodominantly families and couples, however if there are people who decide to go out and come back making a noise you will probably hear it!
Facilities: The pool's really nice, however it is a little cold, and doesn't seem to warm up when you've been in it for a while, but it is nice to jump in to when it gets too hot. There's also a kids pool. There were plenty of sunlougers we never had a problem getting one and didn't see any of the usual reserving beds at the crack of dawn, apart from two old german women who had the same beds everyday! If you couldn't get one right next to the pool there were loads within the gardens stacked up that you could use. The hotel goes straight out on to playa den bossa beach which is very nice, it's not the cleanest beach i've ever been on, it's a treated a bit like a big ash tray. The sea is nice and easy to swim in, and there is a lifeguard. There are sunbeds but at 7euro a bed and 7 euro for a parrasol it was a bit steap, so we bought a parrasol for 6 euros and just lay our towels out. We got our beach towels from the hotel, for a 10euro deposit each they give you a card which you hand over to the lifeguard in exchange for a towel, you can then swap your towel daily for a clean one, when you leave just ask for the cards back and hand them in to reception! Another good idea is to get a safety deposit box, You have to pay 18euros I think for the week and a 10 euro deposit but we thought it was worth it as it meant we didn't have to worry about where our passports etc were. With all these deposits it's nice at the end of the holiday when you get 30 euros back for a bit of airport shopping!
The entertainment team work there socks off and really try hard throughout the day to give everyone a chance to do something. The put on a variety of activities for all ages, from slasa lesson, water volleyball, beach football, aqua aerobics and mini golf. There is a kids club which the kids seemed to really enjoy as they would do activites around the hotel. Kids really wouldn't be bored here, and big kids too! There shows in the evening are very good, it's obviously not west end quality but for what it is it is fantastic, especially their Michael Jackson night!
The food here is good, always hot, always plenty of choice and we didn't go hungry, especially my very fussy boyfriend! Every night there was a roast, another meat dish and a fish. There were always vegetables, chips, burgers a pasta dish and pizza. I called it good school food, as it was easibly edible but I didn't go away saying that was amazing! Apart from their rice dish with vegetables and meat, that was the tastiest thing there! But we defitnitely hadn't had enough after a week and the salad and fruit selection is also really good, as well as the puddings! Leave room for them as the cakes and pastry selection is great! Breakfast is really good and again loads of options! For lunch you could either go to the buffet restaurant or the snack bar by the pool or by reception. They offered hot dogs, pizza, toasties, chips and burgers but ask for the menu to see what's included in the all inclusive and what isn't, although they always tell you before. The drink choice is also brilliant, I don't think there was anything we wanted that wasn't included, except red bull! The rose in the restaurant is lovely, at the pool bar it's not so nice though! But there's plenty of choice and they will do most things, we definitely didn't go thirsty!!
Another tip is that if your flight is early on your leaving day you can go in to breakfast early, just ask at reception the day before and you can grab something before you go.
Playa den bossa itself is ok, it's about a 10 minute walk straihgt down the road from the hotel and has all the typical souvenir shops and supermarkets which you could get anything you needed in. If you keep walking past the little theme park you go round a big bend and down another street which has more shops, it's worth walking down here too. At night it's completely different, it's as you expect really, full of young people and usually very drunk, Space and Bora Bora are here so it attracts alot of people, but we didn't feel that it was anywhere near as bad as a busy UK town on a Saturday night! The bus stop is just outside the hotel and for 1euro 45 you can get in to Ibiza town which is worth a visit, it's a completely different vibe down there and it's great fun to just explore through the small old streets that weave throughout the town. We also visited San Antonio one night to watch the sunset. You can get the bus by going in to Ibiza town and then getting another out to San Antonio, or taxis cost no more than 30 euros. San Antonio is obviously a lot more lively and does have the typical clubbers walking around, we headed for sunset strip where cafe mambo and cafe del mar are. To save money we just bought some beer in a local shop and sat on the rocks to watch it, it's worth going to see it, i've seen sunsets in other countries before but the vibe down in San Antonio just adds to it.
Overall we really had a fantastic holiday, it's a great place to chill out and do as little or as much as you want, the hotel's a great place to achieve this, it suits a variety of needs. If we were to return to playa den bossa then we probably would return to this hotel, although i'd like to try other areas of the island first as Ibiza seems such a beautiful place and sooooo much more than just a clubbers paradise.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunnysideup02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

My partner and I stayed for a week all inclusive. Really close to airport 10 euros to hotel. There are planes going over often but is not annoying.

Reception were unhelpful and rude and couldn't care less except for rosa who was nice. Room on ground floor was right beside bar and had to complain at 1am as people talking near enough outside my room so got moved to a nice room the 2nd day. Food was really good and great choice and I would say better than some 4 star hotels I have been at but service poor the staff could not care less. Pool bar staff could not even say please or thanks even after we said it and had to stand for two
mins till they finished their conversations with each other
Full of Germans who reserve sunbeds at 7 in morning. Resort dirty and full of clubbers but was not to bad. Beach was gorgeous. Entertainment was typical 1990s hotel entertainment and kids disco still playing songs from 25 years ago but entertainment staff were very good and polite. The stay was ok but was average for the money. We checked out and didn't ask about stay I'd say thanks. Staff training in customer service required Urgently!!!!!! Hotel itself was nice pool was nice lifeguard only member if staff friendly and so close to beach but won't be visiting again purely cause if staff

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashaNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2010

About Hotel: while looking at a hotel in ibiza expect at least one star less. too many mosquitos, bad quality food, nice night animation, cheap drinks, internet and sunbeds at the beach and safe box are paid, nice garden, helpful reception

About Playa d'en Bossa: sandy beach, lot of drunk naked English ladies, ugly lowbrow men, too cold for a beach-sun vacation, not much to do in day.

About İbiza: lively night life but its too dirty. fully naked women and almost naked pumped men are disgusting too see and there are too much of them. music wa good, but not enough to visit Ibiza since you can find the same in England-greece-turkey. The tourists are all drunk after 10pm. Can see young ladies with 5lt bottled coctails. Corruption in culture is miserable. Will never go there, i recommend to no one. Will prefer Turkey next year. At least its hotter and more upscale.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nasdorofia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We have just returned home from a fab holiday here in Club Bahamas, there were four in my party, myself my future son-in-law my daughter and my 12 year old son, what a fantastic time we all had. we met up with some really lovely people that made our holiday even more enjoyable. This is the 7th time we have been to this hotel, I will admit the food isn't as good as it used to be and the pool was at times in need of a quick clean from all the oils on top but it didn't stop us from having one of the best holidays ever, On saying how wonderful it was my future son-in-law did end up at the hospital with a perforated eardrum which cost a fortune with the doctor coming out and taxi to a private hospital which is where the doctor sent us without us realising. I cant express how fabulous the entertainment team were, they worked so hard in getting people involved in all the activities that were going on, the shows at night were amateur but really good, the team where just such lovely youngsters that made friends with my two older ones and involved them in most shows where possible, I know that I can say this on behalf of my kids they also had a fab time, in fact they all want to go back next year, and SO DO I !!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,488 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
907 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,108 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
#19 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £105 - £306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing