We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“second time even better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
nottingham
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“second time even better”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Me and my husband and son liam was only there17 weeks ago we have just got back from the second holiday when we got there the staff rememberd us they made a fuss of liam that made us happy they took our luggage to our room and on leaving again gave us hugs and a big kiss for liam this is the best place in ibiza and yes we are going again in may and one more thing on the beach at night there was a wedding big round tables with white linen cloths on chairs candles palm trees had lights on them it was so lovely i did not know that a 3 star hotel could do this you only see this in 5 star hotels.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keztan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,724 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    531
    588
    349
    134
    122
See reviews for
612
576
13
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (438)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

i'm not one to really stay in a 3-star, but i have to say that i was really impressed with this 3-star hotel. the room had a balcony that was large, the room was spacious, the beds weren't too bad (although it was two twins pushed together), and the hotel connected to a nice part of the beach. for people ready to party, it's also walking distance to space and a lot of the afternoon clubs. i would recommend this hotel.

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shailykgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We stayed at club Bahamas this year for the 4th time we go every year my son has become very friendly with the bar staff there in particular fernando and Gloria this is one of the cleanest friendliest nicest hotels you could ever stay in! We stayed in the hotel round the corner last year as we couldn't get into the Bahamas it runined my holiday in a way as I didn't feel so comfortable and relaxed I would never stay in a different Hotel again! I loveeeee It here and we will see you all next year

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilovebahamas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 October 2010

Having just read the previous review I feel that I should put the record straight and say what a wonderful holiday we shared at this hotel with my daughter, future son-in-law and grandchildren. It was our first visit but my daughter and family had been to this location on two previous occasions and I have to say I can understand why. The staff were friendly and helpful from the moment we checked in to when we checked out. Our rooms were clean and fresh towels were left everyday. As for the food considering the amount of people that were being catered for there was always a good choice, plenty of it and tasty and each evening was themed i.e Italian one night, Mexican another etc, etc. All the facilities were clean from the pool to the bar areas, in fact every time you went into the reception area somebody was always cleaning and there was a fresh smell, in fact I remarked to my daughter how nice the hotel smelt. After the rain there was a slight odour from the drains but this is Spain not Washington or even Las Vegas! I would certainly recommend the hotel especially to families as they are very child friendly and have a full team of staff dedicated to entertaining your little ones and when they have been put to bed the evening entertainment was excellent. I really cannot understand the previous couples comments maybe there expectations go beyond the norm and as for the other reviews being faked I can assure you this is a true genuine account of our holiday and I cannot wait to go back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziek1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2010

Myself and partner stayed at the Club Bahama's hotel from the 18th September, for 5 nights, H/B. I booked online, and this hotel appealed to us as it looked quite modern, was more or less on the beach & great value (saved 15% booking at this time of year). Both of us have holidayed in Ibiza before & this was my 6th time visiting the island, however I have always stayed in the Bay of San Antonio before. I think that the hotel was great value for money. We had a large room on the 1st floor, with a balcony facing the back of the hotel, which was essentially a road, but it was covered with palm tree's so it did not bother us. We had not asked for a sea view anyhow...I think if we stayed again, for longer than 5 nights I would like a sea view as it was lovely. I also think if we had been placed on the ground floor I would not have been so happy, the rooms had no balcony & the ones over looking the pool were not too private either, but that is just personal preference. As it goes we had a refurbished room, with a pull out sofa bed, as well as our own twin beds, flat screen TV, bathroom which had clearly, recently kitted out with black granite work top, modern sink and big mirror (the water in the bathroom was very salty, use bottled for teeth cleaning). Nice size balcony with sunbed, table and chairs. The lobby was clean and fresh smelling, as were the communal toilets in reception. Nice couches and African themed wood work and art on the walls in the lobby. Staff very helpful & all very good with all European languages (put my small amount of Spanish to shame). Good mix of people at this hotel, German, dutch, english, and Spanish, which we liked. We found the food to a good standard and better than we expected of a 3* hotel, & breakfast was great, better choice than a 4* hotel I stayed in on the island. The beach was literally a stones throw from the pool area. The sand at this end of the beach was soft and clean. We found a lovely beach bar called "Nassau" which was essentially an "on trend" laid back bar, with white drapes and comfy sun loungers, and a DJ playing chilled out music in the day & more funky stuff at night. Nassau is not the cheapest bar, but no more than what you'd expect to pay in a nice bar in Ibiza (12 euro's for a nice cocktail, 14 euro's for both a house wine and premium vodka with mixer). It was not pretentious in here either. The hotel has it's own beach bar too, we had a nice pizza here (8 euros) Further up the beach the tone lowers a little. Bora Bora, which we did visit at night was a bit tacky and full of young lads dancing about in trainers. Not a very nice vibe and the equivalent of the west end part of San Antonio, bit dirty and not as nice. But then it is an 18-30 area. The nice thing about Ibiza is that you make it what you want. I think the end of the beach where we were based was by far the nicest & the cleanest. I did miss the sunsets, and cafe Savannah round in the bay, but other than that it was nice to try something different. Spent a day in Ibiza town, well worth a visit for some local culture. So to sum it up, Club Bahama's hotel, good for couples, more mature groups, and families looking for a clean, good value hotel. Think a 1 week - 10 night stay would be ample in this area, just for stuff to do and see.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kabroc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2010

The reception area is huge and clean lots of nice art and leather seats. Staff at reception are ok apart from a couple who not that helpful. The food was average. Bar prices ok but can take a while to get served as they like to chat among themselves alot (the the bar staff) but thats the was all ibiza is anyway. Its great for kids and older people and the entertainment is not to bad although its a bit samish everynight. Ok if you like Shakiras song time for africa lol. So would we go again? YES. XX

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beeeeeleeeeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
92 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

Just back from a week at HCBI & it was one of the best holidays we have had.
It is literally a 5 min bus journey from the airport & like everyone says, the planes fly REALLY low over the resort but after a while you dont notice.
The hotel its self is lovely; we walked into a gorgeous, big, marble reception with comfy leather settees & carved wood furniture. Our check in was quick & the reception staff were lovely.
Our room was in the main block, when we first arrived I was disappointed that we didnt have a view of the pool but looking back it was actually better as there was absolutely no noise whatsoever. The room was big, clean, had a mini fridge for keeping your water cool & had plenty space for all our stuff. I have knocked a point off the 'sleep quality' as although the rooms have air con, its not particularly efficient even when its at its highest setting so the rooms were always a bit warmer than I would have liked. Plus they dont have a safe deposit box in the room, they are downstairs next to reception. The bathrooms were a bit tatty looking but clean all the same. The water in the tap & shower is disgusting! Having a shower is like being showered in the sea!
The bars are good, the one in reception has live music most nights. Abby Pianoman is really good! Never had a problem getting drinks & they arent stingy with the measures either ;)
I have to say that although the food was good & we enjoyed it, I would imagine that children, vegetarians & people who are fussy would struggle here. We always managed to eat well but there were no kids options (apart from pizza, burger & chips every day) & literally no vegetarian options apart from salad. They do also have a strange love of pork?!? Breakfast was the best choice & there is no way anyone could complain about it as they had everything you could possibly think of!
Pool was great, really big & always loads of loungers. Pool bar was handy too & again, never a problem getting drinks. All the bar staff we found were really friendly.
The animation team here are brilliant! They encourage you to join in but they never force you into doing anything you dont want to. They are ALWAYS doing some kind of activity through the day wether its the kids club/aqua gym/water polo etc & the shows they put on at night are great! They put soooooo much effort into them & they are def worth staying in for. The Waka Waka dance is funny!
The beach is accessed from the hotel & its beautiful & very clean (apart from the disgusting fag ends buried in the sand... gross!) & we always enjoyed a walk along it, past all the beach bars to see everyone partying through the day.
Its about a 5 min walk, in the dark, to the water park/Space/the start of Playa Den Bossa & thats where they start hassling you to go into their bars etc. Drinks were quite expensive in the resort but cheap deals can be found.
We went to Evissa one night & unfortunately it was raining so never got to fully explore it but the food there is VERY expensive. We managed to find an amazing wee tapas place up a side street & ate til we burst for 40 euros!
There is a great mix of people at this hotel, no one nationality dominates so the clientel are a good range of ages, nationalities, groups/couples/families etc. Im surprised that its only a 3* as we have stayed in worse 4* hotels.
Had a really great time & def would go back!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahkScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza

Property: Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza
Address: c/ Playa den Bossa s/n, San Jordi, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Nordotel, Hotels for Families, Hotels Adults Only, Hotels for Groups and Friends. Hotels with Spa, Wellness and Fitness Center, located on the best beaches in Spain, Portugal, Italy and France: Gran Canaria (7 hotels), Fuerteventura (1 hotel) Lanzarote (2 hotels), Mallorca (2 hotels), Ibiza (2 hotels), Algarve (1 hotel), Sardinia, Italy (1 hotel) and Corsica, France (1 hotel). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bahamas Ibiza
Bahamas Ibiza Hotel
Hotel Club Bahamas Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing