We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 star but really 1 star” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Ranked #13 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“4 star but really 1 star”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Terrible service. Cheap tacky rooms. Very loud awful mix of music by pool each day. We had to go out every day as we couldn't bear to be by the pool. Our sea view room had a huge filthy air conditioning unit in front of it and cleaners were rapping at the doors every morning at 9. Would defiantly not return.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loudoh31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa.

We regret that the services offered during your stay did not exceed your expectations and we hope to be able in the future to welcome you in a Sirenis Hotel.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    267
    134
    43
    31
See reviews for
151
242
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

I stayed here with a group of 16 ladies for my 40th birthday celebrations. The hotel was clean and staff very friendly. We were pleasantly surprised at the choice of food and drinks which were included in the all inclusive deal. The quality of food was good and there was a variety to choose from. Our rooms had a lovely view and were quiet at night. It is a 10-15 min walk to the centre and the bars but this means a good sleep at night. We walked to Space without difficulty. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgiadrubbin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a very good hotel and very clean. There was never any problem getting a sunbed, putting towels down really early was not allowed. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. We had the choice of two swimming pools, and they were never overcrowded when we were there. You are not allowed lie lows in the pool but you could take a ball into it and have a bit of fun.

Plenty of choice in the dining room, we went all inclusive which was excellent. We were really pleased with the choice of food, always lots of really tasty food. The restaurant was spotless and the waiter/ess very quick to take your drink order, we had diet coke which came in a large glass jug as we were all inclusive. Plenty in it for 2 large glasses each, 2 adults and 1 child (13).

On arrival we were allocated a bedroom just above the diningroom which was very noisy and smelt of cooking all the time, also people above had flicked their cigarette ends down on top of it. As we were there for a fortnight and used with no noise at home this was going to be a nightmare. We went straightaway to reception and asked them if we could have a change of room, and we explained why, the receptionist was really helpful and allocated us another room which was fantastic, overlooking the pools and the sea. Our beds were so comfortable, memory foam, had a great nights sleep, don't usually sleep that well, wish I could have brought the mattress back in my suitcase.

The only down side of the holiday was the evening entertainment. This was really poor compared to the other Sirenis Seaview Country Club in Ibiza (San Antonia), they had a Take That tribute band, Abba Tribute Band and even a Hypnotist, excellent entertainment. This hotel had Abby on the keyboard singing a couple of times a week, reps did some acting shows. There was an impersonater one night - he was good. Rep for Sirenis Hotel - Isabel was lovely always came and spoke to us and got us to join in on the activities. Luca and the other rep were also very good.

The hotel is situated on the beach front, out at the front it was a small boat marina then the long beach, this end was lovely and quiet, you could walk to the party end and it was very loud. At the other end you could go on a jet ski (which the boys did) 50 euros for 15 minutes, also lots of other rides cheaper.

There were plenty of shops within walking distance. We did not want for anything.
We paid for a wi-fi connection which cost 25 euros each week, this was much better than paying 2 euros to get on the hotel one, the hotel ones connection was very, very, very slow and crashed a few times, well worth paying for the week, it is instant. We only found one internet cafe but this was at the other end of the resort, long walk.

We were there from about the 7th July for a fortnight, it was mostly Italians and Germans. There wasn't many British speaking people to talk too but we still had a great holiday.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a sea or pool view away from the loud kitchen extractor fans.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Picking a place to stay in Ibiza is a mission. Hotels are either too expensive or poorly located and all of them sell out fast! This hotel seemed to be well priced, clean and well located and one of the few decent ones available for the dates of travel. Nevertheless I felt like I was settling when I picked this place. I had very poor expectations going in because of the reviews I read but It was exactly what I was hoping it would be. The hotel is definitely one of those new modern quiet and chic hotels so there is no point in comparing to those hotels. Just take it for what it is and what it is advertising. It is a mass tourism destination providing all inclusive packages to families. And thats exactly what it was.
I have to say that the location was hands down the best thing about the hotel. The hotel is located literally 2 steps from Playa den bossa beach, which is lined with beach bars and restaurants and home to a small pier with ferry trips and open floor boat tours to Formentara Island. Directly outside the main door of the hotel there is a supermarket thats got everything a traveller could every want and is open till 3 am in the morning. Its also worth mentioning that you can also get tickets to clubs from there which is super convenient. The hotel is really well located in terms of nightlife and other activities. It is around 10 min taxi ride (20 min walk) to Playa D'en Bossa's main strip that got shops, restaurants, lots of bars, and clubs like Ushaia and Space. Its also around 10-15 min taxi ride to Ibiza town, the center of Ibiza with lots of historical sites, shops and for those that care Pacha!.
The hotel itself like I said earlier was good. Not mind blowing. Just good. The rooms and the bathrooms are large and clean which is to me is the most important. On the downside, the bed was hard and they had pushed together two single beds to form a double which kept drifting apart. The room safe came at an extra cost and so did the internet ( The wifi costs around 15 Euros for 24 hours of use) The room walls are super thin, so thin that you can completely hear the conversation going on in the next room. I must also warn that every day at around 10 -10:30 in the morning the hotel pool area starts blasting out extremely loud and extremely cheesy loud music in the pool area which could be heard throughout the entire hotel. I get that the hotel is trying to create a fun vibe but I really did not appreciate the loud music after a late night out.
The service at the hotel was great, the receptionist where available all the time for all our random queries. They also sell tickets to events (sometimes cheaper than outside) for those who are party goers. I was most impressed with them and their security measures. A friend of mine had her sister visit at night and they made sure to check who she was before letting her in which was comforting for such a large hotel.
Overall If your travelling on budget you have to expect that not everything is going to be amazing. You just have to access what is most important to you in a hotel. At the end of the day, despite many areas for improvement, to me the hotel is clean, its well located, and decent for the price I paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank D A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

I stayed with a friend at this hotel in July 2012 and cannot recommend it enough - it was a clean, quiet, friendly, helpful and wonderfully located hotel. People saying that it doesn't match up to other 4 star establishments they've stayed in - well, you get what you pay for. It is a really reasonably priced hotel for Ibiza (an expensive place to stay, full stop) so we were very happy with what we got. The room was cleaned everyday and new towels and bedding was provided, the options for food were really varied, paella, pasta, seafood, salads, meats and cheeses. All very fresh, light and continental (although I did overhear other Brits complaining about the lack of chips and burgers - talk about live up to the stereotype!) The pools were large and never too busy, even though it was July and there was plenty of sun loungers. The staff were extremely courteous and helpful and the selection of drinks was also varied (we had all inclusive which was a little bit more limited, no brands etc.) I would definitely 100% stay here again, lovely hotel and lovely location!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AliceIsabel86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

Arrived at tres carabelas at 10.30 am, we were told there was not a room available yet but we were able to go and drink by the pool. We went back at noon to see if there was a room yet, still they said there wasn't one available. This meant we couldn't go on the beach or in the pool or anything because of all our belongings, passports, money etc. Finally at 3.00pm we were given a room, but by this time, we had wasted a day of our holiday waiting around! The room itself was clean, decent bathroom etc, balcony overlooking the sea.
The dinner had a lot of choice but the food was repulsive. Tried a range of different foods that was put out, and in all honesty I wouldn't have fed my dog what they served up. The breakfast the next morning was ok, it had a choice of fruit, breads, pastries etc. The cereal was revolting, it was stale, chewy and had warm milk to put on it. The lunch was just as bad as the dinner. We tried eating at the hotel a few times over the week to see if it improved at all, which it didn't. We resorted to going out and buying dinner, even though we were all inclusive.
The pool area etc was good, very clean, nice beds to lay on, good bar outside, a good range of alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks available. The bar had a food menu, which was microwavable hotdogs and burgers that looked anaemic (however, better food than what was served up in the buffet hall).
The staff were to be honest, quite rude. Some were friendly and helpful, others looked like they had never cracked a smile in their life times. Also, we had one incident when we had paid 50 euros each and left 2 tickets for one of the clubs on the side, and the cleaner had mysteriously made them them disappear, until we noticed they had gone. The hotels excuse was that we had left them lying around and the cleaner would have tidied them up and thrown them away, even though we had rubbish on our sides and some on the floor that had been untouched. After much debate and threatening to take it further (after all, it was stealing) the cleaner had "found" our missing tickets and given them back to reception.
Over all, the hotel itself was kept very clean and tidy, and it was a pleasant hotel to stay in. The location was great, right on the beach and close enough to the clubs, but far enough away from all the madness too. The food and some of the staff let it down, and in my opinion, this hotel should be a 3 star rather than 4.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
Dear Client,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Carabelas & Spa and for sharing your point of view in Tripadvisor.

We would like to thank you for your comments about the location of the hotel and cleaning; it is great to see that the incident with the club-entries was resolved.

We apologize for the incident with the check-in, as you had to wait so long, and we regret that we did not exceed your expectations in any of our services.

Your comments are very important for us and next time will be a pleasure to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

Well, yes and no...

If I was rating the hotel purely on the levels of customer service & cleanliness then 100%, it deserves four stars. However, I think most travellers who are used to staying in other four-star establishments worldwide would agree with me that this hotel doesn't quite make the grade in other areas.

Let's start with the good points:

Customer Service: Ana on Reception and Rafa in the Restaurant are nothing short of exceptional. They both went out of their way to make sure are our stay was both comfortable and enjoyable. I had written an email several weeks prior to our arrival requesting a room with a pool view and Ana literally bent over backwards to make sure this happened - she jigged two rooms around and although we had to wait a little while longer she guaranteed us a pool-view room on the sixth floor - all done with a smile. And Rafa in the Restaurant was fantastic - a great sense of humour and he always came up to our table to have a laugh and a joke with us. Both Ana & Rafa deserve gold stars by the management - they're a credit to the hotel.

Cleanliness: The hotel is spotless - literally. I've never seen a hotel kept so clean. Bedrooms, public areas, the pool - all cleaned daily with military precision.

Reasons why I think the hotel is more in line with a three star:

The interiors are just a tad dated and a little sad-looking in parts. The corridors are dull and uninviting, the blue bed sheets reminded me of those in NHS hospitals, the bathrooms drastically needed bringing into the 21st century and sofas/arm chairs in the lobby were tired and worn.

The food in the buffet restaurant, whilst plentiful and varied, lacked oomph. It was just okay - mediocre but not worthy of four stars.

The pool had a large PA speaker that blasted out all genres of music (think everything from cheesy pop, to 70s/80s, to rock, to dance, to ballads etc. etc.) all day long. I wouldn't have minded if this was used only for the activities of the Animation Team, but to hear this all day every day put us off sitting my the pool. Again, not something a four star establishment would usually do - we thought this was very "Butlins".

Room walls were VERY thin. Even with ear plugs in on some nights I could still hear the rooms either side of me.

We had a great time, and I wouldn't want to put anybody off staying here, I just believe the four stars are a little misleading.

If you're looking for a clean and friendly hotel, then this is a good choice - just don't expect luxury because you won't find it here.

Room Tip: Email the hotel several weeks before to ask for a room with a pool view (otherwise you might end up...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AndyLilliman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2012
Dear Customer,

After reading your comments on Trip Advisor, wanted first of all to thank you for taking your time to share your experiences with other travellers and because such comments help us to improve constantly to maintain and raise the level of services offered to our customers.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,232 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
#21 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,898 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Address: Avenida Pere Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean... The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, together with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, forms one of the best known and renowned hotel complexes on the island with a high standard of facilities and services. Its location, on the sea front of the famous Playa d'en Bossa and close to the city centre of Ibiza, makes it one of the best positioned hotels on the island. Just 2 km from the centre of Ibiza and 6 km from the airport, the hotel is located in the heart of the well-known tourist area of Playa d'en Bossa. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa is ideal for couples or groups of friends, perfect for enjoying the great atmosphere on the island. Discover the attractions and services in the area, in addition to a large selection of sports on the beach, without forgetting to visit the beach clubs and famous spots on the island. Everything you need for a relaxing but fun holiday is here. The buffet restaurant has a varied cuisine where you will be able to enjoy international dishes prepared by our chefs, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa offers the Sirenis VITAL Spa, perfect for relaxation. A full gym, 3 tennis courts and 4 paddle courts are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing