We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed in this hotel from the 8th july 2013 to the 15th july 2013. I am a travel agent for thomson holidays so I booked this holiday for me and my family which where my mum , dad and younger sister. we had two rooms one on the first floor and one on the fifth floor try and get the fifth floor as that is where the better view is. We went all inclusive the food was great had a wide range of choices, the drinks where good they where not mean on the alcohol haha. The pool area was never packed we manage to get a sunbed with no problems. The hotel it self was overall excellent they had entertainment but was in spanish as most of the people where spanish or german. The location was on the beach but playa den bossa is not got much going for it theres hardly any bars only the big major clubs like space and ushia tower. We got car hiire and did some travelling around which I prefered to do. Overall good hotel the customer service was great had no problems.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (786)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

181 - 187 of 786 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2013

First of all I would like to say that in no way what so ever would I class this hotel as a 4*, it needs to be downgraded to a 3* as to not mislead people who have never been before. Upon arrival we had to wait almost 3 hours for our room due to us requesting a kingsize bed (which we didn't, we just said we preferred a double bed). The reception staff aren't rude as such, they just don't seem interested in you unless you speak Spanish. This can also be said of the rest of the hotel staff, strangely I found the maids the friendliest in the whole of our 10 day stay. The entertainment team are perfect - if you're Italian, Spanish or German - English people get overlooked massively. Rooms are of ok size, we seemed to be in a modernised one (234 I think) with a flat screen TV with only Sky News in english so that was all we could watch. Rooms are very noisy, doors slamming, conversations and toilets flushing can be heard at all hours. I don't think I had a full nights sleep during our entire stay. Rooms cleaned on a daily basis so long as you leave the card on your door. Food is ok, usual all inclusive deal, but nothing to rave about. Drinks come in generous sizes and you can have wine with your meal. The worst thing about this hotel is the pool - it was FREEZING. Please go down to the beach, you'll have a much nicer time and the water in the sea is much warmer! Overall just an OK hotel, but nowhere near the money we paid and has put us off coming back to Ibiza in general

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gemmam141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your visit to the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa last June and for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community.

We regret not having been able to meet your expectations in some areas; it is also very disappointing for us when customers are not pleased with our services.

Sundays are for us check-in and check-out peak days. Although our front desk try to accommodate our guests upon their arrival, the check-in time is after 2 p.m. We try our best, but sometimes the check-in takes a little bit longer. We are aware that the reception registered your room at 1:42 p.m.

The service is a primary aspect for our staff, regardless of the origin of our guests. I personally offer you an apology if our staff was not as helpful as pretended to be.

We value your opinion and hope that your future stay with us will be full of glad experiences.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

I stayed here as it was a friends wedding and this was one of the nearest places. I can certainly say I WILL NOT BE RETURNING!!! This is NOT a 4**** hotel at all, no tea or coffee facilities, NO IRON (very difficult if you have a lovely dress for a wedding and nothing to iron it with!) The hotel has ONE iron for the entire complex and they have no plans to buy single ones for room on the count that all of them had been previously stolen!!! The food is repetitive and poor the fruit is stale, some of the service staff are freindly but most are not. The bar staff are terribly rude! Oh and before I forget i must mention you can hear the people in the next room, and I mean everything they are up to as well!

The room rates are over priced so in this instance you will not get what you pay for. Unless you have no other choice do not stay here...Plenty of better places to stay. That said I probably wont be visiting ibiza again unless I have another wedding to attend. Nevertheless im staying well clear of this hotel.

Dont bother using the spa theres a price for everything and you need to wear swimming caps in the indoor pool if you dont you wont be allowed in!

Room Tip: Top floor nicer veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Regular Travell... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for visiting the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa during the month of May and for sharing your review on Tripadvisor.

We apologize if we could not meet your expectations in some of our services. I have taken notes about some issues you describe, and have informed the hotel manager accordingly to take care about it.

We regret that we could not offer you an iron on the wedding day, all of them had been lent and the one we still had was broken. This one could not be replaced until the Monday after. Our front desk tried to get one for you from the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, but there was none available at that time. If a proper use of irons is made we always have some available.

Free services for our hotel guests at the Sirenis Vital Spa are: a heated swimming pool, a whirlpool, an hydro-massage pool and ring and a Gymnasium.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I would not class this anywhere near a 4* hotel...
Wifi is advertised as free and available in rooms, but is not! No basic tea & coffee facilities available in the room. Beds are hard. You have to pay to use the safe. Lighting in the rooms is poor.
Worst of all, you can hear everything going on in the next room as clear as day through the toilet - toilets flushing, showers, conversations... Ugh.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank misstrip2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Sirenis Tres Carabelas & Spa and for your review.

We regret that some facilities made your stay not to be to your liking. The internet connection is available at the reception and free of charge; We are having technical problems which have already been reported to the supplier company and we are doing everything possible to fix the WiFi service as soon as possible.

We hope to exceed your expectations in your next visit to a Sirenis hotel.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We stayed in a 3 person suite in Sirenis. The suite in itself was not representative of the photos on the website, the interiors of the room were old and it wasn't clean at the time we checked in. It took us about 1.5 hours to just check-in and the front desk staff did not speak proper english. The hotel room had an old style safe for which we had to pay deposit and a daily price, the hotel promised us free wifi and the internet/wifi did not work all 4 days that I stayed there. On top of this, our room was not regularly cleaned and housekeping was a joke, our AC duct was leaking and despite various complaints and calls nobody came to fix it, so much so that I had to switch my AC off and sleep in the heat. Overall - horrible experience, bad value for money and bad service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prernas21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa to spend your holidays and for sharing your point of view on Tripadvisor.

We deeply regret not having been able to meet your expectations during your stay. The hotel manager confirms having received the report to your satisfaction questionnaire, and actions with the Head of Housekeeping have been already taken, to avoid some issues that you are describing from happening again.

I have taken some notes and we are going to include some new pictures of the Junior Suites on our web site as soon as possible.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The room was very basic for a 4-star. It's situated in a very trashy area with drunk youngsters. The blue bed covers were dirty when we arrived. While in the bathroom, we could hear EVERYTHING which was going on in the next room as if it was in our own room. Chatting, singing, banging of doors, throwing things around, even the loo next door being flushed (DISGUSTING). Cheap toileteries are provided, included tiny bits of soap which melted immediately. The cleaning lady didn't get us fresh hand towels and didn't even replace the soaps, which meant we had to use our shower gels to clean our hands. The breakfast room is full of beer smelling teens with puffy eyes who looked disgusting. Plus the food options were very basic and average. I would not recommend this hotel. Lots more around.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nutella_226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa for a few resting days.
The hotel manager have been informed about some issues you are reporting in your review, and we would like to apologize for not having been able to meet your expectations.

We would appreciate that if at any time there is something that is not to your liking, please report it immediately at the reception; our front desk will be pleased to assist.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013 via mobile

Beautiful location. Good price. Rooms were clean but old and outdated. Beds very way too hard. Rooms were brutally noisy and not sound proofed. We could easily follow the neighboring room's discussions! Noisy from 8 am (maids) until 11pm (people getting ready to go out). Got no sleep there. Good activities and nice pools.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alainbeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
905 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
#20 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
554 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,435 reviews
9.0 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa

Address: Avenida Pedro Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £105 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean... The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, together with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, forms one of the best known and renowned hotel complexes on the island with a high standard of facilities and services. Its location, on the sea front of the famous Playa d'en Bossa and close to the city centre of Ibiza, makes it one of the best positioned hotels on the island. Just 2 km from the centre of Ibiza and 6 km from the airport, the hotel is located in the heart of the well-known tourist area of Playa d'en Bossa. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa is ideal for couples or groups of friends, perfect for enjoying the great atmosphere on the island. Discover the attractions and services in the area, in addition to a large selection of sports on the beach, without forgetting to visit the beach clubs and famous spots on the island. Everything you need for a relaxing but fun holiday is here. The buffet restaurant has a varied cuisine where you will be able to enjoy international dishes prepared by our chefs, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa offers the Sirenis VITAL Spa, perfect for relaxation. A full gym, 3 tennis courts and 4 paddle courts are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing