We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my stay at sirenas tres caravelas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Ranked #16 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“my stay at sirenas tres caravelas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

a good hotel in a good location - i would come back - good food - close to the airport at city center- boats to formentera just on the side of the hotel. easy to go walking to the nightlife area but out of the confusion - good location

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jamsff f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    267
    134
    43
    32
See reviews for
151
242
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

I first stayed in this hotel in August 1973 when it was simply called the Carabela and have visited it many times since then. It is a lovely hotel in a great location but it is need of a little TLC to bring it up to the standard of its sister hotel the Goleta. The table and chairs in the bar and entertainment rooms look exactly the same as they did in 73 including the curtains which lets it down making it a good three star instead of the listed four star rating.
The food is good and the rooms are are clean with great ocean views.
I would stay here again simply because I have so many great memories of it ,

Room Tip: Sea facing or Pool facing is best. With 7 floors and only two lifts walking distance is best at busy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to express our sincere gratitude for your loyalty and trust in our company for your holidays and for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa as your option when visiting Ibiza.

Your feedback is important to us so thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon, ensuring you in advance of our best intentions to fulfill your expectations at all times.

Warm greetings,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has a good location in Playa d'en Bossa for the airport and Ibiza town as well as Space and Figurettas. The hotel is a reasonable 4 star for Spain, although would suggest it is closer to a good 3. The food was generally of a good standard and the housekeeping okay. The entertainment programme was better for visitors from other parts of Europe but this is often the case. Elsewhere the pools were very good and range of drinks good.

Room Tip: Rooms are either overlooking the pool or the kitchen. Would suggest asking for higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nooneknowsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for the time you took to share your point of view with us and the travel community.

We hope you had a lovely stay among us. It is nice to read you enjoyed the hotel location, dining, housekeeping services and pool facilities and would like to have another chance to welcome you.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

I can't fault this hotel at all, staff were fab, so friendly and helpful. Entertainment was just right. Very close to bora bora, has a private beach area just outside though. Perfect for those who want to be close enough to big clubs but not 'in' party central. Hotel itself is gorgeous, highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N_kiezun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing our Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa during your recent visit to Ibiza.

We’d like to thank you for your kind recommendation and for considering the hotel itself gorgeous; we have certainly not missed this opportunity to congratulate our staff on your behalf for their contribution to your wellbeing.

We look forward to welcoming you next summer.

Sincere regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

On Saturday, July 18th I booked a reservation through Hotels.com for the following night July 19-20. I arrived at the hotel at 1030am on July 19th. After spending approximately 30 minutes with the person at the front desk, being told everything from "I do not have a booking reservation" to "My booking code with Hotels.com does not have the correct amount of numbers", even after showing my e-mail confirmation from Hotels.com. Eventually I was told their final answer was that "Hotels.com cancelled my reservation and the hotel does not know why. They have no more rooms for me to stay in."

I ended up being charge by the hotel. Hotels.com reached out to the hotel twice, eventually speaking to Ingrid Prat of reservations. Ingrid told Hotels.com the reservation was billed as a no show, that I never showed up and that they never told me Hotels.com cancelled my reservation.

I have contacted my credit card company and reported the fraud of course, but I want to make sure other travelers are weary. Being stuck in a foreign country with no where to sleep is not fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JamesBOS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your booking at our Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa; although we sincerely regret reading your disappointment on your arrival to the hotel, I’d like to clarify that the 18th July was a Friday.

I regret to confirm that the details provided and the research that we have carried out about the issues you’re describing, do not allow us to find out your booking, and we remain at your entire disposal for any further explanation. Please do not hesitate to contact us to take your case further at: infoeurope@sirenishotels.com.

Sincere regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

We went to this hotel for a short break of 4 days all inclusive and we were a group of 10 friends. The hotel was lovely and clean. We arrived late in the night and the person from reception was friendly and very helpful providing all information we requested. Although we arrived late in the night we were provided with the option to have a snack. not much of an option but nevertheless appreciated.
Rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. Food is good and the variety is sufficient, not always amazing but considering the prices in Ibiza I think it was a very wise choice to select the all inclusive option.
Drinks are the same like any other all inclusive hotel, you need to try and see what you like. Good options for the snack bar.
Entertainment was acceptable and evenings were pleasant with live music.
Good distance from the airport. Beach is not great and it's totally separated from the hotel so you will need to pay for the seat.
Everything is very expensive in Ibiza, especially in clubs and bars.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliza_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteltrescarabelas, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing the Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa for a group short break and for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Thank you for your comments on our dining options and the money’s worth of our All Inclusive formula. Although this can sometimes be a subjective aspect, we are pleased to read we could conquer your palate both in the main buffet restaurant and in the pool snack-bar.

We are offering a cold supper service in the hotel; an advance notice before the arrival day is required.

We hope to have another chance to welcome you in your next visit to the island.

Best regards,
Sirenis Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights on bed & breakfast basis, which was just perfect as there are so many nice places to eat. A lot of the guests at the hotel were on all inclusive basis. I found the staff at the hotel excellent nothing was to much trouble especially the reception staff. Our room was quite basic, everything we needed, very clean, great maid service and the view from the balcony was superb. The breakfast was good, the coffee was great too !! Plenty of sun beds around the pool never had a problem finding one. The location of the hotel could not be better, there is a bus and taxi stop within a few meters of the hotel. Just to the side of the hotel is a road leading to the beach and a jetty where you can hop on a boat to the Hippy market, Formentera, Ibiza town & more. The hotel is within walking distance to the lively Playa d en Bossa centre. Figueretas is also within walking distance where there is a nice quieter beach. You can also walk to Ibiza town from here takes about 20 minutes. We had an incident one night with very loud music in the room next door in the middle of the night, called the reception and security came, never had a problem after that. They also make the best Mojito's !! Can't really think of any negatives here, hope to go back soon. Thank you for a great stay !!

Room Tip: My room number was 622, the view from there was lovely don't know if all rooms decorated the sam...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank hattomhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
#21 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,907 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Address: Avenida Pedro Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean... The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, together with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, forms one of the best known and renowned hotel complexes on the island with a high standard of facilities and services. Its location, on the sea front of the famous Playa d'en Bossa and close to the city centre of Ibiza, makes it one of the best positioned hotels on the island. Just 2 km from the centre of Ibiza and 6 km from the airport, the hotel is located in the heart of the well-known tourist area of Playa d'en Bossa. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa is ideal for couples or groups of friends, perfect for enjoying the great atmosphere on the island. Discover the attractions and services in the area, in addition to a large selection of sports on the beach, without forgetting to visit the beach clubs and famous spots on the island. Everything you need for a relaxing but fun holiday is here. The buffet restaurant has a varied cuisine where you will be able to enjoy international dishes prepared by our chefs, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa offers the Sirenis VITAL Spa, perfect for relaxation. A full gym, 3 tennis courts and 4 paddle courts are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing