We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cheaper you get it, the better you feel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Ranked #14 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The cheaper you get it, the better you feel!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2009

I have just come home from Ibiza in a group of 4 girls and guys. It was purely to soak up the sun and then hit the clubs for Ibiza's opening party season. We wanted to spend a little more money and get a nicer hotel than a budget 2 star so this one being a 4 star all inclusive, we thought would be great!

Seemed all good as we arrived, very clean. Took us ages to get the attention of the reception staff and he seemed to serve everyone, i mean everyone except us! We were knackered and just wanted to check in, very frustrating! We than checked in and found our rooms which actually had a lovely view of the pool and sea.

We found out that we were pretty much the only brits and that it was all Italians or spanish people, therefor all entertainment was in italian, and hardly anyone spoke English! Very difficult to explain things and again frustrating!

The rooms were good, well cleaned and good views so nothing to moan about there!!

Food was standard. If your not fussy, than happy days! In was ok, food was sometimes cold or same sort of thing... to be honest not 4 star standard what so ever!

Drink. Ok so being to Ibiza before, i knew that alcohol is very expensive. So all inclusive was a good idea at the time. No it wasn't! No cocktails at all included, just 1 type of beer and really cheap vodka/rum/brandy included. That's it!

Pool area is just really dated, nothing in the mini bars and the maid pulled our door handle off our balcony door which wasnt good as we couldnt close it!

Oh yeah, we checked out the indoor pool, very beautiful, but had to wear a swim hat??!! weird! Also quite a walk from Bora Bora/Space/Pacha. 20 min walk to the busy areas, a little out the way.

Overall, like mentioned before, if you get it for a bargain price for a week, wicked! I wouldn't pay alot of money at all to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachellovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    267
    134
    43
    32
See reviews for
151
242
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcestershire U.K.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2009

We spent our holiday in May 2009 and found the hotel excellent in every way.
The rooms were kept very clean and the food was first class with plenty of choice.
All the staff were very helpful especially on reception.
The only thing missing was more English T.V. channels but that was a very minor thing.
I cannot understand earlier reviews critiscising the hotel but perhaps they have
improved dramatically over the past year or so.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baldrick134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2008

My partner and I stayed at the hotel 22-29 June 2008. It is classed as 4 star and was a lovely hotel, great facilities and right on the beach. However, the food was appalling, breakfast was ok and included continental, cereals and cooked breakfast that was hot. However, the evening meal buffet style was appalling, hot food was not hot - merely luke warm and also bizzare choice e.g. cooked veg tasted of fish and was of course cold! There was a good choice of restaurants within easy walking distance, but it is a bit annoying when one has already paid for half board. The resort is a couple of miles from Ibiza Town (Dalt Vila - old town) and that is a must for an evening out, loads of lovely bars, shops and pavement cafes.

  • Liked — Luxury Hotel - very friendly staff
  • Disliked — Evening buffet meal
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilBham38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horwich
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2008

We went at the end of the season and had booked into the sister hotel next door (the Sirenis Goleta) but it had closed early for the winter so they could get started on the refit. the good news was that the Tres Carabelas had already had its refit the previous winter.
Its a nice 4-star hotel, except for the food. Its a buffet, even the evening meal is self service. I don't understand how a hotel can have 4 stars when you have to help yourself to slop that sometimes wasn't even luke-warm.
Anyway, enough ranting. Its in a perfect location, between Ibiza Town and Playa d'en Bossa, lovely views, I would recommend it.
Oh, before I forget, noise travels, you can hear your neighbours fart (left, right, up and down). Take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — luke-warm food
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank c_j_holt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2007

It took a while to pick a hotel in the area, we decided on this hotel as the Reviews looked OK and the hotel was in a great location.

We arrived late and were allocated a room on the frist floor with a view of the air conditioning pipes. We asked if we could change rooms to a pool/sea view and the staff were really helpful and did this for us, the next morning.

However, I did wish I had bought my earplugs as we were treated to a nice in room trance party courtesy of our neighbours, when returning at midnight on our second night! luckily this lasted only about 5 minutes. The walls are very thin and if your neighbours sleeping habits are different to yours, you will hear them getting in at, 4,5,6 in the morning. The hotel bathrooms also share a vent so we heard our other neighbours flush the loo, have a shower, clear their throat (in the shower) having a conversation etc, this can be resolved by shutting the bathroom door!

The view over the pool/beach was great, over the small harbour and the pool.

There is a boat service to Ibiza Town and a bus stop directly outside the hotel.

The food was very disappointing, breakfast was ok, but evening meal buffet was very run of the mill, most dishes cold from the not so hot hot plate. We actually ate in the sister Sirenis Hotel (not sure if you are supposed to) but it was much better. We mainly ate out and could recommend Dave's Pizzeria in San Antoni for a cheap and excellent meal, Bambudha Grove for a real treat.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful, we were provided a room for late check out, help with our luggage, taxi booked for us, and cannot complain.

If you want a quiet holiday, this may not be for you, as even the 'European' pool enterntainment is noisy!

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank VBurts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2007

The hotel is in a good location for Ibiza town and the night clubs. If you are British and visiting the hotel be advised that many Itialian travelmakers attend this hotel and the Poolside entertainment is specfiically geared towards the Italians. This is good if you prefer not being disturbed while sunbatheing (like me), however, it may not be good if you want to get involved in the pool activities (they do not speak in english!). Also all evening entertainment is in Italian so be warned. We went out every night.
The rooms are quite nice with balcony and sea views, however be warned that the walls are very thin so best to take your ear plugs if you want a good night sleep.
Finally, the food is sub-standard. We went half board and found that the evening meals were generally the same every night, do not expect gourmet, expect a buffet that is limited in taste and choice.
The staff are very friendly and the amenities are very good!!

  • Liked — air con, and TV
  • Disliked — Thin walls so you could hear everything above, below and next door!!!!!
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dancingmusicman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 749 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa
#21 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.6 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa

Property: Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa
Address: Avenida Pedro Matutes Noguera s/n, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 245
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mediterranean... The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa, together with the Sirenis Hotel Goleta & Spa, forms one of the best known and renowned hotel complexes on the island with a high standard of facilities and services. Its location, on the sea front of the famous Playa d'en Bossa and close to the city centre of Ibiza, makes it one of the best positioned hotels on the island. Just 2 km from the centre of Ibiza and 6 km from the airport, the hotel is located in the heart of the well-known tourist area of Playa d'en Bossa. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa is ideal for couples or groups of friends, perfect for enjoying the great atmosphere on the island. Discover the attractions and services in the area, in addition to a large selection of sports on the beach, without forgetting to visit the beach clubs and famous spots on the island. Everything you need for a relaxing but fun holiday is here. The buffet restaurant has a varied cuisine where you will be able to enjoy international dishes prepared by our chefs, with the convenience of the All Inclusive board. The Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa offers the Sirenis VITAL Spa, perfect for relaxation. A full gym, 3 tennis courts and 4 paddle courts are also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas Playa d`En Bossa
Sirenis Hotel Club Tres Carabelas And Spa
Sirenis Hotel Tres Carabelas & Spa Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing