We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You know what you are looking in Ibiza”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Bon Sol Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bon Sol Apartments
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Sargans, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You know what you are looking in Ibiza”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

If you are looking for a cheap bed to sleep near the center of Playa den Bossa then you should be ok with this apartment. Do not expect a comfort for the price you are paying specially on peak season of Ibiza. Our apartment have 1 bedroom (A/C only on the living area). Towels for the 4 person, kitchen utensils( plates, knife fork & etc) but nothing more. Toilet flush was broken. The only good thing in this apartment were it was close to the beach, Bora Bora Space & other clubs. Expect noisy neighbors. We did not use their Bar name Three Monkeys even of a cup of coffee.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    27
    25
    28
    42
See reviews for
9
19
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

we booked bon sol II because it was cheap and close to bora bora,space,shops....when we arrived we were moved to another app across the street. we had to wait about 3 hours and then we finally got the room. AC was broken,salt water in bathroom,fridge was leaking all the time,no pots for cooking. ok i understand that you get this if you pay less money,this wasnt the biggest problem.....the 3rd night we have been robbed, they climbed to 3rd floor over balcony,they took money,cell phones,cameras,personal things!!! be careful there and close even the windows. the manager should said something to us like iam sorry that this happend to you,....instead he was just smiling all the time when we were talking. this is such a bad experience. and the room wasn't refreshed in the 7 nights we stayed!disgusting....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tin4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

UK
Level Contributor
314 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I think I have been to the Bon Sol 3 times now, the first time I was shocked at how basic the apartments were, but third time on now I know what I am doing! My friend and I have just come back and have to say apart from the noise of several neighbours we had a great weekend in Ibiza at the Bon Sol, using the apartments as a base. If you want to come with a family, have a quiet time in a hotel, don't come here. However if you want a bed, air con (just in the lounge), a fridge to store your food and drinks, an ok pool with sunbeds and cook in a cauldron (no small saucepans!) and only pay £200 for 4 nights in an apartment that can sleep 4 why not! As per the title we spent for 2 of us nearly 300 euros getting into 3 clubs but £200 for accomodation... Bring some ear plugs, an eye mask, slippers or flip flops to walk round in. We also bought food with us, washing up liquid, j cloth, etc. Towels and toilet roll you get each day, the room did not get cleaned the whole time we were there, we washed all the crockery and cutlery we used before we used it. The sink nearly fell off the bath room wall, we had a safe and paid for it. All in all this was fine for us because we weren't there long. However our main problems were with noisy neighbours, something they are trying to sort at reception but as many of the apartments are away from them, they don't know unless someone complains, you need to dial 9 from your room phone. The first time after we got home from Pacha, one of the rooms downstairs had apart 30 people shouting, screaming, banging doors and running up and down the stairs, the next day the cleaner spent all day trying to resurrect the room when they left. The second night after Bora Bora, with ear plugs in and off to sleep for a quiet night before Space the next day, we were most unhappy to be woken up at 5am until 7am with a group of Italians who liked to bang their chairs on the floor continously above us?! In the end we had a word and after some swearing they stopped. The rest of the weekend went by with no other problems. I think the management are fine here, they try and help, however a lot is down to what your expectations are and your neighbours! On a final note don't take your own food and drinks to the pool area or the bar owners who are independent to the hotel come and tell you off as this is not allowed..

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anon19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

Firstly I know that these apartments are budget but we've stayed in far better for the same price. The room was really unclean, when chasing a cockroach under the kitchen sink we noticed broken glass,hair and lots of sand,there were glowsticks under the bed and the bottom of someone else's jeans in one of the drawers!The cleaner did come every day but other than leaving towels & loo rolls she didn't seem to do anything else.Our balcony door didn't lock & the keycard kept failing & locking us out.
There is a bar but it seems as though they are trying to actively discourage it's use by blaring out the Nolans & other really bad music.We definitely wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: Make sure to ask for a room in the main building as some are accessed down unlit walkways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrskbEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2011

i have just come back from a weeks stay at the bon sol, where we occupied 4 apartments and we were all very happy with our stay. The apartments were clean and fresh towels were provided every day. the reception staff where friendly and helpful. we got exactly what we paid for and would def recommed these apartments to anyone on a tight budget. if you are looking for anything more than basic, pay more!!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovelee78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2011

I was looking for the cheapest accomm as everything seemed so expensive in Playa d'en Bossa in Aug, I should have thought twice!
I thought this was very overpriced coompared to how much I have paid in the past. On first glances thought the accomm had good potential but as the week went on - it didn't live up to it's expectations.
We only had our room cleaned once even after asking, we kept on getting locked out of room as apparently we hadn't paid up. Normally we pay on leaving not on arrival! The air con is only in one room so awkward if you want to have the bedroom door shut. Also, we had problems with running water. A number of times this was turned off with no warning and was often inconvenient especially when you wanted to get ready for your night out! The non- cleaning of the rooms was unacceptable espec when there is 3-4 in a room and you've all come back from the beach. You can't get away from sand in the bathroom or in your beds.
The only thing it is good for is the location and you have a fridge in the room. Other than that I'd rather stay elsewhere. I wouldn't recommend this unless you are hardly going to be be in the room - it is no holiday haven!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CEdwards_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We had 2 nights here and the second night we stayed we returned from a night out to find our small day backpacks stolen from our room..both my and my friends backpack contained passport, Ipod, sunglasses, he lost his camera and small laptop, a small amount of clothes etc.
We had double checked before we left we had locked the door (it opened by key card and automatically closed behind you) and as we where on the 4th level of one of the apartment blocks their was another door which also opened by key card you needed to walk through to access the staircase down/up. Our room walked onto a balcony and contained only one other apartment on the floor... the couple staying at this apartment at the time maintained they were innocent.
Whoever it was had inside access to our place... trust no one here. It is a very seedy place and I urge if you value your possessions to look elsewhere. Now the unemployment rate in spain has reached 20% these scumbags will go to any lengths to take your things.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clocks100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Dausol I & II
Apartamentos Dausol I & II
#25 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
#10 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Club La Noria
Hotel Club La Noria
#22 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bon Sol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bon Sol Apartments

Property: Bon Sol Apartments
Address: C/ Manuel De Falla 4, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bon Sol Apartments 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bon Sol Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bon Sol Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Bon Sol Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing