We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, clean and tidy basic apartments”
Review of Squash Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Squash Apartments
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value, clean and tidy basic apartments”
Reviewed 9 August 2009

Just got back from a five day stay at Squash and found it to be clean tidy and everything we needed from a basic apartment. If you do your research before, you'll realise that the reception is based at Bon Sol- we just went straight there and they sent the owners son with us to direct us on the short walk to Squash- at the most a five minute walk. Air conditioning was a god-send and much better than we had expected- ask for two keys so that you can leave one in the room while you are out to keep the air con running. At night the pool is turned into a bar with a nice Italian restaurant- we ate there the first night and the food was really good. On our last day, we paid to keep the room til six- there was some confusion as our key had been deactivated, but the guy at reception was apologetic and let us keep the room for an extra hour by way of apology. Recommended for a short stay in a handy location.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VJ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    8
    9
    3
    13
See reviews for
Families
0
7
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
herts
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2009

When we got to the apartment it was freezing our heating wasnt working our phone wasnt working so we couldnt call reception which is in the sister hotel 5-10 mins walk and it was raining, so we got into bed and froze.
When we did complain the heating was sorted but still had no phone but wouldnt have bothered writing a review if it wasnt for some of our stuff going missing on our last night.
I had some expensive make-up go missing and my friend had two necklace and bracelet sets go missing.When i complained all the man done at reception was shrug his shoulders.
I am so disgusted by the attitude of the man at reception.
This is a warning to people if you have already booked to go there be on your guard the maids are thieves.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank katyfHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Playa d'en Bossa hotels

London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2008

If you are unfortunate enough to leave booking your accomodation in Ibiza to the last minute, you may well end up as this hell hole as an option..Please avoid at all costs. Expensive, lacking in facilities and seemingly open to anyone not staying there due to the lack of staffing presence!!
There is no reception on site, so if you end up arriving late into the night you have to treck half a mile up the road (trying to avoid ticket/bar touts!) to find the reception which belongs to Bon Sol Apartments. The price was extraordinarily expensive even by Ibiza prices, we had a double bed room - well I say room, there was no door, so if anyone visited there is zero privacy. And at nearly £1800 for 2 weeks it truly was disgracefull. With noisy neighbours partying till 10am, no security, a balcony that had enough room for 2 people max, and no sunshine, I would have been happier camping!!! The inside of the apartment stated on the web site that it slept 3...I think that's 3 children, there was barely room to swing a cat - not that we would do that!!!
A real disappointment. You have been warned.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Drewskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 12 July 2006

This apartments are best place to stay in Playa den Bossa. It is situated in quiete street, short distance from shops, restaurants, bars, 10 minutes to Bora Bora club - on the beach. Apartments are clean and nice with airconditioning. I saw cleaner maybe 4 or 5 times in 7days. Pool is clean. Most of the people are young. This was my best holiday ever. Next year we are back. And good value. :) 10 minutes by taxi to Pacha, Ibiza Town (7€) dont pay more. 10 minutes walking to Space. Excellent.

  • Stayed July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#22 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
276 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
#24 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
190 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Squash Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Squash Apartments

Property: Squash Apartments
Address: Calle Argelagues 18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Speciality Lodging in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Squash Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Squash Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Squash Apartments Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Squash Apartments Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing