We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Nearby Hotels
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$319
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$325
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ibiza Sun Apartments(Playa d'en Bossa)(Great Value!)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Torre del Mar(Playa d'en Bossa)
US$307
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$224
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,205)
Filter reviews
2,205 results
Traveller rating
635
716
463
185
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
635
716
463
185
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsibiza townbora borayoung peoplepaellaall inclusive foodmin walkinclusive barall inclusive optiongirls holidayrooms are basicdecent sizebus stopshow cookingtoastiespool area isclosing partiesanimation team
Filter
Updating list...
532 - 537 of 2,205 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here for 5 nights with my friend, basically just wanted somewhere to lay our heads after our nights in the clubs and days at the beach. The rooms are basic but for what your paying what would you expect, The range of ages and nationalites in this hotel is vast but it works.
The staff cannot be faulted from reception to cleaning throughout the hotel they were amazing, The location is great a short walk to bora bora. We had great difficulty finding anywhere decent to eat.. until we discovered the buffet at the actual hotel the food here was so impressive we returned every night all you can eat for 10 euros cant complain, if your thinking of booking all in do.
There is a spar opposite the hotel thast dirt cheap also. The pool isnt amazing but again im sure your not expecting it to be, its clean theres sunbeds...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director General at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear laurenb, thank you very much for your good comments, as you say Located in the heart of Playa den Bossa with shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the surrounding area. At 1 kilometer away from famous nightly entertainment including Bora Bora and Space, Hotel Mare Nostrum is a good spot, ideally placed offering guests the opportunity to kick back relax and bask in the glorious sunshine in a warm friendly atmosphere. Two swimming pools placed in a landscaped terrace with hammocks, ping pong table, billiards, football table, tennis court, mini-club and gymnasium are some of the facilities available to our guests. The buffet-style restaurant serves international food with show cooking in an air-conditioned room, poolside snack bar where you can get a snack or a drink. 24 hours reception service with tourist information, excursions hire, club tickets, free service free luggage room with every reservation, safety boxes, cars and motorcycles rental. Thank you for choosing us for spending your holiday. Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

Myself and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights with a group this year

After reading reviews on here I was slightly dreading staying in this hotel especially as it was only 2 star

I was pleasantly surprised!!! I could not believe it was only 2 star. The cleanliness was second
to none our room was changed everyday and there was never an issue around the hotel grounds.

We chose to go all inclusive as we thought it would be value for money but as we were always out doing something we only ate in the hotel twice, and to be honest the food was poor.... The only thing that let the hotel down!

The location was perfect for people looking to get away from central Bossa, but a short walk from Bora Bora. The hotel in itself was really quiet at night and I always managed a few hours sleep.

I would defiantly recommend this hotel to people looking for basic accomodation and value for money

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edelmurph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director General at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear Edelmurph. thank you very much for writting your opinión about the hotel. We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay. To get the satisfaction of the clients its our first motivation to keep improving. Thanks again and we hope you will choose us again in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Me and my boyfriend have just got back from a week here. The hotel is in a great location, close to Bora Bora Beach and a short walk either down the beach or through the main strip with bars and shops which leads you to Space and the fabulous Ushuaia beach hotel which is an amazing night out! There is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to Ibiza Town in around 15-20 minutes and then from there you can get on another bus to take you to San Antonio. The buses run regularly so your never waiting too long and its cheaper than a taxi (each bus journey was 2.35 euros) The hotel is very clean and the cleaner comes in everyday to make the room up and gives you fresh towels. The pool is clean and pretty big so we were always able to get a sunbed in a spot we wanted. We went all inclusive and cannot complain about the food or drinks. There is always a choice between freshly cooked meat or fish and pasta and pizza. The drinks are 'proper' brands not rola cola. The all inclusive drinks are local however taste great and they do have the option to buy other drinks which weren't too expensive. The staff were all really friendly and helpful and it is a great hotel for couples or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director General at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Thank you very much Joanna S we really apreciate your good comments and score. as you say located in the heart of Playa den Bossa with shops, restaurants, cafés and bars in the surrounding area. At 1 kilometer away from famous nightly entertainment including Bora Bora and Space, Hotel Mare Nostrum is a good spot, ideally placed offering guests the opportunity to kick back relax and bask in the glorious sunshine in a warm friendly atmosphere. Two swimming pools placed in a landscaped terrace with hammocks, ping pong table, billiards, football table, tennis court, mini-club and gymnasium are some of the facilities available to our guests. The buffet-style restaurant serves international food with show cooking in an air-conditioned room, poolside snack bar where you can get a snack or a drink. 24 hours reception service with tourist information, excursions hire, club tickets, free service free luggage room with every reservation, safety boxes, cars and motorcycles rental. Thank you for choosing us for spending your holiday. We are looking forward to receive you in your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Arrived back yesterday from a week at the (night)mare nostrum now I no it's ibiza but this hotel was beyond the lowest expectations even for a 2star!! Where to begin, first of all don't bother putting in any kind of room requests we asked for a pool view and any floor just not the first floor well we got back alley view on the first floor!! The room stank of cigarettes and mould put the air con on as soon as we arrived and it was covered in black mould spots so couldn't use it again. No other rooms available as it was full so couldn't move! Beds were ridiculous!! On the day the towels were changed we were not given replacements had to ask at reception who gave me 1 towel!! Breakfast wasn't actually that bad same old everyday!! I'm so glad we wasn't all inclusive!! The location of the hotel was perfect right near everything and a few minutes to the beach bus stop and spar right outside!! As its ibiza do not expect any sleep at this hotel the hotel is full of young rowdy Italians the walls are paper thin and the doors aren't very secure at all!! Drugs seem to be allowed in this hotel as every night we was welcomed to te same smell from next door! Luggage room for departure day are not locked and people are in and out all the time shower rooms for departure day are vile no ventilation and the walls are covered in mould!! Think that covers everything if you really can't afford anything else and are going to book this hotel anyway then good luck and enjoy! If you can stretch your budget a little then definitely book elsewhere!!! Oh a plus the pools big :)

Room Tip: No point they don't listen anyway!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director General at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2013

Dear JodieB, we are sorry you din’t like your stay. Allways when is posible we try to change to another room if the client requests that change. We are sorry in this case was not posible. We will lisen to your other complains also. For us is very important to know the opinión of our guest and know what things must be improved. Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We stayed here in July and we thought it was an average hotel for party people.
We are a young couple so it was fine for us but not suitable for families.
All inclusive was ok for drinks but food got boring after a while that we stopped eating in there. And the only snacks were cheese toasties and thats about it. Its only good for drinks to be honest. All inclusive drinks stop at 11pm but the bar closes at 1am.
Room's ok and simple and also clean. Maid cleaned our room everyday.
You need to go downstairs to put your towels on the sunbeds at 8/9am otherwise you won't get one.
Hotel overall is ok and average and I probably would stay again as its on spaces doorstep.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belindap9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIRECCION_MN, Director General at Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2013

Dear Belindap9 , thank you very much for your review on our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our first aim is to offer what is necesary for having a nice stay: Nice rooms equipped with air conditioning, televisión, rental safety boxes, bathroom, rental wi-fi connection. Private terrace. A big swimming pool in a landscaped área with wide space to relax under the sun with hammocks and parasols available. Many activities organized by animation during the day and night. A variety packages including All Inclusive, that covers all three meals, appetizers and drinks and many other services like rent a car, excursions, tickets for discos… Thank you for your visit. We hope to receive you soon back in our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews