We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good self-catering option, lively area”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good self-catering option, lively area”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

I stayed her with some friends/students for 4 nights and really liked the apartment: we had a double room, a sofabed, a terrace with view over the swimming pool, a good bathroom and a small kitchen. Perfect for cooking a little bit if you're on a budget.
The staff was always friendly at the reception and helped us out if we wanted to go somewhere (maps, public transportation, excursion advice, ...).
The WiFi did not work in the rooms neither in the reception, but there were some computers available so we could still check our things online once in a while.
The location was okay, next to a few supermarkets, restaurants and bars, and only 1 block away from the Playa d'en Bossa Beach.
For parties, Sankeys is very nearby on maximum 5 minutes walking. But for the bigger discos and for Ibiza town, you need transportation.
I would recommend this place to all youngsters that want to stay on a budget in Ibiza!
NOTE: We came for PARTY, so we didn't mind that there was (and that we made ourselves) a lot of NOISE during the day-evening-night-morning... So, if you don't like that... You better be warned! ;-) Welcome to IBIZA: the PARTY island....

Room Tip: We had room 103B and thought it was a great room! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    162
    35
    27
    46
See reviews for
30
101
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2013

The apartments aren't flashy but they are clean, spacious and have all the needs. Comfy bed, shower, aircon, balcony and fridge.
The bar is nice and cheap, they let you drink in the pool, great way to spend the day before you hit the bars/clubs.
Location is great, 5min walk to the main street with all the bars, cafes, restaurants and 2mins from the beach. Perfect distance so you dont hear the noise but close enough to walk to anything you want.
The staff are awesome, really helpful and friendly.

Overall it's great budget accommodation we went during peak season so we got a great bargain.
We had all stayed in worse and paid more.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Miss_Peri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments, responded to this review, 12 March 2013
Dear Miss_Peri,

On the behalf of all staff at the TIVOLI APARTMENTS we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and you gave us the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta loma, CA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This was a basic, basic place to stay. The girl at checkin was very rude and when we mentioned it to another male staff member later, he agreed she was moody that day. We had two rooms here and both met our minimum requirements of a place to sleep and shower but would have definitely stayed elsewhere if we had known we were up against.

After checking in, there was a wierd odor coming from a locked door. The maid came and realized there was a disgusting mess in the second bathroom, won't even mention what it was. When she left, she locked it up behind her again... Maybe we didn't pay enough to use it??? Anyways, the next day there was a huge cockroach in the shower. Someone used a shoe to smash it but the maid didnt even clean up the mess. We would have if we had something to clean it with but when we asked, they said they didnt provide soap. This caused a huge problem for when it came time to clean the dishes we used. We found some soap to use but i went and asked for a towel to dry them with and they told us they would not provide a towel to dry the dishes with. Also, don't open the windows in the bathrooms, the mosquitos are terrible there.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qkslvr0305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Having read varied reviews we didn't know what to expect when we stayed here for the closing parties, particularly as they are so cheap, but they were great. Clean enough, huge rooms and ideal location for partying. Staff were helpful and friendly, would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments, responded to this review, 7 October 2012
Dear TILeeds


Thank you for choosing APARTAMENTOS TIVOLI *** for spending your holidays in Ibiza and for your comment as that is the right motivation for us to keep improving our services.

We keep working hardly day by day to reach the guest´s expectation because the main goal is right your satisfaction and we are really glad that in your case we were successful.

Hopefully we see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

Stayed 20-23 Sept with two others. Windows didnt close properly. Shower was useless trickle not suitable to get a proper shower .A/c noisy and crap. Room was shabby and dated. travelled for clubbing so luckily didnt spend much time in the room. I didnt like that the safe deposit boxes are in the reception rather than in the room. Breakfast was bland and poor choice. Only upside of this accomodation was there was no mad partying in adjacent rooms so easy to get a few hours sleep when returning in from a night out and it was close enought to walk to bora bora and space. No late check out available just a room to leave your stuff which didnt seem very safe. Ill not be returning to this accomodation again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Robbo925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments, responded to this review, 4 October 2012
Dear Mr. Robbo925,

First of all let me to apologize for all inconveniences caused to you during your stay in TIVOLI APARTMENTS and we would like you to know that we take a note of each observation you meant in your comment.

The Tivoli Apartments has been recently reconstructed and its equipment belongs to a category of 3*** Apartments. All the technical problems, if they are told at the reception, are fixed on the same day.

The safety boxes system at the reception is a general system exists in many other establihsments, moreover with a reception open 24 hours that is even more easily to check.
The possiblity of late check out is upon the occupancy and we cannot guarrantee the issue.

As the hotel was fully booked , it was not possible on that day. However, for all people who have a flight in late afternoon there is a a luggage room which is closed and just the recepcionist has the key. Moreover there are available shower / toilet and changing room.

The breakfast cumplies all the norms, variety and quality hended for an 3*** apartment.

Once again we deeply regret we did not meet your expectations and we would like to invite you again to our establihsment to finally reach your satisfation.

Kind regard
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2012 via mobile

This review is about the company grupoplayasol who do the bookings for several hotels/apartments in Ibiza.
I booked to stay at one of their apartments where I have stayed for the last 7 years. I am due to go on Saturday (6th October) for 2 nights. However yesterday - 5 days before I arrive- I recieved an email saying that the apartments have a low occupancy so will be closing early in the 5th October and would I like to stay at the tivoli instead? However, after contacting my original apartments, I found out that actually they are closing on the 15th October and grupoplayasol have actually double booked 50% of the rooms!
I obviously cancelled my booking and went elsewhere after reading the reviews for tivoli.
I just don't appreciate the dishonesty. I would rather they had apologized for double booking our room. Although I can't understand how they didn't realise until only 5 days before I flew out considering we booked the apartments back in June!
Basically do not book using the company GRUPOPLAYASOL they are LIARS!!!!

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kitthekat90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here in June and have just booked again for closing parties, it really is nice, its been refurbished recently and the air con works great, we had a sea view and the staff were always helpfull. Its above Autos Manal which is without doubt the best car hire place on the island. Having braved the other Bossa nightmare flea pit hotels this place really deserves 5 stars.

Room Tip: Get a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondnkasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direccion-01, Gerente at My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Dear ondnkasia,

On the behalf of all staff at the TIVOLI APARTMENTS we are really glad you enjoyed your stay in Ibiza.

We try to improve ourselves day by day and you gave us the reason why we continue hardworking. Your satisfaction is our main goal and we are glad that in your case we reached your expectations.

We hope you will choose the PLAYA SOL HOTEL GROUP as your holiday destination also another time, so that we could see you again in our establishment.

Kind regards,
The management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,991 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments

Property: My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
Address: Calle Manuel de Falla 1, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY Tivoli Ibiza Apartments is the first hotel in the PlayaSol Hotel Group chain where the new brand concept "MY" has been implemented. The pool area of MY Tivoli has been completely renovated with new paving, ambient sound, and modern and functional furniture, giving it a much more modern and fresh touch. MY Tivoli Ibiza Apartments are located in the center of the famous Playa d'en Bossa Beach. The apartments have a unique location in Ibiza, just 100 meters from the long beach and only a few minutes away from the Space, Ushüaia and Bora Bora night clubs. While staying at My Tívoli Apartments you will enjoy two swimming pools, one for adults and one for children, surrounded by beutifully landscaped garden. Pool table ana ping pong. My Tívoli Ibiza Apartments are comprised by cozy fully equipped rooms with full bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV and a mini fridge. Most of these apartments are equipped with kitchenette and a balcony with stunning views to Playa d'en Bossa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tivoli Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartments Tivoli Ibiza
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing