We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would stay again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
liverpool
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The apartment block is a short walk from the beach, and about 15 minutes walk from Space and Ushuaia. Even closer to Sankeys.
We went at a fairly quiet time of year and enjoyed our stay. Basic but clean accomodation.
The pool was decent enough and well looked after. The staff were helpful and security conscious. They were careful not to let non-residents in.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank morfytastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    160
    35
    27
    46
See reviews for
30
100
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

The apartment was nice and clean, big living room with balcony and kitchenette & fridge. Beds were comfy and shower was always hot although not that powerful. Nice little spare tooth bursh provided - useful as I ALWAYS forget mine!

When we arrived the air con & fridge were not working, we told reception when we went out in the evening and when we got home the air con was working and the fridge had been replaced! :-)

The pool area was nice, never had a problem getting a bed but you couldn't have your own booze by the pool, you had to buy from the bar which was a little annoying.

It is close to the airport just a short taxi ride & about 10 min walk to Bora Bora, so good location.

They have a luggage room & a shower to use if you check out before your flight.

I think my only grumble is that the lift often wasn't working apart from this was a great stay, the staff were friendly & happy to help.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank littleweeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
216 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I liked everything about Tivoli appartments, reasonable price (We were 3 persons per room), pool, reception 24h, room service, kitchen inside the appartment, nice location, 2 markets really close, and all the rest you can just walk to. If someday i go to Ibiza again, i will repeat. The staff was amazing

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Quartilho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I stayed at Tivoli with two friends at the end of August 2013. We had a great time and are happy to recommend the hotel to others. The room was basic but it was clean and was serviced daily with fresh towels etc. The beds are comfy and there's air conditioning. There was a fridge and a safe (although we paid extra for the safe). The staff are helpful, although some aren't too friendly. The swimming pool was great and there's a bar serving drinks, ice lollies, snacks etc. The pool area does end up in the shade by about mid afternoon but we didn't really mind that (we'd just head to the beach). The beach is really close by - as are bars, restaurants, shops and a supermarket. We were really pleased with Tivoli and we'd definitely come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 518Claire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your comments about your Stay in our APARTAMENTOS TIVOLI and we thank you indeed for it.
Please don’t forget to come again, we will be pleased to welcome you.
Greetings from Ibiza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

We booked with Travel Republic, originally to stay at Ebano Apts but two weeks before our holiday we were told that they werent 'dealing' with them anymore so we were being moved to Tivoli. I was concerned to start after reading bad reviews about Tivoli but it was too expensive for us to rebook as we'd booked it cheap last year.

I noticed alot of the bad reviews were from over a year ago so we went ahead and stuck with it. I was pleasantly surprised when we pulled up to a quiet street just a short walk from the main strip and the sea. The foyer was clean and spacious with seating areas and 3 computers with internet access (1euro for 20mins i think). Front desk spoke english and spanish, Check in was hassle free.

Hotel consists of two towers over looking the pool which was clean with plenty of sunbeds, a cafe/bar, table tennis, life guard. Lift to all floors.

We asked for a sea view, we were on 4th floor and had a nice view of the beach and sea although the hotel in not on the sea front but the first street. The room was spacious and much better equipped than Ebano with flat screen tv, lots of cutlery and crockery, a fridge with freezer compartment, stove kettle, toaster, ironing board, pots n pans, broom, hair dryer. Room was cleaned daily, bedding changed and clean towels. Only critiscm is that the toilet took forever to refill so it didn't flush unless we hadn't used it all day. The water pressure in the shower and taps was good though? It wasn't noisy but you could here people talking on balconies which was a bit annoying at 5am etc but we didn't here any loud music, banging etc....def not a party hotel if that's what youre looking for.

There's a supermarket straight underneath the hotel which bakes fresh baguettes all day for 50c...so good! beer and spirits were loads cheaper here than the spa on the strip too, big can san miguel was 90c and a bottle of stoli vodka was 10euros...so if you're looking to save a penny beats paying 4euro a pint at bora bora beach.

It was a two min walk to the beach across the street to the quiet end or a 10 min walk to Jet/Bora Bora about 15 mins to Ushuiai and Space, at a leisurely pace.

We left our luggage in the lock up all day after we'd checked out as we were flying in the evening, used the pool and the shower room by the pool with no probs and no security issues. The desk called a taxi for us which took 2 mins, cost 12euros to airport. All in all i would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Room Tip: Our balcony got loads of sun sea facing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyceB1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I went with my best friend for a relaxing beach/party type of vacation! This hotel was a 2min walk to the beach and a 2 min walk to the main strip of bars, restaurants and stores! Also right across the street was a grocery store which worked great with the apartment style of this hotel (we had a fridge and stove top). We LOVED Ramona the front desk clerk. She was amazing and told us the best parties to hit up! I would totally go back and stay in this exact spot! Everything we could have asked for and more!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MMastr0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you very much for writting your opinion about our APARTAMENTOS TIVOLI. We are glad that you really enjoyed your stay. To get the satisfaction of the clients is our first motivation to keep improving. Thanks again and we hope you will choose us again in your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed here for the third year in a row last week for 9 days. Gorgeous spacious apartments but my god the customer service is appauling!! The maid BINNED my medical tablets prescribed from my Dr back home for a medical condition I have (I gather this was an accident) but the receptionist was adament she didnt and has checked the bins! LIES! Why would I bin them? So they obviously touch your stuff when cleaning as these were in a safe place clearly marked on the side and therefore without these ruined my holiday and caused me to be ill. I asked where the nearest hospital was and the receptionist told me to "google it" whilst sat infront of a computer! The next day my watch dissappeared and never to be seen again! I again complained and the manager was AWFUL! Does not let you speak and shouts over you that I got so upset I had to walk away in tears! Waves her hands around in your face and does not let you have you say or speak! Typical Spanish! Claims she came to our room when she arrived after the first mishap of binning my tablets, she never as we waited over an hour before going out to the hospital!! These people forget that us Englih tourism is what keeps there jobs, nothing else!!! The manager is the rudest loudest woman I have ever come across who does not want to help and just makes you cry because you cant say a word. I had to walk away because of my temper! They judge all the English as the same but forget there would be no Ibiza without us. The last receptionist on the last day was lovely last Sunday afternoon and friendly. They really need to learn off her as you would never ever get customer service like that over here, you would lose your job!! The Spanish do NOT want to help and wont say a bad word against them! Thieving maids and dopey maids too! Stay away!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jade9258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
Aparthotel Jabeque Soul
#3 of 50 in Ibiza Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments

Property: My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments
Address: Calle Manuel de Falla 1, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MY Tivoli Ibiza Apartments is the first hotel in the PlayaSol Hotel Group chain where the new brand concept "MY" has been implemented. The pool area of MY Tivoli has been completely renovated with new paving, ambient sound, and modern and functional furniture, giving it a much more modern and fresh touch. MY Tivoli Ibiza Apartments are located in the center of the famous Playa d'en Bossa Beach. The apartments have a unique location in Ibiza, just 100 meters from the long beach and only a few minutes away from the Space, Ushüaia and Bora Bora night clubs. While staying at My Tívoli Apartments you will enjoy two swimming pools, one for adults and one for children, surrounded by beutifully landscaped garden. Pool table ana ping pong. My Tívoli Ibiza Apartments are comprised by cozy fully equipped rooms with full bathroom, air conditioning, satellite TV and a mini fridge. Most of these apartments are equipped with kitchenette and a balcony with stunning views to Playa d'en Bossa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Grupo Playa Sol, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tivoli Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartments Tivoli Ibiza
My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing