We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple but good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
“Simple but good Value”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I recently stayed at these apartments and I enjoyed my stay here. The rooms were very simple but they were just what i expected from the reviews/pictures. What was best about this place was it's location which was near to the airport and Playa d'en Bossa and the helpful nature of the people working at the reception. Overall had a great experience here and would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Jamie S,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience, your opinion is very important and valuable for us.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed our location and our reception staff, We will forward your kind words to our team.

We'd like to see you again very soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    167
    36
    27
    47
See reviews for
30
105
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel… I was checking the reviews and it seems good… but when i arrived there, it was not the same as i read. This hotel is good if you are going with 4 or more friends as a group. We were couple first of all the price that we paid it was very high you could have got 4 stars hotel if you paid a bit more… The room seemed to be old… it was smelling very bad… one day i came i saw there were spiders on the roof… The hotel has very average pool below average and the restaurant is very average too.. There was always noises around people screaming running boys were knocking doors… The good thing is that the hotel is near the airport 10 min ride from the airport taxi will cost around 8-10 euro… and the hotel is near the beach 2 min walking… it is also near many restaurants and clubs… a taxi ride to space or ushuaia is 7 euro… But i recommend this hotel only if you are going with friends group of 4 people… If you are couple find another hotel...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariozfashion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Ariozfashion,

On behalf of the management we want to thank you for sharing your experience at the Tivoli Apartments with all users of Tripadvisor and we want to thank you for your positive comments about our situation.

First of all, we apologize for not being able to reach your expectations during your stay in Ibiza.

Regarding your comment about the smell in your room, we want to apologize for this inconvenient. Our cleaning service is daily and we are working very hard to ensure that these situations do not recur in the future. So, we´ll share your opinion with our cleaning team in order to improve our service.

Although it is very hard to keep quiet people coming only for the parties but if the guests are complaining at the reception we take action in order to ensure the satisfaction of all our clients.

We again apologize for not being able to meet your expectations and take this opportunity to inform you that Playasol Hotel Group has several establishments in Ibiza that may be more suited to your needs.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britain
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This was my 4th stay in Playa D'en Bossa and the Tivoli is by far the best Hotel I've stayed in. Following the refurbishment you get spacious light and airy apartments with comfy beds, clean microwave, big fridge. If you've stayed in PDB before you will know that the standard of hotels is pretty poor unless you're willing to pay 200+ a night and the Tivoli is now the exception. Almost didn't post this review as the less people that know about it the less likely it is to be Booked up and full of idiots. Also there is a supermarket below called Suma which is brilliant for alcohol, snacks etc and the cheapest I found in PDB. So get yourself a cooler bag fill in with ice, cider and beers, get down to the beach and get to Bora Bora.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear sunstyle,

we are pleased that we have exceeded your initial expectations when you stayed at the Tivoli apartments. Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us.

We want to thank you for all your positive comments about our rooms and our facilities.
We´ll be happy to welcome you back at Tivoli Apartments.

Kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I can't say enough about this hotel! I got the idea to stay here from the other tripadvisor reviews on this place. I remember hearing about how helpful Ramona and Ondina were. They weren't kidding! i arrived way too early to check in, and Ondina was there to greet me. I was worried about having to wait a long time to get into a room, but she put me in probably the best room in the hotel on the top floor with a view of the ocean and pool. It gave me a chance to shower and take a nap before hitting the beach. I remember she told me she would make sure I had a wonderful stay, and she truly did. She gave great advice about places to visit, eat, and shop. When I had problems with the internet, she called the internet provider and had someone come out to adjust the antennas. She also gave great advice about a bar to go to in Ibiza Town. I sat on this balcony overlooking this historical spanish shopping street near a Castillo (spanish castle/fort). It was like something out of a movie! I offered to take her there, but she politely refused. When Ondina wasn't there, Ramona was around to help as well. She recommended I go to two local beaches, Cala Conta and Cala Salada. Both were local beaches not spoiled by tourists that had to be one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Personally, i liked Cala Salada more, don't miss it. Don't miss this hotel. I found that the pool was always full of beautiful girls, often with no guys in sight. If I hadn't found so many other things to do on the island, i could have been 100% happy spending all my time at that pool. The clubs were amazing. I personally liked Ushuaia with David Guetta the best. It's a huge outdoor concert in an amazing venue. I'm so proud of myself, i've been using Tripadvisor for years, and this is my first review.

Tell Ondina Rich says hi.

Room Tip: If you want wifi in your room, you should probably choose "A" wing, lower floors, but they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Rich C,

First of all let me to thank you for your nice words, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed not only the island but also our establishment, facilities, and location.

We also thank your positive comments regarding staff´s kindness, especially Ondina and Ramona. We shall inform our staff about your positive comments for the continuous improvement of our services.

We hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Spent eight days at Apartments Tivoli and was very pleased with the experience. The hotel was very nice with clean rooms with plenty of space. Facilities were very nice - pool, breakfast restaurant, and pool-side bar/cafe. Internet was disappointing, with free internet only available in the lobby and poor connections at that. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely plan to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Miguel F,

First of all, we want to thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience at the Tivoli Apartments with all users of Tripadvisor and we appreciate all your positive comments abou tour facilities, our breakfast service, our pool-side bar/cafe, and our pool area.

We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and we were able to exceed your expectations and we hope to welcome you soon to enjoy your next holiday in Ibiza.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Udine, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

After many years of Jet apartments I changed place and I found Tivoli Apartments.
The place here is very nice.
You have the changing of the towels and the cleaning of the room every day, this operation is carried out when you are out of the apartment (usually in the other places the cleaning is done also if you are inside).
The room was very large, a kitchen with all the facilities, a big bedroom, a terrace and a bathroom.
We found the room clean, the kitchen with all the dishes you need, with microwave, toaster, refrigerator. A big sofa in the livingroom.
The apartment has a swimming pool, and sunbeds for free.
The wifi is free only in the reception, if you want in your room is available but you have to pay it.
The personnel is very kind and polite, reception open 24h, you can leave the key of your room here.
Quality/price ration is good.
I enjoyed very much this place and I full reccomend it to all.

Room Tip: The rooms in the 6th floor view pool are OK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alexiodg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear alexiodg,

We are pleased that your stay at the Tivoli apartments has exceeded your expectations and we appreciate all your positive comments shared with everyone on Tripadvisor about the quality of our cleaning service, the quality of our apartment´s facilities and the friendliness of our staff.

We are happy to know that you recommend visiting Tivoli Apartments and we hope to see you soon to enjoy your next vacation in Ibiza.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didcot, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I have just spent a wonderful week at the Tivoli apartments in july . I was very pleased to find a very nicely located place very close to all amenities and a two minute walk from the beach.The staff where very friendly and helpful and the rooms and general conditionvery comfortable.
The room was clean and I was able to sleep at night without any noise disturbance ,the breakfast was to a good quality.
The pool area was perfect as not to big ! I stayed with my partner and would recommend this for couples looking for a place to stay .The price was very reasonable and I would definitely stay again.
Finally a big thank you to the great staff who where always very friendly and made our stay extra special .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juan Alberto F, Gerente at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Matthew H,

We greatly appreciate all your positive comments about our situation, our cleaning service and the friendliness of our staff.

Comments like yours about your experience at the Tivoli Apartments are what motivate us to continue to improve our service.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.2 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,981 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.8 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
837 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli

Property: Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Address: Calle Manuel de Falla 1, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly My Tivoli Ibiza Apartments)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pool area of Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli has been completely renovated with new paving, ambient sound, and modern and functional furniture, giving it a much more modern and fresh touch. We take care of every detail of the decor in the common areas to provide a more pleasant and welcoming space for our customers; this is what we aim to convey with the new Playasol Ibiza Hotels brand "MY". Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli are located in the center of the famous Playa d'en Bossa Beach. The apartments have a unique location in Ibiza, just 100 meters from the long beach and only a few minutes away from the HÏ, Ushüaia and Bora Bora night clubs. Ibiza Airport is a 5 minute taxi ride and a bus stop connecting Playa d'en Bossa Beach to the rest of the island of Ibiza can be found 50 meters away from the apartments While staying at Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli Ibiza you will enjoy two swimming pools, one for adults and one for children, surrounded by balinese beds and hammocks. There is also a game area with a pool and ping pong table. Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli provides 103 apartments with air conditioning, kitchen, microwave, fridge and bathroom. CHECK-IN 14:00 CHECK-OUT 11:00 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TravelUp, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Tivoli Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Apartments Tivoli Ibiza
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing