We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in playa d'en bossa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #14 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
BIRMINGHAM
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in playa d'en bossa”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Amazing hotel. We stayed here last august for 4 nights. The breakfast is 5* salmon, eggs, cheeses and many other items. The location is fantastic right round the corner from bora bora beach. All the staff were friendly and professional. The pool music and setting is beautiful. This hotel does come at a price, but you definitely get what you pay for :)

The rooms are out of this world! Best sleep I've ever had in ibiza

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ROYL82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you so much! It is great to hear from people like you, who not only enjoyed the hotel but also the breakfast, the beach and everything that Ibiza has to offer! Thanks for these words and we hope that you have another good sleep in Ibiza soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

463 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    238
    144
    39
    15
    27
See reviews for
72
175
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Midlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Migjorn suite Ibiza, we were a family of 3 adults and 2 children aged 4 & 8. I called ahead on the day before our arrival to ask whether we could check into our rooms 4 hours earlier! A long shot we thought, but worth the ask. Anyway the receptionist I spoke to made a note of my request and explained she couldn't promise anything but would try. Upon our arrival the following day, we were given a warm welcome, drinks and warm cloths to freshen up with. We were also checked into our room straightaway! No fuss.

We chose one of the top notch apartments that sleeps 6 and spread over 3 floors. Apartment 501. It was beautifully decorated, modern and very very clean. We had our own sun terrace on the top floor which had the best 360 degree views of the sea and mountains! There were 4 swimming pools inc splash pool and jacuzzi which were practically deserted (season hadn't started yet so the whole resort and beaches are quiet too)
Breakfast was also very good

One or two minor criticisms - The kitchen isn't particularly well equipped for self catering. Broken corkscrew, no washing up liquid, sponges etc
Not a great selection of English channels available on TV - )(useful particularly out of season when there's not much going on on the evening)
Ensuite toilet in the main bedroom flushed all night - for two nights!

The receptionists were all lovely and the concierge -( I think his name was Max ) was very helpful and attentive.

All in all a lovely family holiday apartment that we'd love to return to.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunshinejay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Must say that I have visited Ibiza many times over the past 12 years and this is the best resort so far. Very helpful staff, lovely pool area with some good tunes, excellent breakfast service if sometimes a slight wait for seating and very good rooms. We had an free upgrade to room 214 and the roof terrace was a lovely sun trap throughout the day. Not the cheapest but worth the little extra.
Would return in the future. Child friendly also.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Pete P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Location, comfortable and clean. Surprisingly quiet despite it's location. Safe, only guests allowed in the premises. The pool has good music during the day, and it doesn't get too crowded. We stayed in a 3 story suite, so plenty big and good view. Great service. Walking distance to most fun venues in Platja D'en Bossa. Would definitely stay in this hotel while on this side of the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aleyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh on Sea
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed here in October this year and we were spoilt!
We normally stay at the Garbi however I wanted the option to cater for ourselves if we wanted to with the luxury of a hotel! Migjorn does just that.
On arrival we were greeted by the receptionist with a big smile, we were given an upgrade to a triplex suite with more space than most people live in. It was perfect more than I hoped for!
We had room 213 overlooking the pool with the music and it was just right for us.
After checking in we asked reception to make reservations for dinner and organise tickets for clubs all was done with a smile and no problem, takes the pressure off ...
The complex has a supermarket, boutique, spa, pool bar and Restuarant. We ate and drank plenty at the pool bar and the service was great so was the food and the cocktails WOW!
I liked the option of being able to book the spa privately so you could relax and chill at your own pace.
We didn't use the quiet pool but if that s what you want it's an option.
The position is perfect close to everything ibiza town is just a small cab ride and clubs, bars and restaurants all walking distance!
We are regulars to the island and we have already booked to go back to Migjorn next year. Perfect for what we wanted ...
See you in 2014 !

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ninjatania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Stayed here in September as part of a girly break. Hotel is in an excellent location and offers fantastic services. The pools were great, one quiet one with music, well situated for sunshine all day. Breakfast was brilliant, great selection, lots of space, very relaxed.
Rooms were very good, felt very large, split level and all very well kept / cleaned. Nice to have a mini kitchen.
Staff were very friendly and keen to help whenever they could - including throwing in a free breakfast on the morning of arriving, even though we were early.


Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a well located hotel in Playa de Em Bossa in Ibiza...you are no far from most of the places to visit in the island. the hotel rooms are all suites . our have 4 floors what can be a little unconfortable going up and down. rooms are moderm, with kitchen fully equiped, refrigerator, bout not a mini bar what will be a nice addition. bathroom small but nice. bed was confortable. flat screen tv, sofa, music system, balcony with pool view. hotel is no overlooking the beach. property is minimalistic and luxurious in general. with spa and gym. nice restaurant with excellent buffet breakfast really complete. Ac was strong in the room .the wifi was free but dosent work inside the room . really poor wifi reception. Also hotel does not have parking. staff is really nice and helpful. this is definitly a better hotel than the nearby Garby

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pethabmia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,186 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Property: SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive SENTIDO Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
SENTIDO Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing