We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our experience at Migjorn!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #13 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was very charming and perfect for a young married couple. The staff were excellent and were open to helping us with any questions we had about our rooms, entertainment, food, etc. It's a bit quieter than the other hotels as there are no loud pool parties at night, but there were certainly parties across the street and in the surrounding areas which were easy to get to on the nights we decided to stay out late. Short walk to the beach, supermarkets, clubs, restaurants. We will definitely go back to Migjorn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Thank you very much for choosing Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa as your hotel during your holidays. We are really glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back in Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 503 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our room was very clean, if I needed something ,it was delivered within a minute .
The people were very nice, and the bartender (Ricardo ) was great.
The breakfast buffet was great!!!
Will go back, very quiet!!

Room Tip: Make sure you have a room away from the poolside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much from all the team of Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, specially Ricardo! We will love to see you back in our hotel! Thanks for sharing your opinion!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I went to Ibiza for a couple of days last year with my girlfriend and stayed at Migjorn suites. The room itself was decent - a mini-duplex type apartment, not large and a bit 'no frills' but fine. The layout of the complex was a bit confusing and the pool was nice but super cold.

However my biggest problem was with the pricing versus the reality. Looking at photos on sites like Splendia or the hotel website, you get the impression this is a super modern, ritzy boutique hotel but in reality its not really up to that standard - though the pricing was not cheap. I realize its Ibiza so maybe my expectations re value were a bit too high but still I was a little disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments. We must say that we try to show Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa just like it is: a place to enjoy your holidays with great service and equipment. We are sorry that you didn’t get exactly what you expected but we always try to make you live a better holiday than the one you planned! Anyway, we hope to see you soon back in Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I can't fault the Migjorn hotel at all! Myself and 3 friends stayed here for 3 nights, upon a late arrival we were welcomed with a fruit juice and a cool flannel whilst we waited to be checked in. We stayed in a Junior Suite which was amazingly clean and had everything that we needed. Breakfast included, a good selection. The pool area was fabulous, beach towels provided and a DJ played on the Friday and Saturday which made for a great atmosphere. The hotel couldn't help us enough when I enquired about club tickets for a particular event before we arrived, they were very good at replying to my e-mails and when we arrived they had our tickets ready and waiting. Great location too, a short walk to Space and there is a bus stop round the corner. All in all, I would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you very much! We are so happy to get opinions like this one! We will be delighted to see you back in Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa and we will try our best to make you enjoy your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were looking for a romantic and relaxing break, with the option to visit a few bars and restaurants at night. The research we did, and reviews we red highlighted all the positives that we were looking for in our holiday, and were won over by the contemporary style of Migjorn Apartments, so we booked...

As our expectations weren't exactly met, and to avoid anyone else making the misunderstandings we did, I must start with the negatives:

Very Noisy surroundings at night. Lots of bars and loud music all around & a clear favourite haunt for typical 18-30's. We were in bed on average between midnight and 1.00 AM, yet the music and shouting continued well into the morning.

Our bathroom was starting to look worn, shower sealant & most corners of the room needed redecorating.

NO IRON (not even from reception on request)! Only service was part of the pricey laundry service, €6 per garment for iron alone! That's €168 for a couple to have one ironed garment per day for a two week stay. The fact that I couldn't even go to a communal iron/laundry room in a 4* hotel is very poor!

Planes fly RIGHT overhead coming into land every 5-15 mns, 24/7. They are just taking off or about to touch down, so their altitude is only a few hundred feet!

Positives:

Breakfast is lovely as long as you don't like a full English. Fruit is great, cereals, bread selection etc is all wonderful. Opening times are great with closing time at 11.00!

The grounds look generally very smart, especially at night. The lighting is beautiful and really compliments the architecture of the buildings.

Our room was HUGE! No shortage of space.

The staff were polite & the room cleaner even does the washing up if you accidentally leave some.

My advice:

If you're looking for a holiday filled with drinking, clubbing and loud music, and if your pockets are fairly deep then you will LOVE this place! It is well located for all that you seek in your holiday.

If you are looking for a chill-out, picturesque scenery and some of the REAL Ibiza, then I'd advise staying in the old cobbled streets of Ibiza town, or Santa Eulalia. We hired a car for 3 days and explored the whole island, and thank god we did! It is Beautiful! The company we used were AutosMari, they were great value and gave fantastic service. You will be so pleased you did.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Reubixcuben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa. We are really sorry to read that you didn’t enjoy your holidays as much as you expected but we must say that we always try to take good care of our guests and to offer them everything we can. We do have an insulation system to avoid noise problems and the hotel has been reformed recently. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Always a pleasure to return to Migjorn each year as you are welcomed back as a friend. The staff are the hotels main asset, always there to help and greet you with a smile. Because the complex is not as big as some other hotels in Playa Den Bossa, the service is much more personal and reflects a real Ibicenco character. Lots of space and Marcello's cocktails at the pool music bar are some of the best on the island. There is a quieter pool for guests who prefer to relax and read a book without the music playing.

Migjorn offers good value for money, as Playa Den Bossa is fast emerging as one of the most expensive resorts in Spain. The resort is geared towards clubbers and during the busy summer season its quiet loud. Migjorns location in the center is excellent and at the same time peaceful - you can actually get a good nights sleep. Only a 5 min walk from Space, Ushuaia, Sankeys and Hard Rock Hotel. DC10 is less than 10 mins by Taxi and Pacha 15. The popular Playa Den Bossa beach is only 5mins walk.

Breakfast is excellent with quality produce and a big range of hot and cold plates to choose from. Beds are comfortable and rooms come with a clean and functional minimalist design. Good security and a safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinión! Our team is always trying to give you the best holidays ever and we are glad to know that they got it! Thank you and see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Gorgeous hotel, attention to detail apparent as soon as we arrived, with complimentary freshening towels, and fresh fruit juice refreshment. Reception staff impressively speak several languages. Suite itself was superb, set over 4 floors ending up at the roof terrace with lovely views of Playa d'en Bossa. Exceptionally clean and spacious. Pool area was spotless, with excellent waiting staff for food and drink, and a constant background of Ibiza tunes to keep us all in the vibe!! Food and drink from the pool bar was a little expensive but of excellent quality. Would love to go back for a longer period.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

From Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa we are really proud of getting these kind of opinions because they mean that you enjoyed your holidays and that we are going in the right direction! We would love to see you back in Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,482 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,434 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Ibiza
Occidental Ibiza
#2 of 16 in Sant Josep de Sa Talaia
2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,384 reviews
9.9 mi away
Sol Beach House Ibiza
Sol Beach House Ibiza
#13 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
1,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £101 - £444 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive SENTIDO Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing