We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice in parts but ruined by poor reception team”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2014

My friends and I stayed here for five nights in early August 2014. We usually stay at the Garbi but as this was fully booked we opted for Migjorn. Good points first: Excellent breakfast, being able to eat in the shaded terrace every morning was a real treat. Staff by the pool and restaurant were friendly and helpful. The hotel was kept very clean and the pool area with music was great fun.

However, the attitude of the reception staff was, frankly, abysmal. Our room -facing directly onto the main strip- had no working A/C. Despite THREE attempts to raise this issue, we were told there was nothing that could be done as they were fully booked. No apology or empathy was received. Eventually, our windows were opened but the windows could then not be locked -farcical. This meant we had a noisy, sweaty room for our entire stay.

When we provided feedback at checkout, we were told that there was no record of our complaint and that we should have a written note of the record in order to do something about it!

Things (especially A/C units) go wrong, but you hope staff will do their best to show they care. They couldn't care less at Migjorn reception.

Service needs to improve to justify the prices. Paying what we did for a room with no balcony and extra charges for additional room keys means we shan't be returning. Final advice: Go to the Garbi!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robbie_Tucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us. We are really sorry to read that you felt disappointed with our team but we must say that we count on an internal and an external maintenance service who take a deep look to all the air conditioning service at the beginning of the season and during it. However, if there is any problem in any room we need our guests to report it: if our guests are not ok neither are we, so we really need everyone who stays at the hotel to inform about any single problem they may have so we can fix it immediately. Thank you for sharing with us your opinion so we can try to improve everything you say

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

The apartment was a good size, and had good facilities including beds, kitchen, sofa bed and a really nice large bathroom. The location of the hotel was good, near the clubs and beach. The pools were clean, had enough loungers, though the music was a bit loud at the bigger pool. The food by the pool was ok, but very expensive for what it was. The soft drinks by the pool were extortionate.

The staff members working on the breakfast buffet were very moody. We arrived ten minutes before the "end" of breakfast to be told point blank we couldn't get any food. After much persuasion she finally let us in, but walked through the buffet with us, removing plates and drinks from underneath our noses saying we couldn't have them. Spiteful woman! She was obviously a bit hungover...

The staff at the front desk were also particularly unhelpful and unfriendly. On our last night we were told, upon asking, that we could pay an extra 50 euros and check out half a day later, so I went down the next morning just before usual check out time to pay for the additional time, to be told (after waiting to be acknowledged for about 15 minutes) that it wasn't actually an option. By that point it was check out time and we had not packed or anything, and the cleaner was ushering us out of the apartment. All in all a very stressful last morning.

In general it was ok, but I wouldn't stay here again. For the price you pay, I'd rather stay somewhere a bit less pretentious and cheaper, even if that means losing a bit of space.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ic060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your time in order to share with us and with other guests your experience. We also want to apologize if you didn’t enjoy your experience but all our team is always trying to offer the best and the most complete service to all our clients. We are sorry to read that you wouldn’t repeat your stay but we take note of your comments so we can keep improving every day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this hotel is maybe a bit initimidating for some folk not quite used to the Ibizxa scene but trust me and ignore any bad reviewes you see on here as we foubd it perfect. On arrival, we were greated warmly and after only a short break were shown to our room (junior suite) and were totally delighted with the beautiful sun terrace (a must for sun until late evening with a relaxing beverage watching the beach wind down and the party goers wind up), great facilities and ideal location for getting around. Breakfast in the mornings was excellent - a great selection and smiling service with your copious amounts of well needed coffee! Yes the music by the pool is loud (but not by Ibiza standards) and it's also loud from the various bars and clubs along the beach BUT if you didn't want the music then Playa d'en Bossa is probably not the location for you in Ibiza anyway. We went as a couple and met several friends there - the hotel gave us privacy, a little luxury and good enough double glazing that when the windows and doors got shut at the end of the night/ morning we slept undisturbed. It's also well located for travel to Ibiza Town (about 10-15 mins in a cab), San Antonio (about 20-25mins in a cab) and less than 10 mins to the airport plus the beach is minutes away and the boat trips to formentera and beyond pick up along the beach about 15 mins walk.... Ushaia and Space are literally 10 mins walk down the road, Pacha less than 15 mins in a cab......I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely book again next time I head out to ibiza

Room Tip: Junior suites are great for the space and roof terrace options - it's louder around the main poo...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holsrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

From Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa we want to say thank you for choosing our hotel and for spending some time in explaining your experience to other guests. It is really encouraging to know that our guests enjoy their stay at our hotel, so thank you and we hope that you come back really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel with friends and we had a great experience. The rooms are a bit dated and could be arranged better but we did not care too much as we did not spend too much time in the rooms. The pool area is really what made it for us. They have a DJ all day playing really good music. Service is excellent. We also loved the buffet breakfast where you can get about anything you would want! It is also close to the beach and walking distance to old town (20 min walk on the beach!).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AS_Williams23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion, we are really happy to know that you had a great vacation at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa. We hope that if you come back to Ibiza you choose Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I stayed at the Migjorn 3 years ago and fell in love with the entire experience... to my disappointment, this time the staff were just simply rude!!! The receptionist was treating like she was a headmistress and even worse was the waitress at the breakfast buffet who told very rudely told my bestie "you are too late!" when she joined us for breakfast at 10:50 am and we had prepared a small plate for her. She kept hovering around us and ignoring all the other tables and cleaning around her plate. eventually we told her to go and pay attention to other tables, but she insisted that she was doing her job!! We also paid for each person who stayed in the room, but they kept failing to supply us with enough towels and amenities...

the hotel itself is clean compared to other playa den bossa hotels... and its relatively new... the location is just perfect and the hotel facilities are also quite good.

its also pricier than other hotels, but this time it felt wasted as they ruined our mood every day having to deal with them on our very short vacation! they really forget the value in serving people who spend so much time and money to have a few days of relaxation and fun. The only person at this hotel who made the experience a little bit more delightful was the very helpful concierge/security... he would smile at us and help give us tips every day. very friendly. and the only other friendly face was the lady who prepares the eggs each morning.

Room Tip: the one bedrooms are duplex where as the two bedrooms are on the same level... both are nice... they...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelLoverXOXO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to explain your opinion not only to other guests but to us so we can improve our service. However we must say that our team is not rude but nice and friendly and we trust in everyone who works in Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa. We are sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy your experience as much as you thought you would, because we always try to offer the best stay to our guests. Thanks for sharing your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is a really lovely hotel/apartments complex. Everything is spotlessly clean and the staff were all helpful and friendly, especially the pool bar staff. We had a room next to the pool, room was big, split over 2 levels, bedroom bathroom living room and kitchen diner. Also had a nice little private garden area.
Yes you can hear the music at the pool from the room, but playa den bossa isn't a place to sit in your room sleeping!!
We found the music great (thanks Marcelo) ask him for a CD, he also makes great cocktails.
The day beds at the pool are a €50 min spend but great if you have a late flight out as we did, instead of paying for late checkout.
Breakfast was really good, cooked food, pastries, fruit, cereals and cold buffet and Buck's Fizz.
It's a perfect location for the beach and all the nightlife in Bossa.
We'll be back!

P.s this whole resort is not romantic or peaceful, it's a lively party resort without the Chav's

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with other guests and with us! We are really glad to know that you enjoyed your time at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa and we are really happy to know that you will come back, here we will be waiting for you and of course we will try to offer you the best experience in Ibiza!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We just stayed at Migjorn last night and it was not really a good experience...to say the least.
First, it is just super noisy! It is very badly located for a couple who want to chill out, this is a place for clubbers and only clubbers who like dirty pricey rooms.
First, on top of the noisy surroundings and planes taking off every 10 minutes, they had the great idea to turn the music by the pool super super loud at 7pm during at least 30 minutes while cleaning the pool area...at 7 pm...quite a suprising timing to clean the pool area in the summer...
The reception area, which could appear nice at first glance, is actually altered by cleaners with their blue rolling bins (yes cleaners...then see below...).

Then, we discovered that while taking a shower, you are likely to flood the bathroom as the protection is not enough.
The down of the sink was (is) very dirty.
The towel for the floor was full of hair from previous people.
The water was very salty or something weird, almost impossible to brush your teeth without having this unconfortable feeling.
An now the 2 big things of this 1 night stay:
- When we went back at 2am. we had the chance to see a very nice Cockroach upstairs in our room of which I should have taken a pix to post it here. I took me a couple of minutes to kill it.
- While leaving the room, we found dirty trousers from previous travelers behind the sofa....
These are just our facts.
Thanks

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank paypod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Migjorn09, Public Relations Manager at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion. We are sorry to know that you didn’t enjoy your experience at Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa. We think that the hotel is in a really good place for those who want to know and enjoy Ibiza and we also think that the hotel is well isolated. About the cleaning,we must say that our team works hard every day to keep the hotel clean. We regret that you didn’t enjoy your stay but we want to thank you for sharing your point of view.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,305 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
868 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa

Address: Calle Begonies 12-18, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £119 - £853 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With one hundred suite-style rooms, offering you the pure essence of the Mediterranean with a touch of Ibiza, we are more than just a hotel. Enjoy the exclusive SENTIDO Migjorn Suites & Spa during every moment of your stay with us, and let us show you the heart of cosmopolitan Ibiza. Surprise yourself with our signature restaurant, offering a fusion of Mediterranean and French cuisine. Every meal is a sampling of the flavours of Ibiza, thanks to the use of local products. Seduction starts with the senses and we are out to bewitch you. Tour the globe with our massages. In our spa circuit, you will begin your vacation in the best way possible, relaxed. At Migjorn we offer a complete array of massages and beauty treatments provided by our team of qualified professionals, using only the best products on the market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Migjorn Ibiza Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Migjorn Ibiza Suites And Spa
Club Migjorn Ibiza
Migjorn Apartments
Migjorn Ibiza Suites & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing