We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This newly refurbished block of apartments was a pleasure to stay at.
The room were clean, with everything you'd need for a self catering stay.
3 of us stayed in a twin room, therefore we made use of the sofa bed, which is actually very comfortable! When arriving at the room, it hadn't been made up. The receptionist came up to our room and made it up for me, she assured me that it should have been done. She really went out of her way for me.
One of our party had previously stayed at Sun before, so they bought us a welcome gift. A bottle of champagne and a fruit platter! Such a nice treat :)
The bathroom is really small, the door literally open onto the loo. But the shower is lovely, it takes up half the bathroom!
The pool area is great, the sun loungers are amazing.
The food in the bar is nice, make sure you try the club sandwich.
I would come back in a heartbeat! You're walking distance from Space, Bora Bora and Ushuaia. Plus load of bars and restaurants.
All in all, I had a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princesslailalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for your review, it´s a big motivation for all the staff of Ibiza Sun.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and about the bathroom´s door our staff will check.
We hope see you very soon.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    75
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
29
117
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There is little to be said here - no wonder it is number 1 for Playa den Bossa
This is a boutique apartments (more like a glorified hotel) about two years old.
Staff are lovely (aside from one unfriendly breakfast waitress) and couldn't do more to help us - big up to Francois on the front desk......
Location is fantastic - close to the beach (5 min walk) and clubs - but quiet enough at night to get some sleep. Pool is lovely and the courtyard area is very chilled.
You cannot drink the water from the taps - so take bottled water. There is a good supermarket 5 mins away and a good fridge in the room for beers etc.
We paid extra for a pool view room - definitely worth the extra money.
thanks for a fab time......

Room Tip: take the pool view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jemstoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun and for having time to share your experience.
Feeddback such as yours is a big motivation for our team. We work very hard every day to offer the best service.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Ibiza sun with my my friend in June. It was our first visit to Ibiza. We chose the ibiza sun for its location in playa d'en bossa, we were not disappointed!

The hotel is small but perfectly formed! Clean, modern and in ther perfect location for Ibiza clubbers! Bora bora, space, Ushuaia and sankeys all short walks away.

It was the perfect base for our holiday and the free wifi an added bonus! Close enough to all the action but also quiet enough to get some sleep when we finally rolled in the next morning! I cannot find one fault with the accommodation, it was very reasonably priced and far more luxurious than some of its competitors!

We are already planning on returning next summer!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun and for share your experience.
It´s a pleasure for us to have such a happy guest with our services and facilities.
We hope see you this summer again.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here at the end of August whilst filming at Ushuaia, Space and Amnesia and can highly recommend it. It's an ideal base for anyone working nearby and looks great on camera if you wish to film on site.

Concur with all previous reviews - fresh, clean, good wifi, great food and amazing staff.

Producer
MTV

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MTV_Producer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun and for having time to share your experience.
For us it´s very important to make our guests happy and it´s a pleasure to know you felt good in your stay.
We hope see you again with us for business or holidays we will see you again.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

After a nightmare with another hotel double-booking us Sun Apartments came to the rescue.

It's number 1 on tripadvisor and I can see why.

Everything is brand new, slick, and our junior suite had a great kitchenette. The place is spotlessly clean and check-in staff were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Other hotels should take note and see what they are up against.

AMAZING shower!!!! I could have stayed in there all day

Double sunbeds around a chilled pool area and a decent pool bar.

Great breakfast with a decent choice and nice teas available.

Free in-room safe and WiFi throughout

Quiet location behind the action of the main road

If you're desperate to work-out there is a small gym that should satisfy your craving, just

My only gripe with the apartments is the thin walls-you can hear every word from your neighbours bedroom and our neighbours were very vocally active if you know what I mean.. other than that, a
great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Magarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Magarta,
Thank you very much for having time to share your experience.
For us it´s important to make our guests happy and we are very happy to read your review for us your feedback is a big motivation for our team.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2013

It's a very clean and cosy little nice place, it has everything you need for a great vacation!
Rooms are small but really, really nice, pool area is clean and sunny, the cafe is nice (haven't tried the food there, though)the music by the pool - all I want for a perfect beach day!!!
I love the simplicity of the interior&exterior design.
Staff is nice and relaxed, everything's great! Not even 1 tiny detail I didn't like! I just love it all, definitely coming back next year!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jito7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear Jito,
Thank you very much for having time to share your review.
It´s a pleasure for us to know you enjoyed with our services and facilities.
We hope see you very soon.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

Myself and my girlfriend stayed at the sun apartments for three nights and all our needs were catered for. We loved the fact that we had our own apartment with living room and kitchen facilities but also the fact that it was also run as a hotel, with rooms cleaned daily, the ability to charge items direct to the room, and our own balcony! The pool was perfect as was the location and anything we needed the staff were more than happy to assist. We would highly recommend staying at the sun apartments and we hopefully will be back very soon!

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 10 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays.
Feedback is a big motivation for our team, it´s very important so we try to improve every day to offer the best services for the best holidays in Ibiza.
We hope see you very soon.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#13 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
418 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,067 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
785 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,871 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ebano Select Apartments
Ebano Select Apartments
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Sun Apartments

Property: Ibiza Sun Apartments
Address: Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Sun Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Sun Apartments offers the perfect accommodation with modern style at an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the most extensive beach in Ibiza, Playa d’en Bossa, 10 minutes away to Ibiza town and the airport.This hotel boasts an alluring ambiance and accoutrements where you can lie back, soak the sun, chill at the swimming pools or jacuzzi and indulge in some treatments around our swimming pool and enjoy a selection of spirits and cocktails. Our multilingual staff will cater for you and make you feelwelcome and valued.Suites at Sun Ibiza have air conditioning and feature modern minimalist décor. There is a living room with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV, a private bathroom, and a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is included.Outstanding facilities are: Restaurant-pool bar, chill out terrace with 2 swimming pools and jacuzzi, fitness room, massage room, complementary Wi-Fi. Public parking available in walking distance.24 hours opened Reception where all your needs are completely satisfied and also our staff can cater for your stay to return home with more than great memories. Safekeeping luggage room and a courtesy shower would be available for the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibiza Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sun Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing