We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst Stay in Ibiza”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

I'm not sure how this complex achieved its current rating. It's basically an old building with a 2nd rate facelift and a couple of fancy pool loungers. We did not sleep as walls were very thin and you could here people talking/blowing their noses/going to the toilet in the opposing rooms. Fridge was dirty and towels had the awful smell of damp. When discussing the issue with reception his big smile disappeared and he became arrogant and obnoxious. The non English speaking (when it suited him) director didn't want anything to do with the situation. When i wanted to cancel they really became nasty and dis not realise my other half is Colombian and is fluent in Spanish and they were saying they wanted to make it as awkward as possible for me to stay anywhere else by informing other hotels I was a bad guest. Fortunately, Booking.com came to the rescue in the end (after 4 hours in reception) but was an awful situation. Wouldn't recommend this place to my worse enemy. Outrageously overpriced and overrated. Not sure how much i can rely on review ratings anymore. Checked in to Migbourne spa & suites around the corner twice as good and half the price. Save you hard earned cash for accommodation that's worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Barry7777777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marga T, Director General at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2013

Dear Mr. Barry,
Thank you for your review about our establishment.
It is a shame you didn't enjoy your stay with us and we are sorry about that.
We work hard to make our guest feel like at home and it seems our solutions weren't good enough for you, however you also have to understand that there are rules that any guest has to respect.
Best regards,
Ibiza Sun Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Ibiza Sun Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Amazing hotel, friendly staff especially at the front desk and a perfect location!

Rooms are good size and very clean. Pool area chilled and music is good. This is in the heart of the action in Ibiza would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjbeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having time to share your experience.
It´s a pleasure for us to know you felt good with our services and facilities.
We hope see you this summer again and maybe you could try the new menus at Sun Thai and all the news services.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This newly refurbished block of apartments was a pleasure to stay at.
The room were clean, with everything you'd need for a self catering stay.
3 of us stayed in a twin room, therefore we made use of the sofa bed, which is actually very comfortable! When arriving at the room, it hadn't been made up. The receptionist came up to our room and made it up for me, she assured me that it should have been done. She really went out of her way for me.
One of our party had previously stayed at Sun before, so they bought us a welcome gift. A bottle of champagne and a fruit platter! Such a nice treat :)
The bathroom is really small, the door literally open onto the loo. But the shower is lovely, it takes up half the bathroom!
The pool area is great, the sun loungers are amazing.
The food in the bar is nice, make sure you try the club sandwich.
I would come back in a heartbeat! You're walking distance from Space, Bora Bora and Ushuaia. Plus load of bars and restaurants.
All in all, I had a brilliant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesslailalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thanks for your review, it´s a big motivation for all the staff of Ibiza Sun.
We are happy you enjoyed with us and about the bathroom´s door our staff will check.
We hope see you very soon.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

There is little to be said here - no wonder it is number 1 for Playa den Bossa
This is a boutique apartments (more like a glorified hotel) about two years old.
Staff are lovely (aside from one unfriendly breakfast waitress) and couldn't do more to help us - big up to Francois on the front desk......
Location is fantastic - close to the beach (5 min walk) and clubs - but quiet enough at night to get some sleep. Pool is lovely and the courtyard area is very chilled.
You cannot drink the water from the taps - so take bottled water. There is a good supermarket 5 mins away and a good fridge in the room for beers etc.
We paid extra for a pool view room - definitely worth the extra money.
thanks for a fab time......

Room Tip: take the pool view :)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemstoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun and for having time to share your experience.
Feeddback such as yours is a big motivation for our team. We work very hard every day to offer the best service.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the Ibiza sun with my my friend in June. It was our first visit to Ibiza. We chose the ibiza sun for its location in playa d'en bossa, we were not disappointed!

The hotel is small but perfectly formed! Clean, modern and in ther perfect location for Ibiza clubbers! Bora bora, space, Ushuaia and sankeys all short walks away.

It was the perfect base for our holiday and the free wifi an added bonus! Close enough to all the action but also quiet enough to get some sleep when we finally rolled in the next morning! I cannot find one fault with the accommodation, it was very reasonably priced and far more luxurious than some of its competitors!

We are already planning on returning next summer!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissKimmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun and for share your experience.
It´s a pleasure for us to have such a happy guest with our services and facilities.
We hope see you this summer again.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed here at the end of August whilst filming at Ushuaia, Space and Amnesia and can highly recommend it. It's an ideal base for anyone working nearby and looks great on camera if you wish to film on site.

Concur with all previous reviews - fresh, clean, good wifi, great food and amazing staff.

Producer
MTV

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MTV_Producer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun and for having time to share your experience.
For us it´s very important to make our guests happy and it´s a pleasure to know you felt good in your stay.
We hope see you again with us for business or holidays we will see you again.
Kind regards Ibiza Sun staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013 via mobile

After a nightmare with another hotel double-booking us Sun Apartments came to the rescue.

It's number 1 on tripadvisor and I can see why.

Everything is brand new, slick, and our junior suite had a great kitchenette. The place is spotlessly clean and check-in staff were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with.

Other hotels should take note and see what they are up against.

AMAZING shower!!!! I could have stayed in there all day

Double sunbeds around a chilled pool area and a decent pool bar.

Great breakfast with a decent choice and nice teas available.

Free in-room safe and WiFi throughout

Quiet location behind the action of the main road

If you're desperate to work-out there is a small gym that should satisfy your craving, just

My only gripe with the apartments is the thin walls-you can hear every word from your neighbours bedroom and our neighbours were very vocally active if you know what I mean.. other than that, a
great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2016

Dear Magarta,
Thank you very much for having time to share your experience.
For us it´s important to make our guests happy and we are very happy to read your review for us your feedback is a big motivation for our team.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,305 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,363 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,069 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
499 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Sun Apartments

Address: Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £72 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Sun Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Sun Apartments offers the perfect accommodation with modern style at an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the most extensive beach in Ibiza, Playa d’en Bossa, 10 minutes away to Ibiza town and the airport.This hotel boasts an alluring ambiance and accoutrements where you can lie back, soak the sun, chill at the swimming pools or jacuzzi and indulge in some treatments around our swimming pool and enjoy a selection of spirits and cocktails. Our multilingual staff will cater for you and make you feelwelcome and valued.Suites at Sun Ibiza have air conditioning and feature modern minimalist décor. There is a living room with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV, a private bathroom, and a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is included.Outstanding facilities are: Restaurant-pool bar, chill out terrace with 2 swimming pools and jacuzzi, fitness room, massage room, complementary Wi-Fi. Public parking available in walking distance.24 hours opened Reception where all your needs are completely satisfied and also our staff can cater for your stay to return home with more than great memories. Safekeeping luggage room and a courtesy shower would be available for the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibiza Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sun Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing