We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ranked #9 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
West Yorkshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Heavenly apartments”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Perfect modern apartments with luxurious fixtures & fittings set back a 2 minute walk from the beach. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pride taken in keeping the apartments clean on a daily basis is amazing. We stayed for 5 nights with bed and breakfast included, choice of breakfast was amazing, not sure i would pay for it separately. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Steffie70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing us and for having time to share your experience.It´s a pleasure for us have such a happy guests with our services and facilities.
We hope see you thi summer again.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    201
    77
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
121
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Sun apartment was a really nice place to stay at with my group of friends this bank holiday weekend. It look just like the photos!
The staff was a big help with the birthday celebrations. I want to say thanks again for Andreas that helped with birthday cake and champagne. Such friendly and helpful staff and nice atmosphere.

Plus it's 10mins from the airport, so more beach time :)

I would definitely stay there again without any hesitation.

Room Tip: Junior suite pool side
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weazilou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing us and for having time to share your experience. Feedback it´s very important for us, because we can improve and offer the best service for offer a great holidays.
We hope see you soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 night break from 1st may. Lovely rooms, the apartments are very clean. Room 232 is the suite and is very large, my wife and 2 kids very comfortable.

The location is not beachfront but lots of beaches nearby. The staff are vv good. Great with kids and when we were there not v busy. Needs a bigger pool though. In any case it wasn't a big deal as we went to beaches.

Totally recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Trusit D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Dear guest,

Thanks for choosing us and for having the time to share your experience.
Feedback it´s very important for us, we try to improve every day.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed 8 days in this appart Hotel, Very pleasant and efficient employees. Very recent hotel . Very nice rooms with all to cook. Very nice balcony. Very nice pool. Very clean. We recommend this place a lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Dear Alexandre,
Thanks for having time to share your experience, we are very happy to read your opinion and it´s a big motivation to continue working to offer the best service.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here with my husband 18-25 September 2013. The room was spotless and housekeeping cleaned every day and at almost any time - they even cleanedo up any dishes left in the sink. Kitchennette had everything you needed to make simple food and the living room was nice with a balcony. The room is compact but was fine for us.

Reception was friendly and helped us with tickets to Formentera at a very good price compared to what was on sale elsewhere. If you arent too tired from partying the previous night I'd deffo recommend going over to Formentera for the day - beautiful beaches and only a short ferry ride away

Good location - very close to local supermarkets and the strip of bars and a short walk to Jet Apartments and a bit further to Space

Been to Ibiza 4 times before and this is definately the best hotel you can find in playa den bossa. Our freinds stayed in two other hotels and they were nowhere near as nice.

Booked through Hotels4u and so we got a very decent rate.

Room Tip: We did not have a pool view room - we didnt feel it necessary to pay the extra as we didnt spend my...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirti_mepani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 4 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing our hotel for your holidays and share your experience.
It´s a pleasure for us to have a happy guests with our services and facilities.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

My buddy and I spent 6 days here in August and can't say enough good things! The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! Our room was spotless and overlooked the pool(upgraded:)) The location was perfect, just about a 100yds off the main drag and quiet so you could rest when your body needed it.... Housekeeping was outstanding; we cooked in the kitchenette everyday and they did our dishes for us(on top of keeping the room spotless). The pool was the perfect spot to rest up/pregame for the night! The Mojitos they served there are among the best I've ever had(and I've had a lot). We are definitely making Ibiza an annual trip and won't ever stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Get the Pool View! It's worth it!!! Way more in the mix....
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RyanLBCGM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Dear Ryan,
Thank you very much for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holidays and for having the time to share your experience. Feedback such as yours is a big motivation for our team. For us it´s important to make our guests happy.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2013

We stayed here for two nights mid September as we were in Ibiza for a friend's wedding. On arrival, reception staff were friendly and efficient, it was nice to be told the wifi username & password at a hotel without asking!

Our room was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished. The toiletries in the bathroom were a nice touch also!

The pool area was lovely with comfy sunbeds and cabanas. Take extra care when walking around the pool as the tiles can become very slippy when wet.

Wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Allzo123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 16 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing Ibiza Sun for your holiday and for having the time to share your experience.
It´s a pleasure for us to have such a happy guest with our services and facilities.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,129 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,310 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,931 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Sun Apartments

Property: Ibiza Sun Apartments
Address: Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Sun Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Sun Apartments offers the perfect accommodation with modern style at an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the most extensive beach in Ibiza, Playa d’en Bossa, 10 minutes away to Ibiza town and the airport.This hotel boasts an alluring ambiance and accoutrements where you can lie back, soak the sun, chill at the swimming pools or jacuzzi and indulge in some treatments around our swimming pool and enjoy a selection of spirits and cocktails. Our multilingual staff will cater for you and make you feelwelcome and valued.Suites at Sun Ibiza have air conditioning and feature modern minimalist décor. There is a living room with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV, a private bathroom, and a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is included.Outstanding facilities are: Restaurant-pool bar, chill out terrace with 2 swimming pools and jacuzzi, fitness room, massage room, complementary Wi-Fi. Public parking available in walking distance.24 hours opened Reception where all your needs are completely satisfied and also our staff can cater for your stay to return home with more than great memories. Safekeeping luggage room and a courtesy shower would be available for the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibiza Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sun Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing