We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressively clean and chilled apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ranked #8 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Impressively clean and chilled apartments”
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed here after looking at Hard Rock and Ushuaia hotels and were so pleased we chose to stay here instead. Close to the strip and Space as well as the beach and Jet apartment complex, but very quiet and a little haven on the days when you need to recover and rest from the night before.

We booked Superior suite with pool view and were in room 132. The apartment was spacious and incredibly clean and smelt lovely (a diffuser in the room). Free toiletries and plenty of towels and lots of storage for clothes.

We arrived late and checked in with no problem, then went out to explore. Local bars/restaurants and supermarket within 1 min walk and taxis easily found along the strip. The next morning we went out to buy bits for breakfast as the kitchen is stocked with microwave/toaster/oven etc, then laid by the pool. Chilled music is played around the pool to help you relax and there are three pools yes they are not massive but are fine for the amount of people in the apartments. We had no trouble getting a lounger either.

We ordered some lovely Thai food one lunch time and you can eat in the hotel bar/restaurant or on your lounger by the pool. The bar staff are super friendly and polite and come round to take your order while you relax. Had some cocktails and fairly cheap considering Ibiza prices.

On the last day we had a late flight (2am in morning) so we paid extra to have the room till 5pm and then were allowed to use the shower in gym up until 10pm which was a great help.

Overall a fantastic stay here and we are considering going back next year as it really is a little oasis in the centre of Playa d'en Bossa and if you are looking to chill during the day and party at night this is the hotel for you

Room Tip: 132 on the top floor and views over the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kati_17uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Kati,

We are pleased to receive such a complete and positive feedback, it makes us very proud, and this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you so much for sharing the experience you had in this oasis of Playa d'en Bossa with other travelers. We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Warm regards from all the team of Ibiza Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    78
    7
    2
    6
See reviews for
31
126
4
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at midday and our email confirmation said we could check in at 12pm which didn't happen. We had to wait until 5.30pm!! We weren't offered a complimentary drink or anything! The receptionist went home and didn't bother to tell the next receptionist who was on the night shift so we were just left waiting for another hour! We waited round the pool and had to buy lunch at the pool bar as you're not allowed to bring in your own food/drink from outside which was ridiculous!!
Another ridiculous thing was the minimum spend of 20euros to use some of the sun loungers by the pool. After spending a lot of money to stay they want more on top. Crazy!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Caroline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Caroline,

First of all thank you very much for your review, it helps us to improve our service.

We regret if you had to wait for your room such a long time, and if the website where you booked didn't inform you correctly about the check in time, we are very sorry. Although is late for you we have spoken with them and it's already amended now. Check out is until 12 pm, so sometimes is not possible for us to give all our guests the room early although we'd love to be able to do it everyday, that's why check-in is from 2 pm. We were informed that your room was ready before but the receptionist didn’t want to bother you while you were having lunch.

We also regret if you didn't like our hotel policies: About to bring food from outside, we do that for hygiene and safety measures, and about the minimum spend of the 5 big beds around the pool, there are another 36 sun loungers you can use where there’s no need to spend any consumption even if you want to spend all day long there, we'll be pleased that you enjoy our pool area.

Hopefully the apartment, the cleaning service, our food, and other services were what you expected.

We apologize for all the inconveniences you may have had, and even though you said you don't feel like coming again, we'll be glad if you could give us another opportunity in order to offer you a great experience this time.

Warm regards from all the Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The hotel was okay. Close to beach. Restaurant was good. Loved the Thai option in the menu. Really disappointed about no wifi in the rooms. When I asked, they said that that's how it is. But I guess when you're in Ibiza you should be out partying. Just can't check email from your room. I was on the first floor in the second building so the speaker was just outside our rooms. Loud music most of the day. If you partied all night and wanted to sleep in, then it may be difficult.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dev P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear guest,

We apologize about the inconveniences you had with the wifi, we depend on the Megabytes that the phone company provides and they don't provide more. As it's free to all our guests may be possible that sometimes is saturated when everybody is using it. But we are keep trying to improve our free service.

We regret also if you couldn't rest properly during the day, if you would like to come another time we will allocate you a different room more quiet where you'd be able to sleep all day long, and we will be very glad to see you again.

Thank you very much for your review.

Best regards from all the Ibiza Sun Staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The Ibiza Sun Apartments are a hidden gem in the middle of town. The apartments are spotless, modern, bright and tasteful. The staff are exceptional and nothing is ever too much trouble.
We always got a sun lounger around the pool whatever the time of day and the chilled sounds of Cafe del Mar made it all the better.

I'm not sure I would go back to Playa d'en Bossa, only because I like to try new places but if I did, I would most definitely stay here again.

Don't look any further, just book...... You won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Opt for a top floor room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank APGKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your time. It´s a pleasure for us to know you felt good with our services and facilities.
We have new sorprises in Ibiza Sun if you want to discover , you would come this summer again.
We hope see you very soon.
Warm regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haugesund, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Amazing hotel! Amazing staff! Amazing service! Amaxing room/apartment! Do you want to go to Ibiza, live nearby everything? This is the place for you :) We had the best time, so when returning to Ibiza, we will book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tnn86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Dear guest,
Thanks for choosing Ibiza Sun apartmrnts and for havinf time to share your experience, it´s a pleasure for us to know you were happy with our service, so we want see you this summer again.
Warm regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights 2 weeks ago and it was absolutely lovely. The hotel is modern and clean. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is absolutely perfect. I can't fault the hotel at all and will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 3 August 2016
Dear Rachel,

Thanks for choosing our hotel and share with other guests your review, it´s a pleasure you were happy with us.
We hope see you very soon.
Best regards Ibiza Sun staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and your friends stayed here this week for three nights, on arrival we were greeted by a very helpful receptionist and given keys to our rooms after a short tour of hotel facilities, pool, restaurant and gym (which we asked for) our room was pool facing and very well decorated and clean. On the top floor as requested. The room has full sized fridge, microwave and hob. Breakfast bar, lounge with 32 inch tv and a reasonable sized balcony.

The bathroom was a touch on the small size but perfect for what we needed and had loads of toiletries (the ones everyone takes away with them and never actually uses!)

could not fault the room at all but the air con is appalling, we even had maintenance out but it took almost 6 hours to cool the room! Oh and free safe!

The pool is gorgeous and has really good sunbeds and even double sunbeds, waiters service at the poolside was fast Nd easy to charge things yo our room.

By the pool the music was far too loud and didn't fit with the style of the hotel but was really "clubby" music. That said this was only in Sunday the rest of the stay it was far more chilled almost meditation music which chilled us right out!

There are even big sunbeds set aside for massage if you're looking for that!

On the whole I'd say this hotel is great value for money we paid around £800 for our stay we would definitely go back it's above the three start is has. The service is great. Food excellent staff very friendly and happy to help. Loved our stay :-)

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Richandtoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbzSun, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Ibiza Sun Apartments, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience.

We took the appropriate measures to address the problem with the air con and prevent future occurrences. Nowadays we check every air con before check-in, so if we find any anomaly, we'll fix it before.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you had. Is our aim to make each of our guests feel at home and we work hard to give only great experiences to all of you. So it will be our pleasure to see you again in the next future, and have the opportunity to make your stay memorable.

Warm regards from all the team of Ibiza Sun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
839 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
485 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibiza Sun Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibiza Sun Apartments

Property: Ibiza Sun Apartments
Address: Carrer Deessa Tanit 21, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ibiza Sun Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibiza Sun Apartments offers the perfect accommodation with modern style at an excellent location, only 200 meters away from the most extensive beach in Ibiza, Playa d’en Bossa, 10 minutes away to Ibiza town and the airport.This hotel boasts an alluring ambiance and accoutrements where you can lie back, soak the sun, chill at the swimming pools or jacuzzi and indulge in some treatments around our swimming pool and enjoy a selection of spirits and cocktails. Our multilingual staff will cater for you and make you feelwelcome and valued.Suites at Sun Ibiza have air conditioning and feature modern minimalist décor. There is a living room with a sofa bed and a flat-screen TV, a private bathroom, and a kitchenette. Free Wi-Fi is included.Outstanding facilities are: Restaurant-pool bar, chill out terrace with 2 swimming pools and jacuzzi, fitness room, massage room, complementary Wi-Fi. Public parking available in walking distance.24 hours opened Reception where all your needs are completely satisfied and also our staff can cater for your stay to return home with more than great memories. Safekeeping luggage room and a courtesy shower would be available for the day of departure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibiza Sun Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibiza Sun Apartments Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing