We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PWERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“PWERFECT”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Started my ibiza journey at Jet as most do, then discovered these apartments when a friend booked last min! I have stayed here 4 years on the bounce now an absolutely looove it here. Would never do stay anywhere else. Wicked staff, lovely relaxing quiet pool, nice food and also perfect location for those that want to party in Playa. You can be at Sankies in under 4mins (and thats talking and walking like a snail) and Jet/ Bora Bora/ Space /Ushuaia in under 10min. Shops surround the apartments so anything you may need is available immediately. PWERFECT spot for the seasoned clubber!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JosephLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Joseph,
We are so pleased to hear such nice comments.
We are very glad that our apartments and our services satisfied your needs during your holiday.
We will be happy to have you here again.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    54
    29
    16
    18
See reviews for
6
38
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at Daulsol in September 2013 and couldn't have asked for anymore for the price!! It is a great location....only 2 minutes walk to Jet, Space and Sankeys with a short drive to Ushuaia.

The hotel is basic but cleaned daily and I didnt have any problems at all with the bathroom or kitchen facilities.

The lady at reception was really helpful and explained everything we needed to know..... even when we managed to miss our flight she let us stay around and use the facilities until we got on a later flight.

There are loads of restaurants in the vicinity and supermarkets and shops right outside.

I loved these apartments so much that I booked to come back for September 2014!! Cannot wait :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleL1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 27 June 2014
Dear Nicole,
Thank you very much for your good comments.
We are very happy that you spent such nice holidays with us and we are also glad to hear that you want to repeat the experience.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

if you don't want to spend a lot in accomodation, dausol 1 is a very basic but good apartments for your nightlife in playa den bossa near the beach and ideal if you are going to Space or Ushuaia.
... loads of restaurant and supermarket just a minute away, and you there's also a swimming pool.
I went for the openings of space and ushuaia.

Room Tip: basic stay near everything you like
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write about our hotel.
We are pleased that our apartment and our service have satisfied your needs and we look forward to receive you again.
Kind regards from Ibiza,
Roxana Jeder, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I have stayed on both main sides of ibiza island and playa den bossa is a perfect location for clubs, the airport and Ibiza town.
You leave the loudest crowds in San Antonio and party with comfort here, the hotel is what you should expect of a low star class but a lot better than most of this class. The staff were super friendly, the rooms good size not the cleanest but no problem at all (if you have a total fear of unclean rooms don't stay in anything less than 4star) this hotel is super value for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oliestripadvice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us and the travel community.
We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our services. It is for us a very important goal as the information we collect helps us to know your opinion so that we can improve our service day by day.
We hope to see you again at the APARTAMENTOS DAUSOL.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The location was perfect for those wanting easy access to the clubs in Playa Den Bossa! Bora Bora beach is less than 10 mins walk! Rooms are basic and clean and all you need if you don't plan spending much time in your room! Small. The small restaurant attached is also handy, it's nothing fancy but did the trick! The only problem was with thd shower hose but you could work around it and if it really bothered me I would have mentioned it!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maitai75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Maitai,
We are really thankful to let us have your opinión about your stay and that you enjoyed your holidays in our Apartamentos Dausol.
We work day by day to give a pleasant stay to our guests and we try to improve our services doing better and better.
We wait for you again!
Greatings from Ibiza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This hotel is excellent value for money, me and 2 friends in our twenties needed a cheap hotel in the centre of the action for 5 days non stop partying! The room was basic but clean and efficient! Clean towels every day and all staff were very helpful and nice. Pool was clean and quite and food in the restaurant downstairs was very nice! 3 minute walk to bora bora beach and right round the corner from Burger King and sankeys, location was spot on.
We would definitely stay here again, nothing fancy but everything we needed!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwcw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear guest,
We would like to thank you for taking your time to write your review.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Comments like yours help us to improve our service and we are really thankful for recommending us!
Looking forward to see you again.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013 via mobile

Excellent value for money. We are a couple in our late thirties, we have enjoyed coming to ibiza since our early twenties. We have always stayed in this type of accommodation, we have never been disappointed. This trip we had fresh towels and the beds were made everyday. Location was close to both busy and quieter areas. We were not bothered by noise from outside (our balcony overlooked the busy street below) or by other guests. We didn't eat here or use the pool though, you could say the pool was small and the sun beds a little shabby, but for us who prefer the beach, it didn't matter. The air con and everything else in the apartment worked fine. Plenty of hangers in wardrobe which is generally unusual. We were doing a 5 night trip on a budget, we did pick one of the cheapest but we weren't disappointed at all.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarolynJJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella u, Director de Recepción at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Dear Carolyn,
Thank you so much for your review about our Apartamentos Dausol.
We are really glad that you appreciate, our establishment , its strategical position and our service.
Many thanks for recommending us to the travel community.
We are looking forward to see you again in Ibiza.
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#21 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
473 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo

Property: Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Address: C/ de la Murta 6, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Adults only) Location: The apartment hotel is just 200m from Playa d'en Bossa, one of the busiest and most popular areas in Ibiza boasting the very best beach clubs and discos. With the city centre just 5km away and the airport just 13 minutes away, the location is simply ideal. Rooms: The apartments and studios have been totally refurbished and fitted with colonial-style furnishings (raffia palm lamps and ceiling fans, etc.), which take the guest back to the well-known 1950s movie, Mogambo. All the rooms are now air conditioned. They have a fully-equipped bathroom including a hair dryer, a fully-equipped kitchenette, fridge, plasma TV with cable channels, safe (free of charge), telephone and balcony. Facilities: The apartment hotel facilities have been completely refurbished with a colonial touch and style. The Savana Pool, complete with its own hammock area, is open to all customers. The original reception now has a bar where guests can choose from a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Services: Open 24 hours a day, the reception gives customers the option to purchase tickets for clubs, trips and sports activities. Guests may check in from 14:00. Check-out time is 11:00. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Grupo Playa Sol, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dausol i And Ii
Apartamentos Dausol i & Ii Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing