We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Perfect location, lovely staff, big clean rooms. 5 mins away from space and taxi rank/ disco bus right outside.
The rooms were cleaned every day and had new towels daily, nice and spacious.
Restaurant downstairs is good nice food and do a nice big full English!
Couldn't fault this hotel was perfect for us and such a good price.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank saraht1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Sarah,
We are very happy to see such nice comments. We are also very pleased you had a lovely stay in Dausol Apartments. We will be honored to have you back in your next holiday to Ibiza.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

stayed at this hotel in june and will be going back in september perfect location,nice big rooms,lovely and clean and the staff were very helpful especially Alexa who went out of her way to help us when we missed our flight.Wish i could say the same as easyjet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Dear Danny,
We highly appreciate your good comments. We are very pleased you spent a nice holiday in our apartments. We will be happy to see you again in september.
Kind regards,
Roxana, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Decided to stay here instead of being smack bang in the middle of the madness at Jet and it was perfect. Large rooms, balconies, helpful & friendly staff... Especially the amazing Alexa! Will definitely stay here each & every visit to Ibiza

Darren x

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rioseco-Kinkyfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest,
On Behalf of all Dausol´s staff, we would like to thank you for your positive comments about your stay in our establishment. It´s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our accomodation and our services. We will be more than happy to receive you again in your next stop to Ibiza.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Please think twice before staying here!

The balcony wasn't supplied with a table and chairs, but when I asked reception, they said there was nothing they could do. When I suggested they perhaps use some from another vacant room, they said that all the rooms were booked. I said that we had paid for those facilities and didn't have them, but she just shrugged her shoulders and said sorry. Also, there were only 2 cups and 1 glass in the kitchen (there were 4 of us sharing) When I asked for more, was told the maids would be informed/attend to it, but didn't for 2 days and even then I had to ask again. The pool area only had one parasol, yet the photos online advertised about 8-10 parasols. Some of the sunbeds were cracked, so were uncomfortable and the steps near the pool weren't made from non-slip material and had a chip on one of the steps and I broke my ankle. To cap it all, none of the staff seemed to be first aid trained, including the lifeguard. It was left to my daughter to fetch ice form the bar, for my injury. Nightmare!! Have been to Ibiza many times over the years and have never had anything to complain about, but this really took the biscuit.....:(

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaphireHeart7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana C, Responsable de Calidad at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you anyway for your comments; they are our best motivation to improve our service.
The cups and glasses were replaced as they are often broken by anterior clients.
We have already sorted the issue with the tables and the chairs for the balcony and the parasols and sun loungers for the pool. We want to highlight that steps belonging to the staircase are made of anti slip tiles and the little ones are reinforced with extra anti slip strips.
I truly appreciate your time and feedback and look forward to hearing from you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Ana C
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

After a great week in your place where we couldn't say a bad word about any of the staff and your room (107) but when we thought we would have a drink in the restaurant joined to the complex on our last night we were disgusted in the drinks prices(€9.50) for a vodka and coke, my partner spoke to the waitress and basically got told that's the price......be very cautious about drinking in their.many thanks for a great stay and hope to see you again

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank simloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for your good comments about our accomodation.
We are working hard to offer the best service and a pleasant stay for our guests and we are happy that in your case we reached your expectations.
The restaurant you mention it's not ours and we do not control their prices, but it's mostly the same price in the area.
We will be glad to see you in your next holiday.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

Started my ibiza journey at Jet as most do, then discovered these apartments when a friend booked last min! I have stayed here 4 years on the bounce now an absolutely looove it here. Would never do stay anywhere else. Wicked staff, lovely relaxing quiet pool, nice food and also perfect location for those that want to party in Playa. You can be at Sankies in under 4mins (and thats talking and walking like a snail) and Jet/ Bora Bora/ Space /Ushuaia in under 10min. Shops surround the apartments so anything you may need is available immediately. PWERFECT spot for the seasoned clubber!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JosephLondon2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2014

Dear Joseph,
We are so pleased to hear such nice comments.
We are very glad that our apartments and our services satisfied your needs during your holiday.
We will be happy to have you here again.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at Daulsol in September 2013 and couldn't have asked for anymore for the price!! It is a great location....only 2 minutes walk to Jet, Space and Sankeys with a short drive to Ushuaia.

The hotel is basic but cleaned daily and I didnt have any problems at all with the bathroom or kitchen facilities.

The lady at reception was really helpful and explained everything we needed to know..... even when we managed to miss our flight she let us stay around and use the facilities until we got on a later flight.

There are loads of restaurants in the vicinity and supermarkets and shops right outside.

I loved these apartments so much that I booked to come back for September 2014!! Cannot wait :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoleL1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roxana-ElenaGps, Gerente at Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Dear Nicole,
Thank you very much for your good comments.
We are very happy that you spent such nice holidays with us and we are also glad to hear that you want to repeat the experience.
Kind regards,
Roxana Jeder, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
Hotel Playasol Bossa Flow
#11 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
Apartmentos Playa Sol I
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
159 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#10 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Noria
Hotel La Noria
#22 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo

Address: C/ de la Murta 6, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £53 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
(Adults only) Location: The apartment hotel is just 200m from Playa d'en Bossa, one of the busiest and most popular areas in Ibiza boasting the very best beach clubs and discos. With the city centre just 5km away and the airport just 13 minutes away, the location is simply ideal. Rooms: The apartments and studios have been totally refurbished and fitted with colonial-style furnishings (raffia palm lamps and ceiling fans, etc.), which take the guest back to the well-known 1950s movie, Mogambo. All the rooms are now air conditioned. They have a fully-equipped bathroom including a hair dryer, a fully-equipped kitchenette, fridge, plasma TV with cable channels, safe (free of charge), telephone and balcony. Facilities: The apartment hotel facilities have been completely refurbished with a colonial touch and style. The Savana Pool, complete with its own hammock area, is open to all customers. The original reception now has a bar where guests can choose from a wide selection of drinks and snacks. Services: Open 24 hours a day, the reception gives customers the option to purchase tickets for clubs, trips and sports activities. Guests may check in from 14:00. Check-out time is 11:00. Free Wi-Fi is available in the rooms and throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Grupo Playa Sol, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Dausol i And Ii
Apartamentos Dausol i & Ii Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Playasol Mogambo Ibiza/Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing