We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel in fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santos Ibiza Suites
Ranked #18 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2013

I loved Hotel Santos, the hotel is in the perfect location right on the beach. The hotel and the rooms are all very modern and staff are super friendly.The pool area is great, lots of nice big loungers and a good size pool. I would recommend this as the perfect place to stay.
Smokin Jo

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokinJo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

237 - 243 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2013

First and foremost a Huge Personal Thank you to:

Sara, Tallyn, Leo and Chef. You guys made mine and my wife's holiday one we will never forget.

Upon arrival on only their second day of being open, all staff were very amicable to assist us both in a manner of ways. From the receptionist, to the chef, managers and owners, everyone thrived to make our stay as memorable as possible - which it is was!!!!!

The hotel is stunning, just how my wife and I like, some funk, some groove, just a really pleasant place to stay. As the title says, Jealousy Rules. I say this, as when you compare Hotel Santos against any other costal Hotel, there is no comparison, passer byes would constantly take a pause to look in to what was happening and finding out whether they could actually enter and enjoy the benefits.

Our room with sea view and Balcony was great, clean tidy, cool and ideal location for the variety of activities within our local area. Pukka to have our own little kitchen for those night when you do feel like cooking.

I would love to re-visit Hotel Santos not just for the hotel but the more so for the great people attending to our every need. Honestly at times it felt like we were royalty. Room service was great, breakfast in bed – super. Tallyn and Sara sure did help with arranging a rather special day for my wife’s birthday. Thank you so much!

I look forward to revisiting when they are in full season, as their swimming pool area is the place to be with music all day long (I wasn’t a House Head – but seem to be now!!! LOL)

Thanks again guys, Tallyn got some pics of Leo & Neo to send you – was a great day during the spinning class (Sara save ma cycle for next time – I won’t be drunk)and playing football with Leo and Neo. Hope they enjoyed it too!!

Best of luck in the future to you all.

See you Soon

Cliff or Cif!!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clifford W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

I'll just say that the pool is sooooo nice I'm still sunburn, and it's been almost a week since I was there. The sea, the furniture, the colors, the amazing music and Ibiza's sun. Man, I just wish I was back there!

The place looks amazing, and I really mean amazing. It's just awesome to sleep in a room named after one of your favourite rock stars (mine was Freddie Mercury!), and such a lovely decoration, with a bar and stools, pretty cool.

The workers are happy, and, for me, that is very important, because they treat you like a person, not like kettle. The treatment was exquisite, much better than in most hotels worldwide.

Room Tip: Think about you favourite rockstar, 'cause you can choose his room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Borjagsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

First time in Ibiza and decided to stay central on playa den bossa. We looked and looked for hotels and found a deal with this one. The website made the hotel look awesome. We were also happy it was new because it meant it was going to be nice and clean. Upon arrival we were early and sent to the beach club but there was a event on so no where to sit and wait. The beach infront was full of old seaweed and smelled. Then while waiting we were asked by a staff member what we were doing there and if we were staying at the hotel. Totally made us feel unwelcome. We got our room. Great interior but terrible location. We had two twin beds pushed together and I only booked because they said they offered a double bed. When we complained the staff didn't offer a solution. Generally the room was fine but didnt have everything set up yet. I found the staff to be snobbish and they didn't even ask how was our stay when we checked out. I am aware it's a new hotel but staff will make a difference for this average place. Plus no water in the room.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank discostar23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. The pool area is going to be managed next year by a different company which us, the same one as in the hotel so we will all focus in the same direction which is to offer the best Service to our hotel guests. We are sorry about your arrival but the day you arrived we had our opening party.

We would like to appologise again and we hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

This is a nice hotel. The staff were neither unfriendly or friendly - just there if you need them (which is good - they are not in your face asking how everything is, which is fine by me!)

The pool area is great - DJ's playing really good daytime music for chilling out to and some nice, if a bit over priced, drinks/cocktails etc...

The one thing i would say though is that the prices are WAY too high for what it is.
Essentially, it is the same as any other apart-hotel, just painted fresh and white and some nice interior design aspects.

we got a good deal because it was brand new and off-season slightly - but in high season the price is nearly 4 times what it was for us. (if you had the money, then i would choose Ushuaia - not much in the difference, price-wise)

Good aspects: Pool area, proximity to bora bora/beach etc...
bad aspects: Overpriced in high season, a bit "stuck-up" when essentially it's just a hotel like any other!

overall, a nice time, but you'd want to have money to splash out on it if you plan on staying here.

nice hotel. i would go back - if the price was right!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view so you can hear the music from the pool on your balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Conor O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We just got back after a week staying in Santos. We loved the concept, design and freshness of the hotel. It was just recently open, so everything was clean and new! The staff was really helpful with everything we need. It has a kitchen so it was perfect for us as we were staying for a week to prepare our own meals whenever we don't feel like going out. Sara was very kind to recommend us the car rental and all the nice restaurants. We are definately going back to Santos this summer!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyd S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Had an amazing time! There where some teething problems but the staff were happy to resolve immediately. The room was very chic and comfortable - the food amazing. The whole team where very friendly and always on hand to advise, whether it was a quick query or more in depth questions about the sights etc- big thanks to Sara and Tallyn for their hospitality.

The best part for me was that the hotel is exactly as you see in the pictures - the beach club service is very good for a self catering hotel. Great watching other people stop outside, looking into the swimming pool area to see if they can join in with all the fun!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,500 reviews
0 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
109 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,450 reviews
11.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#6 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
981 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santos Ibiza Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santos Ibiza Suites

Address: c/Bruc, 3, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain (Formerly Santos Ibiza Coast Suites)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £98 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Santos Ibiza Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santos is a new concept that breaks all of Ibiza's norms, setting it up to be the leader in its field. Santos Ibiza Coast Suites takes the Pitiusas' best traditions and passes them through a filter of relaxed luxury. Inside you will find: a fiercely contemporary interior combined with an easy going spirit, avant-garde and vintage touches, rock 'n' roll attitude... and magic, lots of magic. Experience authentic boho chic style situated by the sea, along with the quality music day and night. Enjoy Santos's legendary day and night parties in the spectacular pool area. When real exclusivity means being and feeling different, think Santos lifestyle. More than a destination, Santos Ibiza Coast Suites is the origin. Santos is an innovative project by Il Mio Design Studio. Facilities: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Free private parking 100 metres from the hotel 24h Reception Luggage storage Bar and Restaurant with Mediterranean and international cuisine Swimming pool area with DJs every day. Safe-deposit box Kettle and amenities Services: Boutique Beauty and massage service Concierge / Customer Service Pool area with dream beds free to our guests Laundry Free towels Rental and ticket service Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Santos Ibiza Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santos Ibiza Suites Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing