We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware of this hotel as all isn't as it seems.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Ranked #12 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Beware of this hotel as all isn't as it seems.”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have just come back yesterday. Firstly, kids were in the hotel. I purposely booked adults only. Second is we were charged 40euros , minimum spend for the dream beds. I looked up this info and it says that it's 50euros on party days after 5pm. Neither of these facts are real. Thirdly, it states private facitiles, yet outside the beach club it says anyone can come in and dream beds are 25 euros. Fourthly, beach towels arrived at 2/3pm. No good when I presumed they'd have them alot earlier than that. Fifth, the write up states beach club, with umberellas and beds etc. when we went to the beach right outside a guy tried to charge 24euros for the use of beds etc yet I read 1 write up and it clearly states all that's free. Six is our room was disgusting when we got there, I actually borrowed the broom and swept my own room, we had coffees on our first day and they still hadn't been collected in Friday.
All in all, the hotel is very pretty but I wouldn't ever book this rip off again. They lure you in and then spit you out but as long as they have your money they arnt bothered .
I didn't like paying in euros either, on booking its £1100 but I paid 1283 euros.
Just beware.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Coast Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.

Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. Kids are not allowed to sleep in the hotel and to swim in the pool but restaurant is open for everyone and we allow them to eat in the restaurant. We have a new management for all the food and beverage for this season and there is no minimun spend for the big beds, anytime is free for our hotel guests. We have many beach towels now for all our hotel guests and are free of charge. The beach area as it says in the directory of the room needs to be paid as in every hotel in Ibiza as the beach is not prívate, we can serve food and drink and it is part of the hotel but it is not prívate.
I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    88
    46
    18
    21
See reviews for
9
165
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Unfortunately We only could stayed four nights in this hotel. The staff is very friendly and professional and the Thai food in the restaurant is just delicious. The location for us was perfect, in the playa the den bossa, walking distance from the main clubs and restaurants, if i ever come back to this amazing island i will stay at santos hotel.Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlAmahya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This was a 4 day break for 7 of us. Location on the beach is amazing. There is a wonderful chilled vibe here, DJs playing daily around the pool , the music perfectly matches the holiday mood for you to get ready for the evening ahead!

The rooms are clean, well furnished but simple. Some of us had rooms at the front of the complex, but no sleep interruptions given the location.

We were all well looked after nothing was too much trouble and they even managed to find us room to use until we left early evening even though the hotel as fully booked.

Sea view rooms are a must

Room Tip: Sea view a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Woodsy39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Santos Ibiza suites is situated on Playa d'en Bossa, the club heartland of Ibiza. Stayed there for a week with my 20 year old son. The hotel has a fresh hip feel and the staff are friendly and helpful, especially Sarah went out of her way to ensured our stay was comfortable. Recommendations by hotel staff were fantastic, from beaches to clubs and restaurants. We had sea facing junior suites, which had spectacular views of the old town. Restaurant food was tasty but service was slow (unless we helped ourselves to menus and grabbed a waiter they ignored us) and breakfast wasn't great. It’s not as noisy and crowded as the other beach front hotels but don’t count on having a siesta in the afternoons, DJ's play loud music by the pool from 12pm to 12am -- but then Ibiza is all about the party. Best to join the pool party, sip on a cocktail, watch the bikini clad traffic walking past and pat yourself on the back for choosing a great hotel.

Room Tip: Sea views a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARMEN g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Great character, good location and decent clientele. A few teething problems as with any new establishment but overall staff were good and I'll be staying again next time I'm in Ibiza.

Good facilities too, a massage with Ivona is highly recommended - extremely professional and knowledgeable masseuse!

Room Tip: Pool View rooms are the ones you want
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IssyM1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We definitely think there are teething problems with this new hotel. The rooms were not cleaned thoroughly as we still felt a bit of sand and stickiness. The biggest problem was with the air-conditioning as it would often reset itself to 'Heat' which was really annoying as you wouldn't realise until you were really hot in the room. It also didn't cool down the bedroom and was only felt in the living room. Most of the staff lacked a good understanding of English as well as being quite inexperienced. On our last day our breakfast order was completely mixed up and we were left rushing to the airport. The English speaking manager had to personally help sort out the order for us as well as the next table. We had 3 meals in total which were actually really tasty but the service was definitely on the slow side.

On the upside, the decor made it stand out from the crowd as a trendy upscale hotel. The music from the DJ decks by the pool gave it a cool vibe. However, it didn't come cheap at £90 pppn in a ocean view room with 3 people sharing exclusive of breakfast.

It's a massive upgrade from when it was Tur Palas which is where we stayed 5 years ago. Huge surprised to us when we first arrived to find it was the same hotel! It still had the amazing ocean view but it does come with a price tag. Worth paying for it.....maybe and only if no other issues cropped up.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms definitely and the higher the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scldn2hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diego C, Gerente at Santos Ibiza Coast Suites, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Client,

First of all we would like to thank you for your opinion and also appologise for all the inconvinience you had during your stay.
Last year we had our first year of operation and we had few issues that are now all sorted for next year. Most of the issues were the food and beverage in the pool area but for next year is a new management and new staff with very good english and very professional.
I hope we can welcome you again one day so you can experience all our improvements.

Thank you again for your time.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Just stayed at Santos for a few days with some friends and really loved it. Rooms were all clean and modern as was the rest of the hotel. The food was also very good, the Thai curry was fantastic.
The staff were all very polite and the bar staff during the day around the pool were good fun.

Location is spot on, we walked back from space along the beach in the morning, great stuff.

Probably book for next year

Room Tip: The beach side rooms overlook the pool so you can hear the music a bit, which i liked!
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank garynew88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,129 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
805 reviews
11.2 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#5 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
907 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santos Ibiza Coast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santos Ibiza Coast Suites

Property: Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Address: c/Bruc, 3, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Santos Ibiza Coast Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santos is a new concept that breaks all of Ibiza's norms, setting it up to be the leader in its field. Santos Ibiza Coast Suites takes the Pitiusas' best traditions and passes them through a filter of relaxed luxury. Inside you will find: a fiercely contemporary interior combined with an easy going spirit, avant-garde and vintage touches, rock 'n' roll attitude... and magic, lots of magic. Experience authentic boho chic style situated by the sea, along with the quality music day and night. Enjoy Santos's legendary day and night parties in the spectacular pool area. When real exclusivity means being and feeling different, think Santos lifestyle. More than a destination, Santos Ibiza Coast Suites is the origin. Santos is an innovative project by Il Mio Design Studio. Facilities: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Free private parking 100 metres from the hotel 24h Reception Luggage storage Bar and Restaurant with Mediterranean and international cuisine Swimming pool area with DJs every day. Safe-deposit box Kettle and amenities Services: Boutique Beauty and massage service Concierge / Customer Service Pool area with dream beds free to our guests Laundry Free towels Rental and ticket service Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Santos Ibiza Coast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing