We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect hotel on a perfect island”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Santos is a real jewel on playa d'en bossa , a cool hip and happening place that oozes style . In a prime position on the beach front it simply shines out .As a group of 23 you could expect a few complaints but the staff are so attentive nothing is too much of an issue .We arrived before our rooms were ready but the receptionist soon found us somewhere to get changed so we could enjoy the pool .the pool is stunning with happy funky sexy tunes slowly bringing the tempo up through the afternoon the bar staff are quick and efficient and the food at lunchtime was fantastic Diego and Sarah have the hotel ticking over perfectly they are always on hand and so friendly they really make you feel like an old friend , they offered advise and information and can supply club tickets . There are some great hotels in Ibiza but the atmosphere and ambiance at Santos means this will always be top of the pile for me

Room Tip: the sea front rooms for an uninterrupted of the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gwatts10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for some food and the burgers are amazing. Highly recommend them. The staff were nice and friendly and the tables are all spaciously set out too. The food and drinks are reasonably priced and only round the corner from the beach so you can take a nice stroll in the evening after

Stayed: July 2014
Thank sweethal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Me and my girlfriends stayed here for 4 nights 27june-1july. When we arrived we got a bit confused as you cannot pull up with a taxi right outside the hotel, and the taxi driver didn't know where it was! Luckily it was our 2nd time in Ibiza so we knew roughly our way round. If you get a taxi, ask to go to Jet appartments and the hotel is a few down from there! When we arrived at the hotel it looked lovely and clean/fresh! We were very happy with it! We stayed in a room for 4 people, it was a little tight as the sofa bed was in the small living area, we ended up moving the sofa bed into the bedroom to make more space! The rooms are really modern, we had a side sea view which was nice. The only bad thing I can say about the room was the smell, we weren't sure if it was the air con or the maid with dirty mops/brushes. The pool area is great, instead of standard sunbeds you get luxury white leather beds which are really comfy and free (as long as you buy a drink or 2 round the bar) You are not allowed any other food or drinks from shops or other bars around the pool area which is understandable, and also you have to be down by the pool around 10am to get a bed in the sun! The pool also overlooks the beach, so even if you don't have a sea view from your balcony, there are great views from the pool! We had breakfast at the hotel which was nice, and the drinks are really nice (especially mojitos) the food also looked gorgeous. Staff were really pleasant, we were supposed to check out at midday on last day, but we asked if we could have more time as our flight wasn't until the evening and we got to stay until 4pm which was really kind of them (also free of charge). Overall great stay here at Santos, I would highly recommend it, and if I was to go to Ibiza again I would defiantly stay there!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaMaria087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just returned from a long weekend with 6 lads celebrating a few 40th birthdays and didn't know what to expect but everyone was blown away, the sea view rooms were great with air con that worked and everything you need ! l left my ipod in the UK but never mind I just opened the balcony doors and just listened to the great tunes being played by the resident DJ, which didn't come on until the late morning to allow you to have a lie in from the night before. The glamorous staff couldn't do enough for you and table service or bed service is what you need after a night out, food was spot on location was great and right on the beach so you could people watch all day long, we will be back next year, the most disappointing aspect was we had to come home - thank you Diego for looking after us

Room Tip: Sea View room a must have
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Absolutely fantastic hotel from the staff to the amazing music played all day round the pool. Food superb, service spot on, location perfect, day beds pure luxury. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Bossa. Had a walk along the beach and not one hotel was a patch on Santos. Have no doubt about booking this hotel - just do it, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: 100% worth paying slightly more for your suite in order to get a "sea view" room. These ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieEverson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

This place is truly lovely xx The service, staff, location & suites are fab :-) I met the lovely owner Sarah & her brother - so welcoming! Even got me the cds that had been played throughout the day! Music is fab - both day at night. Very chilled & relaxed during the day & more upbeat on an evening. Our room was the first room next to reception so did get a little disturbed during the night but again, nothing unexpected!! I would ask for a sea view room next visit. The view is amazing :-) xxx

Room Tip: If you are not a night owl, then go for the sea room view away from reception :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heald123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Went to Santos with 7 friends for a short break. The hotel is very fresh and clean, we had 3 rooms on the ground floor. We did get a bit of noise in the early hours but what do you expect when you are in Ibiza! The pool area was great, big comfy sunbeds with pillows and the use of the hotels beach towels. House music is played throughout the day, the bar and restaurant staff are also very helpful and attentive. We ate lunch at the hotel and thought the food was lovely and well priced. The location is good if you are looking to chill out in the day and then take a bus or taxi at night to the big clubs, this suites us fine. I would 100% go back to Santos on my next visit to Ibiza.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stringer21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,427 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,425 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,101 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
892 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorado Ibiza Suites
Dorado Ibiza Suites
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Santos Ibiza Coast Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santos Ibiza Coast Suites

Address: c/Bruc, 3, 07800 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £88 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Santos Ibiza Coast Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Santos is a new concept that breaks all of Ibiza's norms, setting it up to be the leader in its field. Santos Ibiza Coast Suites takes the Pitiusas' best traditions and passes them through a filter of relaxed luxury. Inside you will find: a fiercely contemporary interior combined with an easy going spirit, avant-garde and vintage touches, rock 'n' roll attitude... and magic, lots of magic. Experience authentic boho chic style situated by the sea, along with the quality music day and night. Enjoy Santos's legendary day and night parties in the spectacular pool area. When real exclusivity means being and feeling different, think Santos lifestyle. More than a destination, Santos Ibiza Coast Suites is the origin. Santos is an innovative project by Il Mio Design Studio. Facilities: Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel Free private parking 100 metres from the hotel 24h Reception Luggage storage Bar and Restaurant with Mediterranean and international cuisine Swimming pool area with DJs every day. Safe-deposit box Kettle and amenities Services: Boutique Beauty and massage service Concierge / Customer Service Pool area with dream beds free to our guests Laundry Free towels Rental and ticket service Transfers ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Santos Ibiza Coast Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing