We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great company” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Sports Cafe

The Sports Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, International, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Groups, Bar Scene
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great company”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

So glad we found a good bar like this, all the staff were great with us, sampled some of the foods from breakfast to their Sunday dinners.....would recommend it to anyone

Helpful?
1 Thank simloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    13
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Amazing Sunday dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

I visit playa den bossa on several occasions every year & the sports bar is always a place I visit for daytime food. Value for money, lovely British food & friendly staff, also free use of wifi. On my recent visit I experienced their Sunday dinners & wow it's was one of the best Sunday dinners ever! Recommended to anyone that visits bossa. Situated in a side street just after Burger King

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sammy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Just returned”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I was in the resort recently for 10 days[May 27th to Jun 5th and visited this excellent pub frequently! To find it, first find the Hotel Al Gharb opposite which is a KFC. The S/Cafe is just up the side street.There is a large terrace outside and loads of room inside + seating at the bar. Non-sport - lovers can easily escape! The management are top class plus the staff - even when asked for the hundreth time how to get into Ibiza they are always the soul of courtesy. They tend to come ot and greet visitors personally which is really impressive. There are about 8 TVs [? just back!] so if you are hoping to watch the World Cup this is the place for you - it is the only British Bar in the immediate area. In fact Dom the Manager was preparing for the EvI game. I did not eat as I had a hotel package but there was a very good trade in food - expats as well as tourists. You will not be disappointed by visiting!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Really Good Cafe/Bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Excellent service, Food was really good and was plentiful, very friendly staff, couldn't fault anything, San Miquel,Peroni,Stella on Draught , Bud and many other beers in bottles at reasonable prices.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank delboy66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“My name is Sue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

excellent value for money, freindly easy going and the best yorkshire puddings outside of yorkshire?

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank susanmills21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Sports Cafe also viewed

Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza
 

Been to The Sports Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing