We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IM BEAST, THIS HOTEL WAS NEARLY AS BEAST AS ME!=D ! =D !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“IM BEAST, THIS HOTEL WAS NEARLY AS BEAST AS ME!=D ! =D !”
Reviewed 5 June 2013

The hotel was fantastic beacause of the facilities and the easy access to the beach. There were plenty of things to do the food and drink availablities were very good and enjoyable. I would recommend the beach bar because of the brilliant service and drinks! I would highly reccomend this holiday!

Room Tip: bottom floors are BEAST MODE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jack a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    166
    45
    12
    26
See reviews for
94
130
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

Spent a week there in may,and found that the Sal Rossa offers everything I needed for a relaxing holiday.Close to the airport and a friendly welcome as always,the self catering room offers a clean comfatable base with the hotel near the bars and restraints,but not to near to be a nuisance .Food and drink in Sal Rossa was reasonable and good,with access to the beach down 3 steps from its own poolside bathing area.Maybe the beds could be more comfatable ,but the maids keep the rooms spotless and nothing is too much trouble.For a small fee you can use the individual safes downstairs,and the reception staff are always helpful and charming so please don't hesitate to give this hotel a try.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We visited for 3 nights in early May. Had a great time in general. Staff were friendly and very helpful - they helped with travel, gave us a room to change into on the last day, etc..
Pro's - great location on the beach and near the airport. Bar/pool area being refurbished, which should be finished by end of May. Rooms with a sea view were great (room 315). No bugs. Family friendly.
Cons - salty water in the shower, taps and pool, but live with it. Planes overhead, but you don't notice after the first day.

We would definately go back again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the beach are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

have just returned from eight days at sal rossa apts, the cleaners keep this place spotless and clean room and change towels daily,the tap water is very salty but always had hot water available, the beds are uncomfortable and made are backs ache so take some pain killers.
The location is excellent with loads of good bars and restaurants nearby,only 12 euros taxi from airport, it felt a really safe place to stay and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013 via mobile

We have just come back from sal rossa and it is a great place only downside is salt water which has been previously mentioned in other posts.
We had free wi-fi which was a bit hit and miss at times. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vmasters1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Just back after a 2 night stay. We had booked a cheap flight and looked for something basic. We were pleasantly surprised. 1 bedroom apartment was spacious, clean, maid service each day, complimentary toiletries. Nice bar overlooking the pool and right on the beach. Don't know why it is only rated as 1 star. We've stayed in 3 star which not half as good!!!

Room Tip: higher floor quieter. no lift though
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haldensnin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

stayed here for a short stay sat till Tue we don't stay so much in apartments any more but would definitely stay here again good size apartments cleaned every day big bath sheets hand towels shampoo shower gel shower piping hot and strong flow of water and a hair dryer .microwave oven kettle toaster 2 ring stove all in good order.small balcony 2 chairs and table on flat screen tv BBC world news only English channel but had radio channels on.nice staff friendly enough bar is good size 3 euroes a pint local larger pool area has plenty of table and chairs which looked new smallish pool but then i wouldn't worry cuz its over looks the beach.free wifi in rooms and while i was there they never charged me for a safe which r in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank riggage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,932 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,312 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,189 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Property: Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing