We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, clean, friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We changed to stay at SR half way through holiday as our previous hotel had 15 rooms robbed. Upon arrival the staff were friendly and had us sorted with an hour of just turning up with our cases. The rooms are clean and our room had a lovely view over bossa beach. Food round the pool was priced same as most restaurants and was nice. Bar staff were really friendly. Location is fantastic especially for clubbers. Jet only few blocks along on the beach and Ushuaia/space/Sankeys few minutes walk. Felt safe on this apartment as a group of girls. Great hotel for great price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieIley85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2013

Nice and clean room well equipped, just by the beach and close to bars and shops, although probably a bit noisy in peak season since it is in the vicinity of discos and pubs, but if that is what you want then it is a fantastic location. Otherwise you can walk thru the beach to the nature park just south of the built up area and enjoy a genuine old times island landscape. The bar at the lodge is well stocked and served by attentive staff.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank homedelsac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed at the sal Rossa in September for 2 nights had a fairly good experience, rooms quiet spacey having booked for 3 adults we was quiet surprised with the room 1 sofa bed the made 2 singles and 2 singles the easily slept 2 adults.
Only down fall is no safety deposit box in rooms & it's salt water that comes out of taps but apart from all of this I would say that this is one of the best hotels in the areas for value for money and over all cleanliness having stayed in jets apartments and club Bahamas Ibiza

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harty1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Having been to Ibiza for the 7th time this year, we booked to stay at Sal Rossa in Playa Del Bossa.

It was by far the best hotel I have stayed in Ibiza by a mile having deciding not to stay at Ushuaia due to their ridiculous prices.

We had two rooms booked in which either room had Air Con, a fridge/freezer, Plasma screen, a balcony, 2 beds in a segregated area to the front room which had a sofa bed with an additional bed underneath the actual sofa bed which you could pull out. The bathroom was of a very descent size which is normally difficult to find on holiday and had a shower and bath which actually worked without any hassle or difficult adjustment!!

The room was cleaned by room. service every afternoon unlike other resorts that wake you up rise and shine in the morning.

The staff were very welcoming, jolly, friendly and chatty who genuinely were having a good time looking after their customers. There was an outdoor cocktail bar near the pool where the bartenders served pretty good cocktails (Being a Cocktail bar manager myself) There was one waitress who really looked after us
Called Cristina.

Location was perfect! The hotel is on Bora Bora beach right next to Jet which has fantastic day parties! The most important thing was we could not hear Jets music in our rooms which meant lay ins! The scenery was beautiful from where we stood. On the beach able to see the beautiful beach as well as the old villa at the top of Ibiza town.

Space and Ushuaia were 200metres from the hotel with many fine diners and cocktail bars on route.

Taxi to the airport was €12, to DC10 €7 and Amnesia, Priviledge were €15. What more can you ask for?? San Antonio was €23 but that isn't really anything to look forward to.

We paid €50 per head per night which was worth every penny.

We will definitely be back!!


  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EnterSpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend at the Sal Rossa & being an ex travel agent I can honestly say, I cannot fault it. Despite us arriving around 9 in the morning, all of our rooms were ready & all were clean & well equipped. The staff were friendly & extremely helpful, great service.
Food & drinks were good & reasonably priced. Great location & facilities, although I expect the pool area is small & very crowded in the height of the season, but we were fine. Only one towel allowed pre person by the pool, but at least they were provided. Great that check out is not until 12 midday & loved it being so close to clubs & old town.
Would definitely go back.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to vary slightly, so some are smaller than others. Room 337 was open plan & spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoodieWorthing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Nothing bad to say about this place. Spacious clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, great menu at reasonable prices. Good location in the town, close to bars and restaurants. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife an i were there last year for a weeks holiday, we could'nt fault the place, staff were very friendly, an so helpful,service was 1st class, apartments were very clean,although there was music playing loudly from other locations,we would go back 2014,location was ideal,not far from airport,shops all close by,if you can suffer the music, we found it a great place,weve been to Playa d'en Bossa a few time, would reconmend ideal place for a holiday all depends what you want from a holiday,thanks Sal Rossa,see you 2014.

Room Tip: we were very happy with our room,did'nt have a view from our room, as we were on ground floor,bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadsweepers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,509 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#14 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
181 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £52 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Alpha Holidays Limited, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., bedfinder AG, Travel Republic (UK) and Stayforlong S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing