We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sea view and pool area but that's about it ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful sea view and pool area but that's about it ”
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a beautiful pool area and the scenery over the beach is breath taking. It's about a 25 minute walk from main shops and right on the beach which makes its location fantastic. The rooms are very basic. No microwave or tea making facilities , a bit weird for self catering. There is also a problem with ants. Don't order any meat dishes they all taste like sand ! The barman is great makes pretty much anything you ask for and prices are good. The woman on reception is very sarcastic and not very helpful. If your looking for a cheap on the beach and can afford to eat else where then this would be for you. Ask for a room with sea view if possible.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gyaama0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    199
    166
    45
    12
    25
See reviews for
94
129
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I can't comment on the hotel itself as I never actually got to stay. I booked a trip with booking.com for a group but ended up having to cancel as more people decided to come. They had taken the first nights deposit (£130) but I was entitled to a refund as I had cancelled it with months to spare (I could cancel up to the day before). I emailed them and said I was cancelling for now but would probably re-book when I was certain of numbers so could I please have my refund.

I emailed them 4 times and never received a response or refund. I ended up having to go through booking.com directly and it's taken me over a month to get the money back which is only because booking.com are refunding me directly. It was a huge hassle and I never received an email from the hotel. I wouldn't ever trust them with another booking. Appalling customer service and if I hadn't booked through booking.com I'm unsure I'd ever have gotten my money back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank khumpy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I loved the vibe in Plata d'en Bossa. These apartments where right on the beach, close to bars and hotel Ushuaia. Not good for relaxing since you can hear loud music 24/7 but great to go with friends and be steps away from the beach and parties.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lili-Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights for the Closing parties. We were a bit concerned as it was so cheap, but no need - it was perfect. The staff were great, and the apartment was really big, beds were comfy and clean, and the facilities were fine. All we needed was a base in a great location, within walking distance to Space etc, with a quiet bedroom and a good shower, and it was perfect for all of those things. The pool, pool bar and being on the beach were all a welcome bonus. Would definitely stay again and would definitely reccomend. Really good!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

As far as a Playa d'en Bossa place to stay goes, this place has all you need. Clean and comfortable. Amazing sea views. Not five star but much better than others at the same price.
I would be very happy to stay here again.

Room Tip: Sea view is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucasfromMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marbella, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

we have stayed in many holiday complex's in playa den bossa, and sal rossa easily tops them all.
Rooms: clean, have everything you need in the kitchen), plenty of space for 3 adults to share without feeling claustrophobic, nice view to the sea. Comfy beds.
Staff: on arrival the staff were helpful and informative, even though one of our friends was arriving at 2am that night, they were happy to help with organising check in for him.
the restaurant staff could do with being a bit happier, but hey ho, maybe they have some issues.
Price: what you pay for and more: we paid 180 euros for 6 nights for 3 people (booked a few months in advance through ibiza spotlight), couldn't have asked for more.
Cleanliness: the rooms were cleaned every day (or at least the ladies tried to get in to clean them each day).
Location: there is a convenience store across the street, the rooms are a good size, the restaurant is reasonable and right on the beach, a stones through from all the action including bars, Space, Ushuaia, Sankeys, restaurants.
Don't even think twice, book this place. I will never look to another hotel in PDB again. I visit the island around twice a year (opening parties and closing parties), so have a fairly good grasp on different places to stay from own experience and visiting places friends have stayed.
A perfect hotel for clubbers, not too noisy (I do always take earplugs with me to ibiza just in case, and will still do so to this hotel, you never know how long the afters will go on).
Great job Sal Rossa.

Room Tip: email in advance to see if they can reserve a sea view room for you. get one on the second floor. n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank howsonfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Wasn't a bad place. It's on the beach, but unfortunately the beach is dirty with cigarette butts, trash and some pieces of broken glass. However that's no fault of this place. The first rm we were given smelled like puke and didn't seem that clean. We went to the front desk and they were actually able to give us a cleaner room faster than expected. After traveling around Spain staying in Starwood properties, this was a bit of a downgrade - again no fault to this place. It would be probably be a pain for them to keep nice upgraded furniture all the time since this is the party area of town. Got a good price booking 10 months in advance. The staff was pretty nice. The friendliest was the lady that worked the front desk, she always had a warm welcoming smile.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Negrilgurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#3 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,929 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#15 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#5 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,307 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#26 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Property: Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and LoveHolidays so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing