We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Air Con”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just thought I'd chip in to everyone I've seen moaning about the air con being temperamental - I've stayed at Sal Rosa twice - if any of the doors or windows are opened, the aircon quite rightly trips off to avoid blowing cold air straight out the window. There are sensors on the doors and windows. If you want the aircon on, don't keep the balcony door open and you'll be fine :)

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank R0bs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great apartments in a great part of Ibiza (right on the beach) at such a cheap price we could hardly believe the quality room that we got. Would definitely stay here again. Loved the room, the beach, and the island!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldgref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

It is a fab place, considering that it is next to the biggest night-clubs in Ibiza such as Sankeys, Space and so on. The view from hotel room is amazing as well, lovely pool and beach. Highly recommended for people looking to party on an island!

Room Tip: Choose the one that has got a room facing sea! Amazing, wont be disappointed, believe me!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rytis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel has a beautiful pool area and the scenery over the beach is breath taking. It's about a 25 minute walk from main shops and right on the beach which makes its location fantastic. The rooms are very basic. No microwave or tea making facilities , a bit weird for self catering. There is also a problem with ants. Don't order any meat dishes they all taste like sand ! The barman is great makes pretty much anything you ask for and prices are good. The woman on reception is very sarcastic and not very helpful. If your looking for a cheap on the beach and can afford to eat else where then this would be for you. Ask for a room with sea view if possible.

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Gyaama0071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

I can't comment on the hotel itself as I never actually got to stay. I booked a trip with booking.com for a group but ended up having to cancel as more people decided to come. They had taken the first nights deposit (£130) but I was entitled to a refund as I had cancelled it with months to spare (I could cancel up to the day before). I emailed them and said I was cancelling for now but would probably re-book when I was certain of numbers so could I please have my refund.

I emailed them 4 times and never received a response or refund. I ended up having to go through booking.com directly and it's taken me over a month to get the money back which is only because booking.com are refunding me directly. It was a huge hassle and I never received an email from the hotel. I wouldn't ever trust them with another booking. Appalling customer service and if I hadn't booked through booking.com I'm unsure I'd ever have gotten my money back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
6  Thank khumpy89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I loved the vibe in Plata d'en Bossa. These apartments where right on the beach, close to bars and hotel Ushuaia. Not good for relaxing since you can hear loud music 24/7 but great to go with friends and be steps away from the beach and parties.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lili-Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed for a couple of nights for the Closing parties. We were a bit concerned as it was so cheap, but no need - it was perfect. The staff were great, and the apartment was really big, beds were comfy and clean, and the facilities were fine. All we needed was a base in a great location, within walking distance to Space etc, with a quiet bedroom and a good shower, and it was perfect for all of those things. The pool, pool bar and being on the beach were all a welcome bonus. Would definitely stay again and would definitely reccomend. Really good!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Serichar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £51 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., bedfinder AG, LoveHolidays, Stayforlong S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing