We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Ibiza!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Reviewed 8 June 2014

I have been going here year after year since I was 7 (I'm now 22). Like my 2nd home. From the moment you walk in until you leave, it's 1st class service. The staff are exceptionally helpful and genuinely care about you having a good holiday. Javid (the boss) is extremely helpful and will go out of his way for you to ensure you get the most out of your holiday. Rooms are pristine, cleaned everyday with fresh towels. The pool area is always clean, with free sunbeds and towels. Right on the beach with a very relaxing atmosphere. Having been here on both a family and a girlie holiday I have seen two sides to here. Great for families as there's always something for the kids to do, and also for a mad time, you've got Ushuaia just up the beach as well as bora bora and space up the strip. I really cannot express how fantastic this place is. 10/10 and more. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, cannot complain at all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SharonLorraine14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

166 - 172 of 480 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2014

We stayed there two nights me and the wife arrived ten in morning had to wait til 12dinnertime left bags behind desk went for a walk got rooms good size very clean brilliant walk in shower good beds hotel staff really friendly bar excellent walk with drink on to beach...hotel is a ten second walk away as is space bus outside takes u to ibiza town 3euros or a taxi 8-14 euros supermarket next door which is cheap breakfast was good pool clean and tidy we have two girls went prob take them to this hotel as it prob is more for young couples and us old ravers lol but this isn't a reflection on hotel wd deffo go back again

Room Tip: Didn't stay in room long enough really really to find out we stayed in 135 no sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boxer1Yorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Standard Spanish basic style room, but great pool area with views over the beach. Very good value for money considering the area, but no luxury so only stayed one night. Would go back if wanted a cheap and cheerful weekend away in Ibiza.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Ibiza is an expensive island to vacation on, but if you stay at these apartments, you are saving money without sacrificing quality. The apartments are clean and well-maintained. We had a sea view, which was spectacular. The pool is big and clean, with a bar on deck. The kitchen is well-furnished and there's a grocery store across the street if you don't intend to eat out all the time.

The only thing to mention would be that wifi is not included. It costs roughly 5 euros per day and is quite temperamental. So if you're quite attached to technology, that may be something to consider. However, aside from that, absolutely nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mmgallimore90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

Well located brand new good beds good food on the morning
The cleaning is done very quickly :( hair,sand...)
The service is very Nice but a little bit slow :((
The location is wonderful !
The pool is Nice and clean

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fans2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Myself and two other girls stayed here in July 2013. The hotel itself isn't spectacular, but it has everything you need: pool, air conditioning, restaurant/bar, supermarket (next door), and it's beachfront - this hotel is all about location. You're right in the heart of Playa d'en Bossa, walking distance to Space, Ushuaia, and other bars. Yes, it's loud, and no, you likely won't get a good night's sleep, but this is pretty standard for the area. Few people come to Playa d'en Bossa to relax, and if they did I would really have to question their sanity. :)

In my opinion, this is definitely a hotel for the young crowd. Staying here gave us the real feel of Ibiza.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tamara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We arrrived after midnight and was welcomed by a friendly girl (CHRISTINA) and easily found our apartment, a little disapointed as we were very close to the apartments opposite and could see right into their rooms, however we didnt intend spending a lot of time in the apartment so not too bothered,,we were there for 7 nights and found the beds very comfortable, the towels were changed every single day and the sheets changed twice in the week we were there. We requested a late check out about a week before we arrived and kept our room until 9 pm and surprisingly we weren't charged extra for this The whole place was very clean and well maintened.. Unfortunately we had VERY noisy people both sides of us , I actually think they were having a party on the outside corridor, We did tell them to be quieter which they did a little so with earplugs ( A MUST) we managed to sleep,, we hired a car for 2 days for 70 euros and found the Island very easy to get around, I would reccomend the Sal Rossa .....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VALERIEA A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,116 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#1 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibiza Sun Apartments
Ibiza Sun Apartments
#8 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Bora Bora
Apartamentos Bora Bora
#25 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
181 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
Apartamentos Playasol My Tivoli
#14 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#4 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £50 - £267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, bedfinder AG, 5viajes2012 S.L., Stayforlong S.L., LoveHolidays and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing