We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“group of couples”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Ranked #19 of 35 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“group of couples”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

second stay at these apartments and more than happy again friendly service nice rooms great location. would recommend for sure .
Our group was 6 couples in our early thirties . clubbed every night and chilled around the pool during the day

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank hornbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    157
    44
    10
    24
See reviews for
92
120
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yarm, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 July 2014

Arrived Sat 21st July for 4 nights, 5 friends we booked 2 rooms.
LOCATION
The location of this hotel is ideal, it is on the beach, close to shops and the main strip. yet was quiet enough to chill around the pool and get an earlyish night when we wanted.
there is music played around the pool all day/night, (which I loved) as there is everywhere in this part of Ibiza, but i'd class this as a quieter hotel compared to some.
Taxi from the airport was 12 euros.
Playa d'en Bossa is also on the flight path, so planes fly low on approach to the airport, affecting all hotels in the resort.

POOL
Warm, Clean, towels provided at the pool side, plenty of sunbeds (only complaint is they dont have adjustable backs), direct access to the beach. also a small splash pool

ROOMS
The hotel is set out in a U shape, the sea view rooms are above reception/bar and overlook the pool and sea, however they will get the sun all day so would be warmer and noisier from the music around the pool.

the other rooms on the side blocks where we stayed were cool and quieter, aircon is included anyway but I'm pleased we didn't book a sea view room.

rooms were clean, comfy and spacious, everything we needed, as we hardly used the room other than to sleep and get changed.

FOOD
Breakfast was 7euros and really worth the money, pizza from the bar was also good.
Drinks were reasonably priced.

STAFF
were occasionally a little un attentive, often waiting at reception/bar with no acknowledgement that you were waiting, and no rush to serve you, bar staff were a bit better but all were polite once you were served, could be better, but I wouldn't let this but you off.

I would return to this hotel, we all felt it was excellent value for money, I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Playa d'en Bossa in a decent quality hotel without spending a fortune.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Becki2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

The staff are really friendly and helpful. The apartment that me and my boyfriend stayed in was massive, kitchen facilities and a supermarket across the road! Great deck with bar and pool right on the beach. Drinks are amazing but food is average, Bout a 12 euro cab from airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheyenne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Nice room which was cleaned everyday. Free sunbeds and the possibility to bathe in the pool and in the sea. The staff could have been more welcoming, though.

The hotel is really central, and there's a great supermarket just across the hotel.

Room Tip: If possible, pay a little extra for a room with seaview!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martengs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I stayed here a week ago, initally got there early and was greeted by someone at reception who did'nt really know what was going on...He sent me to room 133 that already had people in there sleeping.

The staff i found to be rude especially the barmaid who helped on reception.

Apart from the above I found the hotel to be clean, it had a very good location and the view from the rooms that overlooked the beach were brilliant.

Overall it was worth it for a few days, I was here for a stag so just needed somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yid1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seoul
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Location is near Space and Ushuia(famous clubs)
The pool is good but deep almost 2m.
Food and drink is good. If you order sangria, u can feel it high alchol.
Staff is kind. cleanning is also very fast.
If you want to make a beef steak or chicken, go to a market one block down not the market in Jets.

Salty water can make you be annoying..
You can not drink even difficulft for brushing teeth.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ybcho23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livermore, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

Lovely self catering apartments, very clean, great food available, lovely cocktails, friendly staff especially the pool lady & bar staff!!! Great beachside location, restaurants & bars only few minutes walk. Bora Bora beach only short walk along the beach. Stayed here with a group of family & friends age range from 12 months to 50's and we all had a great time. Kids able to go in the pool & then just hop onto the beach. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Pay extra for the sea view, wish we had!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa d'en Bossa hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Mare Nostrum
Hotel Mare Nostrum
#18 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,780 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,910 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
#3 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bora Bora Apartments
Bora Bora Apartments
#24 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Playa d'en Bossa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza

Property: Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza
Address: C/ Begonias, 4, Ibiza, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#11 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A nice setting for a perfect holidays. Relax and enjoy with family or friends, this is the place to stay if you are looking for relaxed atmosphere in a stunning location of Ibiza. Just forget about daily stress. Located In the heart of Playa den Bossa, Sal Rossa offers the combination of spacious accommodations, a prime location, and outstanding value. Just steps to the beach, Sal Rossa is intimate and charming. Downstairs, there is a cafe bar that serves special breakfasts and food during the day and late night. The neighborhood is full of other exciting and innovative dining options, along with vibrant clubs, unique shops and the ambience that makes Ibiza one of the world's most favored destinations. From the chic cafés and restaurants of Ibiza marina to electric Playa den Bossa avenue Ibiza truly has something for everyone. For a helpful guide to the city's best shopping, dining, entertainment and cultural attractions, please visit the Sal Rossa Concierge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Hotel Playa d`En Bossa
Sal Rossa Apartments Hotel
Sal Rossa Ibiza
Apartamentos Sal Rossa Ibiza Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing