We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #6 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I was 4 nights at garbi, and i have to say i had a whale of a time. I enjoy the swiming pool wich is great, and the super cool spa. As i was tired i decided to make a massage.. And Omg , the thai massage and pedicure was so good, same like when i was in Thailand.. A little bit more expensive, but felt like if i was there ;) Also enjoy the mojitos!! Rooms are ok, not amazing, but funtionally.. Sure i will come back next years!!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Susana I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

499 - 505 of 1,379 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

We stayed at the Garbi last week and I have to say I was very impressed. The location in the centre of Playa Dem Bossa is great for access to the local bars/restaurants if you fancy them, or to get to Ibiza town via taxi/car in 10 mins. It was spotlessly clean throughout the hotel and the cleaning staff do a great job cleaning your room each day. My only reservation with our room, 316, was that we could barely connect to the WiFi all week, whereas other rooms seemed to be fine. The food selection at breakfast and in the evening is varied and to a surprisingly high quality considering the price of the hotel. Also, the pool and bar area are nicely done, if a bit neon for some tastes !. However, they are well presented / furnished and clean, plus the staff throughout the hotel were friendly, attentive and helpful from start to finish. For the price and location, the Garbi is hard to beat and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nik D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Stayed here again last weekend in September 13 with Westy,Clarke a relo and Gary. Fantastic, very stylish place great food and bars, good music loved it. oh yes and a fantastic free spa....

just down the road is Murpys bar great place place to go but only in May and September when Dave and Murphy bros are there playing....I must mention the Sports Bar right out of the hotel and just past KFC, great place for English food at a reasonable price with English owners

Just one small complaint wifi, its rubbish on the terrace but great on the beach...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norfolkhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

It's a really cool looking Hotel , the pool area has had a revamp and has a great bar/restaurant dividing it from the pool and the sea. Rooms are
A little bit basic but functional , good strong water pressure
In the showers. Just about walking distance from Space night club ( which is fantastic) an a short cab ride from the airport (€11) and the same into Ibiza Old town and clubs like BOOOM ( great night here too ).
The only negative thing about hotel is the short tattooed man in the Spa who every year is a rude and arrogant and has a proper chip on his shoulder and without fail spoils every trip to the excellent Spa.

Stayed: October 2013
1  Thank eatinginbath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Hotel Garbi was the perfect base for my partner and I. It was our first trip to Ibiza and we enjoyed every minute! The hotel was extremely clean, it boasted great facilities and was in a fantastic location right on the beach. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the food was delicious and there was a good variation across the week. We found the atmosphere was perfectly balanced allowing peace (to recover from the night before!) in the morning but chilled out/lively towards late afternoon with a poolside DJ playing mellow tunes that help relax and then gear you up for the night ahead. The hotel definitely lived up to it's 4 star status. We had friends stay locally and ours was definitely the best of the bunch. The only thing I would hasten to add is that the area in particular is very close to the airport (10 min drive) so there are a lot of low flying air traffic throughout the day. We didn't find this particularly distracting and the rooms were double glazed so you couldn't hear it of an evening so more of a heads up but I couldn't recommend this hotel enough - I am desperate to go back!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Cross between a day club and a retirement village. To be honest my sister and I had a panic when we arrived to the big buffet live entertainment and coupons to receive our meals. Our room was tired looking and we were convinced we needed to change our hotel the next day. The next day though proved slightly better when we realised we had lovely beach views, the breakfast was actually really good and the pool area was gorgeous. When you leave the hotel along the beach front however you realise you are right in the middle of party central with some beach bars reminiscent of a full moon party in Thailand. Scattered further down the beach though you can find some decent chilled bars which we loved. Overall as first timers to ibiza it was fine but in future if you are looking for a chill out beach holiday with a bit of fun maybe stay out a little further.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank L V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've been going to Hotel Garbi for several years, June or September and each time we have a great stay. They seem to improve the property and facilities each year which is great management (I too work in the industry and too often an asset is let to go downhill).
The great thing this year was the upgrade of the swimming pool area, with the beds (at extra cost but still there as an option).
The food on the beach restaurant is always of good standard and with a great view, and the Pina Colada is fantastic lol.
All in all a great option in Ibiza and a short walk from Bora Bora and Space for the clubbers.
We'll be back next year as usual.

Room Tip: We stayed in Ibiza for many years and in our opinion, this place is the best value for money proposi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reggee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,420 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#9 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,425 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Aguas de Ibiza
Aguas de Ibiza
#2 of 57 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
956 reviews
0.8 mi away
Aparthotel Playasol Jabeque Soul
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#17 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range: £98 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing