We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Playa d'en Bossa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We stayed here for 10 nights in late September on a half board basis. The hotel itself is very nice, it has large communal areas and a lovely pool with lots of sunbeds. It was quite quiet, even the 'entertainment' didn't seem to get people down to the bar. But then you don't go to Ibiza to sit in a hotel bar.

We chose it because it was right on the beach but actually never sunbathed on the beach. It is far enough away from bora bora that it is quiet but close to everything in Playa D'en Bosa.

The rooms are large with good furnishings. It is basic but then it is a four star hotel...

The breakfast was the usual buffet affair but was good with loads of selection. Dinner was not the best, the room itself feels a bit like a school canteen because it is so bright! But if you want salads and meat for dinner then you will be fine.

The service was very good, staff are really polite and helpful.

If I were to stay in Playa D'en Bosa again I would definitely stay here again as it is the best hotel there.

Room Tip: All Rooms face the sea but you are best to get a pool view as they are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frasersinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    693
    431
    104
    36
    30
See reviews for
111
573
35
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Perfect hotel for a long weekend in Ibiza.
Chilling round the pool in the day with excellent cocktails and a range in music for all tastes.
In the evening the bar is a perfect chill out/cool vibe for a few pre drinks.
Lovely food served in the Chill restuarant on the beach or in the one at the front of the hotel.
The rooms are clean tidy and perfect for what we needed with good storage for 2 girls worth of clothes. Breakfast was the usualy buffet style you find in most 4* hotels.
The staff were all very friendly and helpful absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caron31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Stayed at the Garbi for a week in September, and really enjoyed it. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a superior room, which was spacious with a lovely sweeping view of Playa D'en Bossa beach. There's a fridge in the room, the air conditioning works - it's all great. Nice products in the bathroom too.

The breakfast was good - with a nice selection. The juice wasn't so good though, it's more like orange squash. The pool is nice, but I think it was a bit over-crowded at times. the sunbeds are all squashed together, which is unnecessary as there's plenty of space out there. We had lunch at the beach restaurant, which was great - plus the cocktails are amazing.

Overall I was really impressed with the hotel, which is much better than your average Spanish holiday hotel - and great value to boot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is a 4 star hotel and the rates reflect this, and when you walk into the hotel and see the amenities this does reflect a 4 star hotel. Its very modern, light and airy, the pool is gorgeous with plenty of sunbeds and comfy beds to relax on. The rooms, however are very disappointing. After coming from a 4 star Majorca the night before that had the most amazing room with double walk in shower, flat screen TV, patio walking out on the the pool are and paid the same price this room was small, out-dated and frankly only just a a 3 star.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moomiloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

First off lets just say that this is a nice looking hotel and the staff, generally were very nice. We have stayed in almost every flea pit in Bossa and this is better than most, but you will pay for it.

The outside and pool area are very nice, but the rooms do fall short. They were probably top notch 10 years ago, but really do need an update given the star rating and the daily rate.

The food was school canteen like, this wouldn't have bothered me in a cheaper hotel. We both had Ibiza belly after the first dinner here and didn't use the restaurant again.

We got some serious attitude from the desk staff upon check out as I didn't understand the complicated final invoice. Im a very polite and chilled person and I asked her to explain the charges, she was pretty rude and aggressive and this was uncalled for. Having said that, the bar, pool and maids were all very nice and helpful.

If they refurbed the rooms, improved the food and gave the desk staff a kick in the .... it may be worth the price, but as it is... We wont be back.

I wouldn't recommend this place.

Seriously, book the Tivoli at half the price, the rooms are twice the size and the staff are lovely.

Room Tip: Pick another hotel ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ondnkasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my husband for part of our honeymoon and we were really happy with the hotel. We were upgraded to a superior room which looked out to the sea and was in a quiet part of the hotel! Room was lovely, very clean and modern and a large balcony. Bathroom had a fab shower and the beds were really comfy. The hotel pool area nice but I felt there wasn't enough beds. Even in the quiet season we struggled on 2 occasions to get a bed as towels were put down early and sometimes no one was even on the beds which was annoying. There was a DJ playing during the day and on the first day it was great, music had a chilled, lounge style however he played the same tunes everyday which I found very monotonous so considering the beds and the tunes we opted for the beach!! Hotel staff were really helpful and great to ask for advice and the breakfast buffet was lovely too. All in all a good hotel for a few days, get up early to get the best beds if you are a pool type person and sit back and enjoy the vibe!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank nikkig1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I spent 2 nights at this hotel at the end of a 9 day trip to Ibiza in late September 2013. Playa d-en Bossa is certainly not the nicest part of Ibiza, but this hotel felt like a quiet oasis away from the tackiness of the main strip. The location at the rear of the hotel was actually really good though - a lovely stretch of beach very close to Bora Bora, Sands, Space and Ushuaia. We found the hotel itself to be very spacious, stylish and immaculate. We were not very happy with the first room we were allocated, which was at the side of the hotel and had a balcony overlooking the back of a supermarket and some overflowing bins. We complained and the staff on reception immediately allocated us a much nicer room at the back of the hotel overlooking the swimming pool. Although it was on the ground floor, the room was really quiet and we slept well both nights. The room itself was nice with a fantastic bathroom. Our only complaints were very minor - the fridge wasn't big enough to stand up a bottle of wine or large bottle of water and there were no tea/coffee making facilities. The large swimming pool was lovely with plenty of sunbeds available. A DJ arrived at 3:30pm each afternoon and played until around 6pm, but the music was a bit naff (various rock songs covered in an insipid lounge style or terrible mash-ups of various different songs that didn't work at all!) There was a lovely café overlooking the beach which we found to be a great place to have lunch. We had breakfast and a buffet dinner in the restaurant each day and the food was good with plenty of choice. Our only complaint was there wasn't much atmosphere in the room itself with very bright strip lighting and no music. The service was really good though. The bar and lounge area are both very cool and stylish, but again, we weren't impressed with the entertainment. On the night we were there, there was a terrible Michael Jackson tribute act with dancers on stage. I would definitely recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. The only thing I would change would be the DJ / entertainment as they were a bit naff for Ibiza and spoilt the cool vibe of this hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the side of the hotel as the balconies overlook the back of the shops, a car park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank butterfills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa d'en Bossa
0.6 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
Hard Rock Hotel Ibiza
#2 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,052 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
Ushuaia Ibiza Beach Hotel
#6 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
2,085 reviews
0.1 mi away
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
Santos Ibiza Coast Suites
#12 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Torre del Mar
Hotel Torre del Mar
#7 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
781 reviews
11.1 mi away
ME Ibiza
ME Ibiza
#7 of 56 in Santa Eulalia del Rio
877 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
Hotel Playasol Mare Nostrum
#18 of 33 in Playa d'en Bossa
1,857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa

Property: Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa
Address: Calle Murtra 5, 07817 Playa d'en Bossa, Ibiza, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Playa d'en Bossa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#3 Spa Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
#6 Family Hotel in Playa d'en Bossa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, HostelWorld, Evoline ltd, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Garbi Ibiza And Spa
Hotel Garbi Ibiza Playa d`En Bossa
Aparthotel Hotel Garbi
Hotel Garbi Ibiza & Spa Playa D'en Bossa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing